Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 176 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Wai C. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Close to the Termini Station, just 5 min walk
Location, Quiet, cleanliness
Very quiet as my room is facing the backyard. Many choices are availbale for breakfast. 5 min walk to Termini Station.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Ravindra K. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
What you get is what you pay... overall its good..
Location. Price
Well we stayed at this hotel for 3 days mainly for some sight seeing... Its located very closely to Termini... Public transport is very easy... Decent breakfast and a decent room...
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Chris C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfortable hotel with central location
Near Termini station, friendly staff, good breakfast
I spend two days travel to Rome with my frineds. We all four stay together in triple bed with extra bed. The room was clean and comfortable also provide LAN cable for internet. We deposited the bags without further charging after check-out. All staff were friendly and assistive. Overall, it was good hotel with reasonable price.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hangyul K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Perfect location, clean room, nice breakfast
perfect location, clean room, nice breakfast
The location is perfect. Super close to Termini station. Rooms are very clean and the dining room was so pleasant. I would stay at this hotel again if I go to Rome again.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

SAMIR I. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
clean , comfortable room in central location
central location , large clean room , comfortable bed
I had very pleasant stay at the hotel without any problem .
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Tan H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Small hotel, rude staff, old room
Near termini station
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Tan H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
for rest only
near termini station
Reviewed April 26, 2013

pongsak C. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
convenience
Location breakfast
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Gunther O. from Mexico
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
very good value for money
accessible location, attentive staff, comfortable room
We returned to this hotel again because we receive professional attention and good location at a competitive price. The bathroom is quite small, but we were satisfied with room comfort overall.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Gunther O. from Mexico
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
highly recommend for leisure travel
only 1 block away from Termini station
The Gioberti Hotel is an excellent choice for budget-minded tourists. It's a 4-star property that covers all basic needs very well. While you won't find luxury, standard rooms are very comfortable. We felt that space in general and storage areas were very adequate. Closets include an easy-to-use safety deposit box. Rooms feature flat-screen TVs with multiple international channels as well as mini-bars that are reasonably well stocked. The shower and elevator were both a bit small, but we managed more than OK. The hotel serves a pretty decent breakfast on the top floor (sixth). Smoking rooms are available on request. Staff were very competent and helpful - and fluent in English. We were very happy with our choice.
Reviewed February 13, 2013