Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 146 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Benjamin S.
Australia
April 19, 2016
Great Location
Great place to stay, free parking on the street, great location.

chengyi L.
Taiwan
April 05, 2016
nice place to stay! the only words I can add is well done~
none

Anna Z.
Australia
April 01, 2016
Good value
Nice and clean, spacious and modern decor. My only criticism is that the toiletries and condiments were not refilled daily. Nevertheless, I would not hesitate in recommending this apartment to anyone. It's just such exceptional value and a lovely place to stay in.

Foong L.
Malaysia
March 28, 2016
Very noisy apartment
The room is clean. It's a mini apartment, the bedroom and living room is seperated by a sliding door. The washing machine couldn't do heavy load washing and the dryer doesn't really work very well. At night, it's very noisy because it's very close to the road. It's next to a carpark building, can hear cars passing by even its at 3 am. Couldn't get a good sleep during our stay. They provide ear plug for the noise, but doesn't help. The apartment's location is just behind the Main Street. Easy access to the tourist attraction.

norman L.
Australia
March 16, 2016
great hotel
handy for everything had all we needed . great price
our stay was really great . We were able to walk to everything . Lovely helpful staff

Arnfrid H.
New Zealand
March 15, 2016
Wonderful stay
Great value for money.

Kee L.
Malaysia
March 13, 2016
Nice n comfy
Central n convenient. The double bed was small -a 4feet bed instead of 5 feet. No dining done hence question 1 is irrelevant.
Good. Refer comments above.

Courtney R.
Australia
March 02, 2016
Well priced apartment hotel
I was impressed with a quick check-in and all of the facilities in the room - kitchen, washing machine - even earplugs and make up removal pads! The location is down a back street, which has the advantage of quiet (except for 8am garbage pick ups), but the downside of walking a bit further to get to shops and restaurants. Not too far though, and once you have the brochure to find the lift in the car park, it's not too far at all. I've only rated the staff down as house keeping attempted to enter my room at 3pm without so much as a knock first. I had been out all morning, so assumed they would have been already. Fortunately I was standing near the door, so was able to push it closed before I was seen in my state of undress! A bit of a fright but no harm done. Just make sure you use your Do Not Disturb signs.

yihong C.
China
February 12, 2016
Nice room
The room was quite clean and quite, all kitchen stuff provided, the free wifi was perfect!

MARY D.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2016
Our base in Wellington
Location, room comfort/standard & staff performance
This was an ideal base in the centre of Wellington right near the cable car depot on Lambton Quay. Short walks to Museum of Ship & Sea, the harbourfront, shops & Te Papa Museum. Cable car goes up to Botanic Gardens & Observatory. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The room was very comfortable with a small kitchenette so it is possible to self cater. There is also a washing machine/tumble drier in the room with free use & free powder for small washes. If you are wanting to cook food with odours of fish there is a shared kitchen on the ground floor. The only complaint we had was that the water in the rooms tastes foul but there is a water machine in the foyer for guest's use! Parking is available on the forecourt if booked (chargeable|) but they will book your car in the tournament carpark next door which is very reasonably priced for the centre of a city.