Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ginza Capital Main Hotel

2-1-4 Tsukiji Chuo-ku, Ginza, Tokyo, Japan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
368 reviews

210 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (368)
Sort by:
Chun W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 20, 2015
the staff services is normally satisfication.

tidy, small but good enough
6.3
go tokyo holiday trip
Report this review
Goh W. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2015
Near Tsukiji market and near subway station

Clean, good location and cozy
9
It was good. I stayed there for two nights so that I could have easy access to Tsukiji market. Location wise, its about 10-12 mins walk to the market. The room is small but good enough for two pax.
Report this review
Lawrence K. Business travelers United States of America, November 13, 2015
Clean, good service and convenient location.

Comfortable beds, good staff, close to subway station
8.3
Good stay - convenient for business meetings as close to Ginza, Tokyo station and main train lines. Beds were comfortable and staff were pleasant and well trained.
Report this review
Richard C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2015
Quaint Place

Location
7.7
Report this review
Poh S. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2015
Good Value for Money

Location, Comfortable bed, Clean room
7.7
We were happy with the room size in twin room so no complaints on that score. We were also happy that there was a free shuttle to Tokyo station in the morning from the Annex Hotel nearby. Hotel was a few steps from the Shintomicho Station on the Yurakocho Line and not too far from Tsukiji Station on the Hibiya Line. Location was great if you intend to go for the Tsukiji tuna fish auction as it takes about 10 to 15 minutes to walk to the registration office in the middle of the night. Best to head there at 3am if you want to secure a place and be warned that you will have to wait in holding area and sit on bare floor (no chairs provided) until past 5am to attend the auction - quite torturous especially for seniors. Staff was quite helpful with information on the fish market and maps were readily available. All in we had a good stay in this hotel, clean and comfortable and value for money.
Report this review
Greta M. Couples Australia, October 16, 2015
Awesome Hotel

Location, Room size and in room facilities
9.7
Stayed in the twin share room with my brother. There was more space than I was expecting and the beds were comfortable. The mini bar fridge was a bonus as we would buy breakfast the night before from the convenience store and then keep it till the morning. It wasn’t too noisy either and close to both the metro and JR rail. The JR Line is one stop away from Tokyo station making it easy to navigate around the city by public transport. This hotel was amazing and the staff were super helpful I would stay here again if I went back to Tokyo!
Report this review
Elaine C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 4, 2015
Ginza Capital Main 4D3N

Good location near Tsukiji market, reasonable price, clean and comfortable.
7.7
Clean and comfortable room at reasonable price, 5 mins walk from Tsukiji market and 1 min walk from nearest train station Shintomichi.
Report this review
Rigie A. Families with young children Philippines, August 27, 2015
Near Shintomicho subway station

Rate, cleanliness, staff
7
Stayed here with my wife and two kids, aged 7 and 4, last August 23-27 2015. Check-out time is 10AM. Hotel is a few minutes walk to Tsukiji market. Despite the name, Ginza shopping area is still a few stations away. You'll find yourself going to Yurakucho station first, then walking Hibiya station, to again ride another train to Ginza. Area around hotel is very quiet. Not much stores/restaurants around. If you use google maps to locate hotel, you'll end up in Ginza Capital Hotel Annex, not this one. This one is located a few minutes walk across the street. If you need to print something, say a plane boarding pass or Disney e-ticket, you'll have to go to the Annex hotel. Will still recommend this hotel for the affordable rate.
Report this review
Weng S. Solo travelers Macau, July 31, 2015
Budget and Convenient Hotel

cozy, small, convenient
6
The hotel is close to JR and Metro stations, as well as walking distance to Ginza central and Tsuikiji. It is basic and cozy. However, it is a bit noisy in the morning since housekeepers start room cleaning and the anti-noise system in the hotel is minimal.
Report this review
Tyng T. Families with older children Singapore, July 7, 2015
Excellent

The hotel staff is very helpful, caring for my mother. The breakfast is good and affordable. The hotel is in a great location where one can easily find good local food, shopping places & direct train
9.7
Unbelievably good and value for money
Report this review
1 - 10 of 210 reviews Next page
Ginza Capital Main Hotel TokyoGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - Internet AccessGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - BathroomGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - BathroomGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - InteriorGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - Souvenir CornerGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - InteriorGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - LobbyGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - LobbyGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - TsukijiGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - TsukijiGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - TsukijiGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorGinza Capital Main Hotel Tokyo - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08