or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ginger Hotel Chennai

IIT Research Park, 11th Floor, Near MGR Film City, Behind Tidal Park, Taramani, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Standard Single Room Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Meeting Room Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Recreational Facilities Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Standard Double Room Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Bathroom Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Lobby Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Reception Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Dining Area Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Business Center Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Meeting Room Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Gymnasium Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Main Building Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Guest Room Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Guest Room Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Guest Room Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Standard Room
Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Guest Room Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Interior Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Guest Room Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Guest Room Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Standard Room Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Exterior Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Guest Room Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Guest Room Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Restaurant Ginger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Restaurant
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Lau P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 1, 2014
Nice and cosy

Good value for money, nice friendly staff, nice canteen.
6.7
It was pleasant stay. However its not convenient to get public transport.
Gao Q. Business travelers China, March 12, 2014
Fast check in hotel

fast, warmly
7.7
Pls check my previous review as I stay in this hotel for many times
Gao Q. Business travelers China, March 11, 2014
Nothing spcial, just stay here for many times.

Good, Warm, Clean
7.7
Nothing Special... Please check my previous review...........................
Gao Q. Business travelers China, March 9, 2014
Value for money. Fast check-in hotel.

High-speed Wifi, All-time hot water, Clean and quiet room.
9.3
Ginger is the first hotel I ever stayed in India. From two years back, when I reach Chennai, I will choose Ginger. First of all, because here is quiet, clear, bright and I am warmly welcome by all staff.
Kathryn W. Couples Australia, January 23, 2014
High Rise City Hotel

Clean modern comfortable
8.7
The Ginger Hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. It was very close to Guindy Zoo and National Park and quite close to Elliott'sBeach. It is inside an industrial park so not on a main road and the entire hotel is on the 11th floor of a building. It is very important that you know before booking that about half the rooms are internal with no view of outside. We were placed in an internal room and I found it quite claustrophobic. I couldn't change rooms that night however the staff were able to give me a room with a view on the second night and it was really lovely. The room came with free tea and coffee which was also very nice. It also has a gym and the breakfast is included and very good.
Sura R. Business travelers United States of America, December 30, 2013
not pleased.

ok room; and nothing else
4.3
better forgotten. The hotel charged me extra day's rent for arriving a few hours early. The staff are inexperienced and confused.
Giri B. Couples India, December 24, 2013
Comfortable budget stay

Neat, Comfortable and affordable
7
Akhil G. Business travelers India, September 16, 2013
The hotel ambience was awesome and also staff.

Staff behaviour, dinner, room
9.3
The stay was really good. We will recommend this hotel to everyone. Behaviour of staff was very nice. Location is also not a problem. Only thing this hotel need to improve is the internet speed. Its really slow. Rest it is value for money.
Saurabh L. Business travelers India, August 2, 2013
Just right for an overnight business trip

free internet, quick check-in and check-out, close to the airport
3.7
Rebecca C. Business travelers India, July 1, 2013
Best to avoid

close to Taramani if your work takes there
3.7
I have heard good things about Ginger in other locations but this one was a big disappointment. It was close to the office I had to go to and this is the only hotel in that area. So that is was the only plus. The room was small and dingy. There were no windows. The corridors were not well lit. The restuarant was on the ground floor of a corporate building while the the rest of the hotel was in the 11th floor. I had to go to the restaurant which is the cordoned off part of a corporate office cafeteria. The rest of the cafeteria was dark and there were regular kitchen helpers sitting around which made me feel very unsafe. On the whole it was a very uncomfortable experience. I have to go the same office again next week, but I will chose to stay in the city and commute longer than stay in Ginger close to the office.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ginger Hotel Chennai ChennaiGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Standard Single RoomGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Meeting RoomGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Recreational FacilitiesGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Standard Double RoomGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - BathroomGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - LobbyGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - ReceptionGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Dining AreaGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Business CenterGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Meeting RoomGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - GymnasiumGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Main BuildingGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Guest RoomGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Guest RoomGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Guest RoomGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Standard RoomGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Guest RoomGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - InteriorGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Guest RoomGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Guest RoomGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Standard RoomGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - ExteriorGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Guest RoomGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Guest RoomGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - RestaurantGinger Hotel Chennai Chennai - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B07