or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ginger Tree Boutique Resort

Anjuna Vagator Road, Behind Police Station, Anjuna, Anjuna, North Goa, India 403509 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ginger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Deluxe Room Ginger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Deluxe Room Ginger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Deluxe Room Ginger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Balcony Ginger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Restaurant Ginger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Restaurant Ginger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Ginger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior Ginger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Reception Area Ginger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Pathway Ginger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Balcony/Terrace Ginger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Balcony/Terrace Ginger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Interior Ginger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Exterior Ginger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Deluxe Room Ginger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Standard Room
Ginger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Exterior Ginger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Ginger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Reception
Area: Anjuna Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
5.3
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
4.9
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Swagata R. Solo travelers India, March 19, 2014
Pathetic food,rude staff, not value for money

Location to the beach
3
The attitude of the staff is very unfriendly whether it's the receptionist or bell boy. Breakfast served had very limited option and even quality of the food was very bad. When we were checkin the manager showed as bigger rooms as we have opted for deluxe room but latter he provided very small congested room saying the same is deluxe room. On complaining he was very indifferent. The hotel even does not provide water to their guest. Food whether room service or breakfast were of low quality. The waiter showed a very rude attitude. There are plenty of better option in goa to stay at the same budget......rather than this hotel.
Nisha M. Couples India, February 3, 2013
Disaster hotel in anjuna

nothing liked about the ginger botique hotel
2.3
Please do not recommend this hotel. its worst place to stay in for couple and family. They least bothered about hygeine and cleaniness. Profile view of the hotel is fake. Breakfast was worst i ever had. we landed up eating fruits. no coffee mugs for coffee.all broken cups kept on table.Resturant condition was pathetic. every where broken cups, plates and the floor was not moped from months. This hotel was a disaster. Please do not recommended such hotels. for the entire hotel only 2 housekeeping and one waiter in resturant. so just imagine whats the condition of this hotel. bathrooms were in pathetic condition. no housekeeping maintainence next day as well inspite of calling in reception. they hardly bothered about your needs. but we had left with no choice as had already paid online for 2 days.
Nightlife Tip: being in anjuna you can see the night life
Mohini C. Couples India, February 2, 2013
Nightmare

Location
3.7
We checked in a day later as per our booking. On arrival we were told because we came late they gave our room to someone else. They asked us to stay in a room which was under renovation. No curtains and in a very bad state. The other option was that we should go and search for another hotel. It was 4am. Having no choice we did stay there. The whole staff was blaming and fighting with each other at the reception. Finally when they had no one to blame they said its our fault that we checked in 14 hrs later. No porter service for our bags. Bedsheet unwashed. Thankgod we always carry our own bedsheets. No roomservice for 4 days. Location is very convenient for anything you want. But the whole service just spoilt the whole vacation. Pathetic staff. Some group of local youngsters manage the whole hotel. Worst experience ever.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We hired bike from a local man. Who has a wide range and cheaper bikes to hire as compared to the hotel. The hotel charges their share.
Ganesh K. Couples India, December 3, 2012
Very bad standard room...not good location

Hotel exterior look is good
2
We stayed in standard room of this hotel in last week of Nov-12. Standard rooms are very bad.. not even minimum things are available...no intercom… No wardrobe.. No room cleaning service.. Restaurant is costly and very bad menu...even breakfast also not good.. They do not have foot mat in front of bath room.. Ac also making noise like anything.. Regarding location.. this place is very lonely place.. for everything you need to depends on taxi...nothing is near.. Overall do not prefer this hotel..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you are like the beaches, then do not choose this hotel.
Shailesh P. Couples India, November 6, 2012
Superb location, excellent service

Ambiance and service
8
Unforgettable experience during our Goa trip. We will definitely recommend everyone this hotel. Excellent service, clean and neat room. The care taker helped us and gave us the best location rooms and guided us to make our trip the best. Thanks a lot to all the staff members for making our trip memorable. I would rake the hotel as one of the best in Anjuna Vagator location. Pawan you rock Dude ...!
Subhan S. Families with young children India, October 28, 2012
Great Positioning but bad Service and Small Rooms

Near to beach
4.3
Good Food, but less Choices....No Electric Back Up, so very difficult when lights goes out.... No Intercom Phone facility; Use your Mobile on Roaming... No space for Guest Parking....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to Baga beach; most happening beach in North Goa....
Ranveer N. Groups India, September 30, 2012
Good hotel with sufficient facilities

Pool,Gym, Breakfast
6.3
Stay was comfortable, service can improve and wi-fi was not available..
Hotel Feature Tip: Make use of the pool for a water polo match with your family/friends/co-travelers, its worth.
Ranveer N. Groups India, September 29, 2012
Comfortable with sufficient facilities

The Pool
6.3
Stay was comfortable, no wi-fi, breakfast was good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make use of the pool to play water polo with your family/friends/co-travelers, its worth.
Ganesh R. Groups India, August 17, 2012
Good decent place to stay

closer to most happening places around in North goa
8
Fantastic food, decent resort to stay, clear and easily accessible to nearby beaches such as Anjuna, Baga etc. Would recommend.
Bruno F. Couples Portugal, May 25, 2012
Hotel Médio

Preço
6.7
Hotel razoável, não é nenhuma espelunca, no entanto, não fica na junto à praia apesar da praia de Anjuna ser muito má. Melhor coisa em Anjuna são os mercados um na quarta feira durante o dia e o Saturday Níght Market. Existem umas partes de praia boa cerca de 1 km ao lado, quem está em frente ao mar para o lado esquerdo da rua principal que vai dar a praia de Anjuna.
Travel tip: Já escrevi acima.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ginger Tree Boutique Resort North GoaGinger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Deluxe RoomGinger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Deluxe RoomGinger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Deluxe RoomGinger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - BalconyGinger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - RestaurantGinger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - RestaurantGinger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolGinger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorGinger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Reception AreaGinger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - PathwayGinger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Balcony/TerraceGinger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Balcony/TerraceGinger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - InteriorGinger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - ExteriorGinger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Deluxe RoomGinger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Standard RoomGinger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - ExteriorGinger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolGinger Tree Boutique Resort North Goa - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B04