Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ginza Capital Hotel Annex

3-1-5 Tsukiji Chuo-ku, Ginza, Tokyo, Japan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 66 reviews

357 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (66)
Sort by:
Gan S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 18, 2015
Comfortable

Comfortable, Big and Clean
6.3
it not really near to JR Station, only near to subway station. it is the big room for triple room price, can put a lot of luggage. it is worth of money.
Report this review
Lee G. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 12, 2015
Good location

Location
7.7
It was ok. It served it's purpose. I feel it was over priced for the room we had. And the fact that you had to pay extra for TV unless you are happy to watch CNN on loop. And we were charged 1000 yen per hour we wanted to check in early. So 3 hours early. 3000 yen. Despite the fact the room would have been sat there empty for that time anyway if we had checked in on time. It was ok. But I'm sure there are nicer hotels in the area
Report this review
Chaiyos A. Families with older children Thailand, April 16, 2015
Near train station

Good location, staff is good service mind and room is clean
7
Mostly we went outside for shopping just for sleeping only but room is quite small
Report this review
Angela Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 27, 2015
Fair and Acceptable

Helpful Staff , Good Location , Resonable Rate
7.7
Satisfied . Compared to my stay at Shinjuku Sunlite hotel previously.. I would like experience more Japanese food variety in Ginza Capital in future. thank you
Report this review
Lee S. Families with older children Singapore, February 19, 2015
cheap

good location, cheap and good staff
10
Good location, near fish market. Bed was small but could not complain at this prime location.
Report this review
Catherine C. Families with older children Philippines, May 30, 2014
Very convenient and enjoyable

Location, affordability, easy check in and check out
7.7
Although the room and bathroom were really small, our stay was still great because of the hotel being near to the stations and shopping areas.
Report this review
Geromin J. Families with older children Philippines, April 21, 2014
Right at the Back Door of Ginza

Location! Location Location! Very close to small quaint restaurants, Tsukiji Market and 2 subway stations. Very quiet neighborhood especially at night.
9.7
We had a pleasant stay at GCAH. We enjoyed the small restaurants in the neighborhood and the nearby Tsukiji Outer Market. The front desk sold 1 day and 2 day subway passes which is very convenient for us because we moved around a lot. It saved us from the difficulty of dealing with those subway ticket machines. We spent a day at Odaiba which was close by.
Report this review
Richard A. Families with older children Philippines, April 5, 2014
value for money and its fast access to subway

value for money, restaurants and conveninece stores very nearby, 100m only to metro subway tsukiji stn
9
we stayed for 8 days with our family. the room and the entire hotel is consistently clean and neat. all the staff are attentive and pleasant in talking to us. they were very helpful in guiding us to local transport and tourism sites. the hotel resto is reasonably priced. they have a coin laundry too. i will continue to patronize and recommend to friends this hotel.
Report this review
Ying T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 29, 2014
A wonderful and excellent holiday in Tokyo

easy to access, high speed wifi on each floor, cleanliness
8.3
A very good experience to stay in this hotel as the transportation especially taken the monorail is easy to travel to any part of tokyo, very near to tsukiji market, so we have a nice and fresh breakfast (japan raw sushi)everyday while staying and shopped all the time especially on the fruits and dry food (scallop). Moreover, staying in this hotel, we able to organize a short visit (midnight) to the "Japan famous tuna selling market", which everyday limited 50 people per session. Whats a kind o good experience during the stay. High recommend!
Report this review
Mei Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 27, 2014
Nice hotel but do not provide airport transfer

Convenient store nearby, easy access to public transport and friendly staff
7
Was good but access to the hotel using subway and carry luggage is very difficult because the subway station don't have elevator or lift
Report this review
1 - 10 of 683 reviews Next page
Ginza Capital Hotel Annex TokyoGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Single RoomGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Twin RoomGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Internet connection in roomGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Room facilityGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Amenities in Superior Twin RoomsGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Guest RoomGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Guest RoomGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - BathroomGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Guest RoomGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Guest RoomGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Guest RoomGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - ShampooGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - BathroomGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Hand or Face WasherGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - RestaurantGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - RestaurantGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - RestaurantGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - RestaurantGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Food and BeveragesGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Food and BeveragesGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Food and BeveragesGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Food and BeveragesGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Food and BeveragesGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Food and BeveragesGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Food and BeveragesGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Food and BeveragesGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Food and BeveragesGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Food and BeveragesGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Food and BeveragesGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - LobbyGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - LobbyGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Smoking RoomGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - SurroundingsGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - SurroundingsGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - ReceptionGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Multilingual staff serviceGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - EntranceGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - EntranceGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - ExteriorGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - ReceptionGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - InteriorGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - ExteriorGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - EntranceGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - LobbyGinza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03