or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Giglio Dell'opera Hotel

Via Principe Amedeo, 14, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00185 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Giglio Dell'opera Hotel
Giglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Guest Room Giglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Guest Room Giglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Guest Room Giglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Guest Room Giglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Guest Room Giglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Guest Room Giglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Restaurant Giglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Breakfast Room Giglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Restaurant Giglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Restaurant Giglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Bar Giglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Bar Giglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Lobby Giglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Lobby Giglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Lobby Giglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Lobby
Giglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Reception Giglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Interior Giglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Entrance Giglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Exterior
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
David H. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Unfriendly unhelpful poor room

next door to a nice restaurant.
2.7
On arrival early evening we found the receptionist rude and unhelpful. The room clean but very tired and worn. could not open wardrobe door fully unless you moved the bed. TV looked older than the hotel. The bathroom was a disaster zone. The toilet was impossible for us to sit on due to wash basin directly in front of it. Turning shower on flooded the bathroom. due to very poor water pressure? A Bath took 2 hrs to run. wall paper peeling of the wall. Curtains had cigerete burns in them. Throughout the stay we found the staff very unhelpful.
Istvan S. Couples Hungary, January 19, 2014
It was nice to spent here two nights.

The location is the best thing (near to the railway station and to the historical places and squares, to public transport). It was also cheap, so it has a good price/value rate.
8
Nice. No problem with the room, quailities. We got what we paid for. The crew was nice, the room to. Everything was comfortable and clear. We had to make only a 3-5minutes walk to the Railway Station Termini.
Gareth D. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 29, 2013
Very central for a 2 day stay

Comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful staff 24hrs
7
Suitable for our purpose. Hotel decor somewhat tired and in need of re-furbish but spotless bedlinen and towels. Staff very helpful and friendly. good to have a small bar and lounge facility
Per F. Solo travelers Sweden, September 23, 2013
Nice stay! Budget hotel,but not bad

Located close to termini! Good price! Nice staff!
6.7
IT was better than expected! I Will probably come back if the price is ok!
Wah S. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2013
Very old and dirty, dirty bed, toilet, and carpet

Not best in this hotel.
3
Very disappointed staying in this hotel, dirty bed room and dirty toilet in room, run down hotel, at the lobby all chair and shofar very dirty and old. very lousy breakfast not value for money for this hotel. Agoda, Please don't recommend this hotel.
Allan K. Couples Australia, September 5, 2013
Centrally located hotel

Location, cost and location
8
Ideal hotel, located centrally in Rome. Close to all ammenities and sights
Agnes M. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2013
Value for money.

very close to all the sightseing areas for tourists.
7.7
Our stay at the Giglio Dell'Opera Hotel was very nice, been to this hotel twice.
Clayton D. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2012
Well located, great staff, hotel renovation needed

Well located with friendly staff, rooms are quite large.
6.3
This hotel is very well located in Rome, and has very friendly staff, however it is slightly run-down in spots and is in need of new carpet in the rooms and a bathroom renovation - I saw 2 rooms which were in this slightly dated and unloved state. All bedding is clean of course. The breakfast is also nothing to write home about.
Johannes B. Business travelers Germany, June 26, 2012
Nice hotel close to the main station

top location, reasonable priced,
7.3
reasonable priced hotel close to the main station; my room was big and clean, however, only a small working table. they offer breakfeast, small seclection, however better than nothing; friendly staff.
Valiant K. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2012
Nice average hotel

Near main train station, central terminal
5.3
Hotel is old, carpets, furniture and interior deco showed obvious sights of wear and tear, needs uplifting. Room is rather small for the same price, may be able to get better room elsewhere. The lift in this hotel can't fit more than 2 adults with I big luggage at one go and it's very old.
Restaurant Tip: If considering to dine, take a walk nearby the hotel. There are more restaurants around the area, a must try.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Giglio Dell’opera Hotel RomeGiglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGiglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGiglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGiglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGiglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGiglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGiglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - RestaurantGiglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Breakfast RoomGiglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - RestaurantGiglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - RestaurantGiglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - BarGiglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - BarGiglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - LobbyGiglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - LobbyGiglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - LobbyGiglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - LobbyGiglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - ReceptionGiglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - InteriorGiglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - EntranceGiglio Dell’opera Hotel Rome - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07