My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gims Resort

133/7 moo5 Chalumprakria Rd. Baan Mai Pang Mu, Mae Hong Son Town Center, Mae Hong Son, Thailand 58000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Exterior Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Lobby Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Garden Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Garden Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Balcony/Terrace Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Exterior Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Exterior Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Exterior Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Villa Double
Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest Room Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Villa Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Room Facilities Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest Room Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Villa Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Room Facilities Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Garden Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Villa Double Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Villa Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Villa Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest Room Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest Room
Area: Mae Hong Son Town Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
237 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (237)
Sort by:
Yvonne S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2014
A tranquil stay in delightful setting

I loved the calm gardens full of birdsong and the sound of water that surround the individual villas. Wonderful villa; combining traditional Thai wood with many modern luxuries, and a lovely view.
8.3
I had a very good time while staying at Gims. This small and well designed resort of only a few villas, all set in lush grounds allowed me to combine a peaceful time, with some adventurous sight-seeing. I recommend that you hire a motor bike, unless it's the Thai cooler season; although there are free bicyles for guests, it's at least 2 - 3 kilometres from the town centre. However the owners, Coco and Khing, are both lovely friendly and kind people. They go out of their way to smooth any issues arising from your stay. They are happy to collect you when you arrive at no extra charge, and drop you off whenh you leave; all in a cool tangerine jeep on huge wheels! Additionally I was driven on the back of a staff motorbike to a great local hire place, where I rented a new Honda for only 150 baht a day. Gims is a perfect location once you have your own transport. My last day after touring around the area i mostly spent just hanging out in the lovely villa, making the most of the well cared for resort. They don't do breakfast, just free tea/coffee/hot drinks and biscuits, but the peaceful setting, well equipped villas with excellent bed, great shower, bath, separate toilet, fridge, telly, etc etc more than make up for that. I had decking on 2 sides of the villa and was sheltered by deep stands of bamboo, with a view of fields beyond. I didn't want to leave; the only think lacking was my boyfriend; this would be a fab place for romantics to chill together.
Supalak P. Couples Thailand, March 12, 2014
nice hotel close to nature yet in the city area

hotel room, price and location
7
We love our stay there. Our room has a terrace facing a rice field.It is located in a quiet area yet in the city. The bugalow is in a good size, clean and has a comfort bed.
Kyukwon C. Couples South Korea, March 9, 2014
clean room

nice room and staff....
8.3
Grzegorz J. Families with young children Poland, February 17, 2014
relaxed stay in our mae hong son loop tour

nice rooms in the garden, friendly staff, chilled out and quiet surroundings
8.7
we stayed in the hotel during our mae hong son loop tour, it was the most upmarket from the hotels we chose during this tour. the resort is very nice and comfortable. if you don't have your own transport, getting to the town may be a challenge - we had a car, so it was not a problem for us.
Hana S. Solo travelers Czech Republic, February 15, 2014
nice five days

atmosphere, style and location
8.7
Very pleasant and clean place. It is not far anywhere in Mae Hong Son so the bicycles lent free of charge will come handy, but the owner is always willing to give you a lift to or back from the city center. We loved it there.
Tomoki U. Solo travelers Japan, February 12, 2014
cozy hotel and nice staffs

kind stuffs, clean room, beautiful location
8.3
Very nice staffs!They are so kind.It's in beautiful location,and rooms are clean and so nice.
Warren K. Couples Australia, December 27, 2013
Quite Romantic Stay

Quite, Beautiful and Clean
8
Very lovely Resort away from the city CBD, With lovely gardens and well looked after Hotel, individual huts back on to rice fields gives to a lovely sense relaxment and of rural Thai life, Resort offers free bicycle hire. one stayed one night, if i return to this area again i would surely like to stay more nights at GIMS, Thanks for the Great Stay.
Michelle L. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Clean room and friendly staff. Value for money.

Hotel is value for money. Rooms are nicely equipped with good showering facilities. Rooms are very clean and well upkeep.
8.7
Hotel staff were very helpful and give directions to various attraction. The only setback is that there is no food in the resort. All meals have to be eaten outside. It will be good if breakfast is provided in the hotel.
Daniel Y. Solo travelers Canada, December 26, 2013
Great spot!

Location, staff and quality accomodation
9.7
Great little spot, stayed last year but sadly booked too late so was only able to stay for one night. This is great value and in a quiet part of Mae Hong Son off of the main road and not far from the small airport. Staff are kind and it's quiet so ideal for those seeking a peaceful getaway.
Mrs C. Couples Thailand, December 18, 2013
Nice place, Clean

Nice place, Clean, Big room and big bathroom
8.3
It is a very good hotel. Recommended. The staff are very good of service mind. The room is clean and very big.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gims Resort Mae Hong SonGims Resort Mae Hong Son - ExteriorGims Resort Mae Hong Son - LobbyGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Balcony/TerraceGims Resort Mae Hong Son - ExteriorGims Resort Mae Hong Son - ExteriorGims Resort Mae Hong Son - ExteriorGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Villa DoubleGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - VillaGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Room FacilitiesGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - VillaGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Room FacilitiesGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Villa DoubleGims Resort Mae Hong Son - VillaGims Resort Mae Hong Son - VillaGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Villa twinGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Villa twinGims Resort Mae Hong Son - VillaGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Room FacilitiesGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - BathroomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - BathroomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - ExteriorGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Transfer to the airport - in townGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Transfer to the airport - in townGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Tourist attractionGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C02