or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gie Gardens Hotel

18 M.H. Del Pilar St. , cor. C.P.Garcia Ave, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines 6300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Reception Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Hallway Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Twin Standard Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Front Desk Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Hallway Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Twin Standard Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Dolphin Watching Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Loboc River Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Tarsier Sanctuary Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Blood Compact Site Gie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Chocolate Hills
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
4.8
Solo travelers (30)
Sort by:
Hanzel I. Solo travelers Philippines, April 15, 2013
disappointment

none at all....sorry but that's true
4.3
the aircon of each room is hot there is no hot and cold shower.... bad mattress....i hate this hotel
Robert G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2013
the staff were wonderful and it was centraly locat

staff, location, clean
9
Shaun B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2013
Great cheap hotel in good laocation

Staff...clean...location
8.3
Fabulous...in room wifi was very poor and had a power failure in the early hours but no problem...Not going to mentyion anything bad when there were so many good things in the little hotel.
Zhuoshi Z. Solo travelers China, February 20, 2013
Quite good!非常好!

Big,clean又大又干净
10
I like the room,and the people in reception desk is very kind~The most important is the location is very good~I love BQ mall~ 前台人很和善,隔壁是一个理发店和社区健康指导中心。地段非常好,和BQ mall只有一条街的距离,周边餐饮、超市非常多!
Shopping Tip: I love BQ mall~
Guillaume G. Solo travelers France, February 15, 2013
Hotel correct

Close to the airport, good point o start
6
this city is just a start. this island is wonderfull. nver stay in tagbiliran
Ken A. Solo travelers Philippines, February 10, 2013
Great location

Near malls and different establishments
7
there is no hot water in the hotel. the hotel is beside a main road so you can hear the cars and tricycles passing by.
Nightlife Tip: if you want to enjoy and have a couple of drinks, atmo or atmosphere bar is just a walk away. it is located in metrocenter hotel.
Carvin J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 23, 2013
I love this hotel!

Great location and spacious room
8.7
the location is around the city and is accessible to anything. although the hotel is a bit old outside and also at the reception area, but when you get inside, the place is really clean and so is the room. the standard room i reserved is very specious. the staff are very friendly too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are a solo traveler and don't know how to ride a motorcycle, you can actually ride a bus or van from Dau (sp?) terminal to Carmen where the chocolate hills is located. There you can rent a driver with motorcycle to tour you around the place. It is cheaper then to rent a private van.
Zhiwei Z. Solo travelers China, January 17, 2013
good location for downtown, but not for alona

good location in downtown, free wifi
6
stay in downtown for one night. it's near bq mall. it has free wifi, but the aircon has noise. besides, it has no hot water. and the staff has not enough info about travelling in TAG.
Hotel Feature Tip: free wifi, noisy aircon, no hot water
Craig K. Solo travelers Canada, January 9, 2013
Good location, clean, TV and hot water.

Economical,clean,safe and great location.
7.7
Great value for value conscious. Hot water, TV, Air cond. safe and great location.
Lili W. Solo travelers China, December 29, 2012
Decent hotel with friend,y staff

Reasonable price with full features of a hotel
8.7
Besides the AC was really loud, the size of the room actually is really big comparing to normal philippine's economic type of hotel. A bit old fashioned, but very neat and clean. Some features are old but still functional well.. But, yes, the AC was too loud I had to turn it off when I felt a bit cooling down. No hassles at check in when I arrieved really late without the credit card I used to book the room, no hassles at check out when I actually left around 1 pm actually 1 hour passing the check out time.. Very friendly and understanding staff. Very close to the panglao island..but far from alona beach so don't think Bohol island is small like boracay...but the tricycle is very convenient.. If u like local experiences. Not a place for luxury enjoyment but definitely good for transit and I would spend another time there in Bohol again...the price is really good for the condition...
Hotel Feature Tip: Please take all of ur own washing stuff like shampoo, soap, or teethbrush because they don't provide.....but it's easy to buy downstairs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gie Gardens Hotel BoholGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - ReceptionGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - HallwayGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Twin StandardGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Front DeskGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - HallwayGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Twin StandardGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Dolphin WatchingGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Loboc RiverGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Tarsier SanctuaryGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Blood Compact SiteGie Gardens Hotel Bohol - Chocolate Hills


AS-AGWEB-3C04