arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 137 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 137 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Kee L.
Malaysia
March 13, 2016
Nice n comfy
Central n convenient. The double bed was small -a 4feet bed instead of 5 feet. No dining done hence question 1 is irrelevant.
Good. Refer comments above.

Courtney R.
Australia
March 02, 2016
Well priced apartment hotel
I was impressed with a quick check-in and all of the facilities in the room - kitchen, washing machine - even earplugs and make up removal pads! The location is down a back street, which has the advantage of quiet (except for 8am garbage pick ups), but the downside of walking a bit further to get to shops and restaurants. Not too far though, and once you have the brochure to find the lift in the car park, it's not too far at all. I've only rated the staff down as house keeping attempted to enter my room at 3pm without so much as a knock first. I had been out all morning, so assumed they would have been already. Fortunately I was standing near the door, so was able to push it closed before I was seen in my state of undress! A bit of a fright but no harm done. Just make sure you use your Do Not Disturb signs.

yihong C.
China
February 12, 2016
Nice room
The room was quite clean and quite, all kitchen stuff provided, the free wifi was perfect!

MARY D.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2016
Our base in Wellington
Location, room comfort/standard & staff performance
This was an ideal base in the centre of Wellington right near the cable car depot on Lambton Quay. Short walks to Museum of Ship & Sea, the harbourfront, shops & Te Papa Museum. Cable car goes up to Botanic Gardens & Observatory. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The room was very comfortable with a small kitchenette so it is possible to self cater. There is also a washing machine/tumble drier in the room with free use & free powder for small washes. If you are wanting to cook food with odours of fish there is a shared kitchen on the ground floor. The only complaint we had was that the water in the rooms tastes foul but there is a water machine in the foyer for guest's use! Parking is available on the forecourt if booked (chargeable|) but they will book your car in the tournament carpark next door which is very reasonably priced for the centre of a city.

Michael C.
New Zealand
February 02, 2016
A hidden gem in the centre of Wellington!
Everything was great - the room was really well equipped, the decor was nice, bed was huge and very comfy, it was spotlessly clean and the staff were nothing but smiling and helpful. It is very central but is tucked away up a small side street that is a bit of a pain to get to but it was very quiet, unlike any of the hotels in Cuba St (you've been warned!!). This is going to be my default hotel in Wellington from now on.... top class.

Haritha M.
Sri Lanka
January 29, 2016
I will return
Cleanliness , Location , Facilities
I enjoyed

Philip H.
New Zealand
January 20, 2016
Fantastic!
Clean, nice and cheap
I enjoy my staying at this hotel very much.

Angela J.
New Zealand
January 07, 2016
Great location, nice room
Comfortable bed, free newspaper, microwave.
Very good

MARY D.
United Kingdom
December 22, 2015
A Good Base in central Wellington
Central location, value for money & room comfort
This is an ideal hotel for visiting central Wellington. Really close to the cable car which take you up to the Botanical Gardens & shuttle to Zealandia & easy walking distance from waterfront with museums & theatres. Good value as well & they will arrange cheap car parking in the the car park next door. Kitchenette with hob, microwave, toaster & kettle so it is possible to self cater though lots of cafes & restaurants nearby. Also a washing/dryer machine in the suite for small loads - FOC - Great value all round!

Elizabeth R.
New Zealand
December 07, 2015
Great atmosphere
Staff / cleanliness /position