Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gilmer Apartment Hotel

10 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Gilmer Serviced Apartments
Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Studio Deluxe Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - One Bedroom Twin Share Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Gilmer Key Example Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Kitchen Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - One Bedroom Twin Share Lounge Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Lobby Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Reception Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Typical Kitchen Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Typical Bathroom Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - One Bedroom Twin Share Lounge Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - One Bedroom Twin Share Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - One Bedroom Twin Share Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Studio Deluxe Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Studio Deluxe Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Typical One Bedroom Kitchen Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - One Bedroom Twin Share
Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Studio Deluxe Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Kitchen Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Kitchen Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Interior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 62

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 108 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Andrew D. Couples Australia, September 1, 2015
A good option in Wellington

Price, location and facilities
8.7
The Gilmer was a great base for our time in Wellington. The staff were helpful, the facilities were good and the price was right.
Report this review
Shin S. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2015
Hotel in Good Location

Location, Staff
7
Location is good, staff is friendly. Internet is limited. Few hours we already ran out of our quota of 3 days - 500MB for Facebook and Instalgram. But this is generally a New Zealand countrywide issue. Unlike travelling in Asia, you get unlimited wifi access. Just cannot understand why NZ is still stopping at limited data stage. We opened the window for fresh air when we were sleeping but it was just too noisy as we were facing the car park next to our building. VERY noisy. Bad. Heater and hot water shower worked fine. Conclusion, perhaps there are better hotel in Wellington than this. But if you are going after staff friendliness, this hotel takes the cake. (The friendliest staff we encountered throughout our holidays in NZ!)
Report this review
Melanie C. Couples New Zealand, July 4, 2015
Inner city location at a great price

Central city location, great room, easy parking
9.3
Brilliant spot if you need to be central city, which we did. Easy walking distance to shops, bars & restaurants, that Wellington city has to offer, and ample parking if you request a spot ahead of time. Our room was great, very comfortable with contemporary décor, & a small basic bathroom. Everything was very modern and clean, and house-keeping responded very quickly to my request for a replacement kettle. All the staff, both reception & housekeeping were very friendly and helpful, and I would definitely stay here again for the convenience of the location and the price.
Report this review
Daniel J. Couples New Zealand, May 10, 2015
What more could you want

Pillows, staff, room
8.3
Customer service was amazing nothing was a problem, the room was clean and up to scratch and the pillows were awesome.
Report this review
Brielle R. Couples Canada, May 4, 2015
Hotel review

I really liked the washer and dryer. And he bed was really comfortable
9
Really enjoyed it! But wish the shower head was taller as it was too short for me to actually fit under
Report this review
Swati G. Couples India, April 6, 2015
decent room,great location, but paranoid policies!

location, location, location
7.3
the one great thing about this place is the location. most places to visit are walking distance. However, I felt that they were a bit paranoid in their instructions about fire alarm, cooking, maintaining carpets etc. It made the place feel unwelcoming; it was almost like they were doing us a favor by letting us stay there! I did not like that.
Report this review
Karen M. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 21, 2015
Will stay here on my next trip to wellington

Bed was comfortable 5 star. Staff were top class. value for money
9
Excellent. The best hotel bed I have slept in.
Report this review
Andrew C. Couples Australia, February 27, 2015
Superb apartment

Superb, inexpensive,comfortable 2 bedroom apartment in excellent location
9
Loved our stay here. Good value. Very comfortable.
Report this review
Derek H. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2015
Average

Central. Access . Clean
6.7
Noisy area at night by buses parking up. Wifi expensive when you consider motels are free. Cooking facilities restricted. Staff very helpful.
Report this review
Helen P. Business travelers Australia, February 14, 2015
Terrific service and well-appointed room

Gold standard front desk service,
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Refurbished RoomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Studio DeluxeGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - One Bedroom Twin ShareGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Gilmer Key ExampleGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - KitchenGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - One Bedroom Twin Share LoungeGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - LobbyGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - ReceptionGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Typical KitchenGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Typical BathroomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - One Bedroom Twin Share LoungeGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - One Bedroom Twin ShareGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - One Bedroom Twin ShareGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Studio DeluxeGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Studio DeluxeGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Typical One Bedroom KitchenGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - One Bedroom Twin ShareGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Studio DeluxeGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - BathroomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - BathroomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - KitchenGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - KitchenGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - BathroomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - InteriorGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - BathroomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - KitchenGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - ExteriorGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - KitchenGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - InteriorGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - BathroomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - ReceptionGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - BathroomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomGilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01