Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 123 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for Money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Alexis T. from Greece
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Fine
Fine hotel, impressive room, great place for termini and metro.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Masashi H. from Japan
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2016
One normal old roman hotel
No so good, but no so bad.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Kerrie C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Good location but hotel room is quite humid
Location, location and location
I chose the hotel because of its location close to the train station, but the hotel room itself is quite humid so I end up catching a cold during my stay.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Moniezsa J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
2 Star Hotel
Location, wifi, big roon
Water from shower very hot! Only 1 slow lift for the guest eventhough it's manageable. Definitely not a 3 star!
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Carlino P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great place close to Termini train Station
Location, price, cleanliness
I enjoyed my stay. Convenient to central train station, Metro and busses. Good price, most employees helpful.
Reviewed May 21, 2015

Ni S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
close to termini nothing else
Close to temini nothing else
Hotel is very close to termini, less than 5min, for easy public transportation. Convenient location with lots foods and cheap souvenirs. Though location is great to move around, similar to other high tourists populated area, tourists really need to be in high alert all the time for thieves and gangs in the surrounding region. learning the fact that people in Rome generally not very friendly, be alert when extremely "friendly" people approaching to help, as they mostly "gangs" hunger for LOTs money for their services if you talk to them. Hotel has no free wifi connection even in the lobby, lucky we managed to find a free connection around the corner when we walked out of the hotel. No quilt, they use bed cover instead. Air conditioner and TV were not working. We have to use the main switch to turn the a/c on and off.
Reviewed October 19, 2014

david H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Unfriendly unhelpful poor room
next door to a nice restaurant.
On arrival early evening we found the receptionist rude and unhelpful. The room clean but very tired and worn. could not open wardrobe door fully unless you moved the bed. TV looked older than the hotel. The bathroom was a disaster zone. The toilet was impossible for us to sit on due to wash basin directly in front of it. Turning shower on flooded the bathroom. due to very poor water pressure? A Bath took 2 hrs to run. wall paper peeling of the wall. Curtains had cigerete burns in them. Throughout the stay we found the staff very unhelpful.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Istvan S. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
It was nice to spent here two nights.
The location is the best thing (near to the railway station and to the historical places and squares, to public transport). It was also cheap, so it has a good price/value rate.
Nice. No problem with the room, quailities. We got what we paid for. The crew was nice, the room to. Everything was comfortable and clear. We had to make only a 3-5minutes walk to the Railway Station Termini.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Gareth D. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very central for a 2 day stay
Comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful staff 24hrs
Suitable for our purpose. Hotel decor somewhat tired and in need of re-furbish but spotless bedlinen and towels. Staff very helpful and friendly. good to have a small bar and lounge facility
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Per F. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice stay! Budget hotel,but not bad
Located close to termini! Good price! Nice staff!
IT was better than expected! I Will probably come back if the price is ok!
Reviewed September 27, 2013