or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gims Resort

133/7 moo5 Chalumprakria Rd. Baan Mai Pang Mu, Mae Hong Son Town Center, Mae Hong Son, Thailand 58000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Exterior Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Lobby Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Garden Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Garden Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Balcony/Terrace Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Exterior Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Exterior Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Exterior Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Villa Double
Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest Room Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Villa Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Room Facilities Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest Room Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Villa Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Room Facilities Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Garden Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Villa Double Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Villa Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Villa Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest Room Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest Room
Area: Mae Hong Son Town Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
244 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (244)
Sort by:
David J. Solo travelers United States of America, September 28, 2014
lovely setting and very helpful staff

sitting on porch watching the rice grow:), tea and cookies in morning. Very quiet area
8
Tricky to find but the owner came and got me in town when I got lost which was terrific. Really beautiful and quiet setting. Good choice for staying in Mae Hong Song, particularly if you have your own transportation. Would stay their again.
Pieter F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
Beautiful place at the edge of town

scenic backdrop, comfortable room,.good value
8.7
Really enjoyed it! Mae Hong Son is peaceful and beautiful especially at this time of year. While the hotel is a bit out of town, ten minutes by bike and you're on the main street.
Tps B. Couples India, August 17, 2014
A dark dingy hotel located at the end of some rice

The room was comfortable,
5.7
Not the best of hotels to choose in this town. It is located a fair distance away from town and one has to have transport . The area of the hotel was dark and dingy,this maybe because of the monsoons. There was no breakfast and there was no restaurant in the hotel so one had to go into town for all meals which was undesirable. The staff were pleasant and if one is looking to be outside next to rice fields it is okay.
Ray G. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2014
Great room, resort set on rice fields,

Great room, good staff, quiet
6.7
The resort is set a couple of klms out of town amongst the rice fields, very nice room, the staff were friendly and helpful, no food supplied,
Yvonne S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2014
A tranquil stay in delightful setting

I loved the calm gardens full of birdsong and the sound of water that surround the individual villas. Wonderful villa; combining traditional Thai wood with many modern luxuries, and a lovely view.
8.3
I had a very good time while staying at Gims. This small and well designed resort of only a few villas, all set in lush grounds allowed me to combine a peaceful time, with some adventurous sight-seeing. I recommend that you hire a motor bike, unless it's the Thai cooler season; although there are free bicyles for guests, it's at least 2 - 3 kilometres from the town centre. However the owners, Coco and Khing, are both lovely friendly and kind people. They go out of their way to smooth any issues arising from your stay. They are happy to collect you when you arrive at no extra charge, and drop you off whenh you leave; all in a cool tangerine jeep on huge wheels! Additionally I was driven on the back of a staff motorbike to a great local hire place, where I rented a new Honda for only 150 baht a day. Gims is a perfect location once you have your own transport. My last day after touring around the area i mostly spent just hanging out in the lovely villa, making the most of the well cared for resort. They don't do breakfast, just free tea/coffee/hot drinks and biscuits, but the peaceful setting, well equipped villas with excellent bed, great shower, bath, separate toilet, fridge, telly, etc etc more than make up for that. I had decking on 2 sides of the villa and was sheltered by deep stands of bamboo, with a view of fields beyond. I didn't want to leave; the only think lacking was my boyfriend; this would be a fab place for romantics to chill together.
Supalak P. Couples Thailand, March 12, 2014
nice hotel close to nature yet in the city area

hotel room, price and location
7
We love our stay there. Our room has a terrace facing a rice field.It is located in a quiet area yet in the city. The bugalow is in a good size, clean and has a comfort bed.
Kyukwon C. Couples South Korea, March 9, 2014
clean room

nice room and staff....
8.3
Grzegorz J. Families with young children Poland, February 17, 2014
relaxed stay in our mae hong son loop tour

nice rooms in the garden, friendly staff, chilled out and quiet surroundings
8.7
we stayed in the hotel during our mae hong son loop tour, it was the most upmarket from the hotels we chose during this tour. the resort is very nice and comfortable. if you don't have your own transport, getting to the town may be a challenge - we had a car, so it was not a problem for us.
Paveesuda C. Groups Thailand, February 16, 2014
Calm and cozy place, good to relax

Calm, valuable, helpful staff
9
It was our good experience staying here in Gims.
Hana S. Solo travelers Czech Republic, February 15, 2014
nice five days

atmosphere, style and location
8.7
Very pleasant and clean place. It is not far anywhere in Mae Hong Son so the bicycles lent free of charge will come handy, but the owner is always willing to give you a lift to or back from the city center. We loved it there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gims Resort Mae Hong SonGims Resort Mae Hong Son - ExteriorGims Resort Mae Hong Son - LobbyGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Balcony/TerraceGims Resort Mae Hong Son - ExteriorGims Resort Mae Hong Son - ExteriorGims Resort Mae Hong Son - ExteriorGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Villa DoubleGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - VillaGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Room FacilitiesGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - VillaGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Room FacilitiesGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Villa DoubleGims Resort Mae Hong Son - VillaGims Resort Mae Hong Son - VillaGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Villa twinGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Villa twinGims Resort Mae Hong Son - VillaGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Room FacilitiesGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - BathroomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - BathroomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - ExteriorGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Transfer to the airport - in townGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Transfer to the airport - in townGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Tourist attractionGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B06