Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gims Resort

133/7 moo5 Chalumprakria Rd. Baan Mai Pang Mu, Mae Hong Son Town Center, Mae Hong Son, Thailand 58000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Exterior Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Villa Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Exterior Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest Room Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Room Facilities Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest Room Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Lobby Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest Room Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Exterior Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Exterior Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Garden Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Garden Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Garden Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Garden Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Garden
Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Interior Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Entrance Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Garden Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Garden Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Garden Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings Gims Resort Mae Hong Son - Surroundings
Area: Mae Hong Son Town Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 295 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (295)
Sort by:
Pei Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 11, 2015
Relaxing

Nice room Clean
8
We only stay in Mae Hong Son one night,need to drive motorbike back to Chiang Mai early morning next day,so did not stay in the resort for long time,room is not big but clean and comfortable !! But the resort gate will close in the evening,so if you come back late,you need to call them to open the gate for you,kinda not convinced.
Report this review
Timothy C. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2015
Lovely quiet place

Staff, quiet location, value
8.7
Terrific stay as we tend to prefer smaller quieter places. Location was perfect for us since we had rented motorbikes. I wish they served a breakfast here but otherwise everything about Gims is wonderful including the very warm lady who runs this lovely place. Highly recommended!
Report this review
Chris B. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2015
A very good experience.

The location, room, and quietness.
8.3
Really enjoyed our stay. An excellent and comfortable room which was very peaceful. The only thing to be aware of is that the hotel does not serve breakfast.
Report this review
Swee F. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2015
Summer is low season for Mae Hong Son

environment/ clean
7
Gims Resort - Due to the low season during super HOT summer, the resort's restaurant is closed and they only provide homemade biscuits/ coffee/ tea for light breakfast so if you need more food then you need to go to town or else buy from 7-11.... and our resorts to town is not walking distance and the whole Mae Hong Son is so quiet and most of the shop/ night market are closed during this low season. Gims Resort will be perfect if we go during Winter time which we mentioned all the time during our whole trip at every tourists spot lol .... Can only say everything is too dry and quiet during this season in Mae Hong Son but the biscuits they provide is thumb up for it.
Report this review
Christopher B. Couples Australia, April 11, 2015
Great rooms. Wonderful Place.

Comfortable, traditional style rooms, serene and scenic location, helpful staff
8.3
We stayed at Gims Resort in the hot season, so it was fairly quiet, but we were very impressed by the standard of the rooms which were large and tastefully decorated in a traditional Thai style manner. The view was great out and over the fields and the location is great, away from the centre of town but only a 5min drive if you want to head in for food or supplies. The owner/manager was helpful with suggestions on places we could go and see around Mae Hong Son.
Report this review
Celine B. Solo travelers France, February 20, 2015
enjoyable stay

location, staff, cleanliness
7.7
My stay was pleasant. I recommend it to other solo travellers
Report this review
Victor L. Couples Canada, February 15, 2015
nice week end in Mae hong son

Very nice staff, friendly owner and nice bed
9.7
Very good
Report this review
Abram B. Families with young children United States of America, February 2, 2015
An enjoyable oasis in the countryside of MHS

The view, the stand-along bungalows, the management
8.7
We had a lovely time at Gims Resort in Mae Hong Son with our 2 children. The bungalows were very nice stand-along dwellings with decks out back. Ours were positioned along a rice paddy with great views of the surrounding hills. It was enjoyable to wake up in the mornings and relax on the patio in the lounge chairs and enjoy the scenery. The resort is a bit out of town (we had our car), which might make it more challenging to see/experience the town for some, but it was only about a 5 minute drive into the town. The management was wonderful and really made us feel at home. Our kids enjoyed the gardens and green space surrounding the bungalows. Overall, we had a lovely trip to Mae Hong Son and Gims Resort!
Report this review
Teoh Y. Couples Malaysia, January 22, 2015
Value for money

clean room, staff are helpful, nice ambiance
7.3
The staff are helpful even when we have to check out early as 5am. He woke up to open the front hotel gate for us to leave.
Report this review
Emily B. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2015
Nice room with bicycles for rent

Bicycles, Beautiful Surroundings, Big Shower
6.3
Our stay was very short, but I really enjoyed bicycling to the town through the county roads. However, there is no restaurant in the hotel and it is a bit far from town, which is not super convenient.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gims Resort Mae Hong SonGims Resort Mae Hong Son - ExteriorGims Resort Mae Hong Son - VillaGims Resort Mae Hong Son - ExteriorGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Room FacilitiesGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - LobbyGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - ExteriorGims Resort Mae Hong Son - ExteriorGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - InteriorGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - EntranceGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - SurroundingsGims Resort Mae Hong Son - VillaGims Resort Mae Hong Son - VillaGims Resort Mae Hong Son - VillaGims Resort Mae Hong Son - VillaGims Resort Mae Hong Son - VillaGims Resort Mae Hong Son - VillaGims Resort Mae Hong Son - VillaGims Resort Mae Hong Son - VillaGims Resort Mae Hong Son - VillaGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Balcony/TerraceGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Balcony/TerraceGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Balcony/TerraceGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Balcony/TerraceGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Balcony/TerraceGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Balcony/TerraceGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Guest RoomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - BathroomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - BathroomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - BathroomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - BathroomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - BathroomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - BathroomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - BathroomGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Nearby TransportGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Nearby TransportGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Nearby TransportGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Balcony/TerraceGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - GardenGims Resort Mae Hong Son - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C07