or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ginger Tree Village

Opp Cafe Coffee Day, Next to Ginger Tree Beach Resort, Aradi, Candolim, Candolim, North Goa, India 403515 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ginger Tree Village North Goa - Exterior Ginger Tree Village North Goa - Exterior Ginger Tree Village North Goa - Exterior Ginger Tree Village North Goa - Exterior Ginger Tree Village North Goa - Exterior Ginger Tree Village North Goa - Guest Room Ginger Tree Village North Goa - Guest Room Ginger Tree Village North Goa - Swimming Pool Ginger Tree Village North Goa - Exterior Ginger Tree Village North Goa - Exterior Ginger Tree Village North Goa - Exterior Ginger Tree Village North Goa - Exterior Ginger Tree Village North Goa - Exterior Ginger Tree Village North Goa - Exterior Ginger Tree Village North Goa - Swimming Pool Ginger Tree Village North Goa - Entrance
Ginger Tree Village North Goa - Entrance Ginger Tree Village North Goa - Guest Room Ginger Tree Village North Goa - Swimming Pool Ginger Tree Village North Goa - Exterior
Area: Candolim Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Kaustubh C. Couples India, November 17, 2014
Pleasant peaceful stay

Value for Money, Soothing Hospitality, Peace
9
Ginger Tree Village is situated at a peaceful location at Candolim Goa. Its about 1 km from the main road. I had a 3 days stay there with my better half. Its a peaceful place with a swimming pool of its own surrounded by greenery. The staff is co-operative and the premise offers adequate security to its inmates. The caretaker of Ginger tree Mr. Remmy Sir arranged an Activa on rent for us on the day of our arrival. There were no suspicious activities in or near the hotel. Room service was on time, food and beverages had variety and taste. In all I will say the hotel has really helped me remain fresh and enthusiastic during the whole tour.
Raju M. Groups India, October 5, 2014
Only good thing is location.
4.3
below average,rooms are not at all good,specially the 1st and 2nd floor.
Sucheta R. Couples India, May 22, 2014
Low budget

bathtub, clean room and quiet around the hotel
3.3
Staff was not cooperative. There is no fridge in the room. We were left to mend for ourselves be it for water or toiletries
Abhilash M. Groups India, July 8, 2013
Never stay here.

the only thing about this place was that they had a lab dog who was friendly unlike the hotel staff
2.3
The stay was okay. Nothing great to rave about this place. The manager is an useless guy. He doesn't know about service industry and talks rubbish most of the times. Very rude and unprofessional. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant and needs to be ordered from beach resort, the food that comes in is not good for the price you pay. They have tie up with bike rental service who was charging us more. It is better to rent ur bikes from outside and not via hotel. And more importantly, they have a reception which is always empty. The manager nor the staff will be around anytime you call the reception. This place could be run better with better people and better service.
Adhishwar T. Groups India, May 30, 2013
Disappointed

Cheap and affordable
4
Was pretty disappointed with the hotel, the staff there was very weird. Kept giving us problems for everything. Rooms were small and the hotel is in a very dingy area. Power got cut for one full night and the hotel doesn't have a generator to back up.
Adhishwar T. Groups India, May 30, 2013
Absolutely disgusted

nothing was impressive
3.3
Our room was filled with flies all the time, the bed was broken and we couldn't sleep. We didn't have pillows, we just had a couple of folded sheets in a pillow cover. It is supposed to be an A/C room, but only one small part of the room has an A/C. The manager of the hotel was very unfriendly. Wasn't happy with the hotel
Shazi S. Couples India, April 16, 2013
comfortable and affordable

price price and price
7
Balakrishna S. Business travelers India, February 21, 2013
Good with poor access

Good Response
6
This Hotel needs improvement in management. No drinking water provided in the room. The road to this location appears to be ill maintained.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to all locations
Zhadyra N. Families with young children Kazakhstan, February 19, 2013
nice hotel not far from the beach

nice service
8
We stayed in hotel for one night, and then rented a villa for my family. I liked hotel, Friendly staff, small hotel, nice for 1-2 days
Roy M. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Ginger Tree Village

Leaving was the best thing.
2
Not very good location, spartan rooms. Hard beds.
Travel tip: Prepare yourself for squallor and poverty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ginger Tree Village North GoaGinger Tree Village North Goa - ExteriorGinger Tree Village North Goa - ExteriorGinger Tree Village North Goa - ExteriorGinger Tree Village North Goa - ExteriorGinger Tree Village North Goa - ExteriorGinger Tree Village North Goa - Guest RoomGinger Tree Village North Goa - Guest RoomGinger Tree Village North Goa - Swimming PoolGinger Tree Village North Goa - ExteriorGinger Tree Village North Goa - ExteriorGinger Tree Village North Goa - ExteriorGinger Tree Village North Goa - ExteriorGinger Tree Village North Goa - ExteriorGinger Tree Village North Goa - ExteriorGinger Tree Village North Goa - Swimming PoolGinger Tree Village North Goa - EntranceGinger Tree Village North Goa - EntranceGinger Tree Village North Goa - Guest RoomGinger Tree Village North Goa - Swimming PoolGinger Tree Village North Goa - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07