Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ginger Tree Beach Resort

Calangute - Candolim Road,Opp Cafe Coffee Day,Next to Goveia Holiday Homes Aradi, Bardez , Candolim, North Goa, India 403515 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Standard Room Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Family Room Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Gymnasium Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Indoor Games Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Lobby Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Reception Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Kid’s Play Area Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Garden Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room
Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Reception Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Fitness Room Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Bathroom Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Corridor Ginger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool
Area: Candolim Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Deepti D. Couples June 21, 2013
Pathetic

Nothing, we checked out in twenty minutes and went and stayed in another hotel
2
Horrible, pathetic, rooms were small, smelly, unclean, bed sheet and pillow cover was dirty. We checked in at 10:00pm and checked out in twenty minutes and went and stayed in another place.
Sandeep S. Couples India, April 7, 2013
Horrible staff performance

Food was reasonable..Location was off the beach
4.3
I had a 4 day stay in Ginger Tree Beach resort. My experience with the hotel was very bad. THe staff was horrible.
Ernest D. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2013
Good location and close enough to the Beach.

Wifi availabe all the time, clean room with balcony, pool to relax, listen to music/entertainment and enjoy a drink.
8.7
i enjoyed my stay at ginger tree. it is in a secluded location away from the bustle of goa, yet a short walk to the main road , bus stops and the beaches. the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. the mini bar had a good selection and was reasonably priced. facilities provided were to my satsfaction.
Himadri S. Couples India, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel but bad managament

clean, good restro.
6.7
on the first day, i was given upgraded accommodation from standard to deluxe. the second day i was asked to shift back to standard room as it was a mistake from their side. i refused and argument followed. finally i did not shift.
Rakesh D. Families with young children India, November 13, 2012
Good Hotel, Excellent Guidance received about Goa

A small and good pool, my 6 yr daughter enjoy the pooling.
9
It was a plesent stay and happy with all services that we have received ag Ginger Tree Resourt Goa.
Diane P. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2012
Simple hotel with an amazing restaurant

Delicious restaurant with many options
7.7
this hotel is rather hidden off the main road. but it is in the touristy area, if you are there during peak season. the walk out to the main road isn't far, but it can be rather scary in the dark because the road leading in is poorly lit. the hotel itself had simple rooms with hot water, wifi, and cable television. however for some reason the tv would cut out every night.. which made no sense to us, we would call it in and it would always be an external issue that would be solved in the morning. there is a small, but clean and well maintained pool. the facility itself is rather clean, the staff keep it well maintained. the fitness center was nonexistent when i went, they were using it as a prayer room. they do offer airport pick up at a cost, not free. the staff were pretty helpful, we would stay there again. the selling point however is that their restaurant serves up amazing food at fair prices! so delicious we ate there every single day. the breakfast is alright, but nothing compared to the menu items.
Manju W. Couples India, May 11, 2012
very good and staff

amazing food and very cozy rooms
10
me and my husband had booked ginger tree beach resort from agoda.com, we had found some good reviews on trip advisor and so v planned this hotel, it was one of our most wonderful stay of our lives, we spend our most amazing time over here, amongst our entire holidays to different parts of India, this was the best hotel i ever stayed, right from the breakfast with many varieties.for lunch we had ordered seafood from the menu, which was fresh and delicious, pool was clean and welcoming, well maintained hotel and very cozy rooms, we just booked for a night and we hardly went out, we wanted to extend our stay but the hotel was full, they gave us rooms in there sister property which was just next to it that was ginger tree village resort, which was also a very decent property for our 1 night stay, one thing i must say that the success behind the hotel was there staff, very sweet and polite, reception staff vill arrange whatever u tell then eg: bikes, nearby places to visit, hotel facilities, internet service. etc.. overall had an amazing experience, and there is no doubt that i will select this hotel without fail. cheers to the entire hotel and staff...!!!
Restaurant Tip: seafood is just amazing
Tamalsilvan B. Groups Malaysia, December 12, 2011
Will not recommend to anyone

Very small rooms and lousy breakfast
2.3
Very Bad experience. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone.Rooms small and lousy breakfast. Hotel staff not helpful neither friendly.
Vorada E. Couples Australia, April 6, 2013
อาหารอร่อยมาก ถูกใจกับรสชาดของอาหารมากที่สุด

อาหารอร่อย มีสระว่ายน้ำเล็กๆให้ผ่อนคลายความร้อน รถเช่าก็หาง่าย
8.7
ชอบทานอาหารที่โรงแรมมากห้องพักถึงจะเล็กแต่ก็สะอาดและพักสบาย
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ginger Tree Beach Resort North GoaGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Standard RoomGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Family RoomGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - GymnasiumGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Indoor GamesGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - LobbyGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - ReceptionGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Kid’s Play AreaGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - GardenGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - ReceptionGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Fitness RoomGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - BathroomGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - CorridorGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolGinger Tree Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ginger Tree Beach Resort, North Goa

AS-AGWEB-3C02