Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ginza Grand Hotel

8-6-15 Chuo-ku, Ginza, Tokyo, Japan 104-0061

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 179 reviews

94 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (179)
Sort by:
Pipat P. Groups Thailand, April 16, 2016
Cherry Blossom and Culture
6.3
Very happy and to come back again.
Report this review
Mark C. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2016
Poor value for the money
4
Limited services, room was basic and pillows were rock solid. Expensive
Report this review
Amarantha W. Couples Indonesia, April 9, 2016
Excellent Location and nice hotel!
6.3
Loving the stay. Although the room is small (standard Japanese hotel room), we can still open both of our large luggage inside. The hotel provides some sort of pajamas that very comfortable to sleep in. Great amenities and comfortable bed. There's free wifi inside the room. The location is also great, the nearest JR station (Shimbashi station) only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Also on ground floor next building there's a Family Mart (convenient store), very handy. There are many restaurants nearby as well. After check out, the hotel can store our luggage for free until the time to go to airport. I love this hotel!
Report this review
Chi K. Business travelers China, February 19, 2016
Convenience for me
5
Convenience for me
Report this review
Linda O. Families with older children Singapore, January 15, 2016
Unflexible staff

Good location in Ginza. Lots of shopping & restaurants
5.3
We stayed here for the 1st 3 nights of our trip & returned for another 3 nights before returning home. Despite paying more for the returned stay we were given rooms at lower floors without heated toilet seats. Staff were inflexible as we requested for 1 hr late checkout but was refused.
Report this review
Linda O. Families with older children Singapore, January 15, 2016
Inflexible staff

Centrally located with restaurants, family mart & shopping
5.3
Single rooms were very small & hardly any space to place a suitcase. Staff were inflexible to grant 1 hr late checkout despite our 6 nights stay for 3 rooms
Report this review
Linda O. Families with older children Singapore, January 8, 2016
Convenient location

Centrally located. Clean & pleasant staff
6.7
The rooms were fairly small but hotel is centrally located & convenient. There are lots of shopping & eateries within walking distance.
Report this review
Linda O. Families with older children Singapore, January 8, 2016
Convenient location

Centrally located with lots of shopping & restaurants
6
The rooms were clean & the toiletries were good quality.
Report this review
Siok P. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2016
Guestroom

Front desk staffs are helpful
5
The guestroom is very dated & small and comes with a moldy smell from the housekeeping pantry and able to heard the next room guest snoring during the night.They also need a major room renovation plus they are still using the traditions key system instead of the latest keycard system. Have difficulties communicate with front desk staffs as they only understand very simple english.
Report this review
Benedict H. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2015
good for family of 4

big room
6.3
Bit expensive but so far others are ok
Report this review
1 - 10 of 94 reviews Next page
Ginza Grand Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - Northern Terrace Diner TokyoGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - Northern Terrace Diner TokyoGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - BuffetGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - BuffetGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - BuffetGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - BuffetGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - LobbyGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - Front DeskGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - Front DeskGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - LobbyGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - LobbyGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - LobbyGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom AmenitiesGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - Ice MachineGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionGinza Grand Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03