Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gioberti Hotel

20 Gioberti Street, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00185 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Entrance Gioberti Hotel Rome - Lobby Gioberti Hotel Rome - Lobby Gioberti Hotel Rome - Interior Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Bathroom Gioberti Hotel Rome - Bathroom
Gioberti Hotel Rome - Buffet Gioberti Hotel Rome - Buffet Gioberti Hotel Rome - Buffet Gioberti Hotel Rome - Buffet Gioberti Hotel Rome - Interior Gioberti Hotel Rome - Buffet Gioberti Hotel Rome - View Gioberti Hotel Rome - Restaurant Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Buffet Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 149 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Ng C. Couples Hong Kong, January 12, 2013
Good location with nice breakfast

good location and nice breakfast
7.3
The hotel near the roma central station. But need to aware that quite many thief around the station. The breakfast is quite good compare with our living in Firenze, Milan with this price. And the waiter is very nice.
Kamran M. Couples Pakistan, November 25, 2012
OK Hotel great location and good value for money

location and decent breakfast
8.7
By no means its a four star hotel , its a good 3 star hotel with decent room and great breakfast. Good value for money and excellent location (just 2 mins walk from main Termini station. The area is very nosiy at times due to its central location and you can have sleeping issues.It would have been nice if the hotel had tea/coffee making facilty in the room. in the end no major complains but will try another hotel next time. If you are muslim lots of halal indian resturants within walking distance
Nicola D. Groups New Zealand, September 25, 2012
great hotel centrally located with very helpful

central location, spacious rooms
9
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at he Gioberti and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay centrally in Rome. The front desk staff were very obliging and helpful. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. Thank you for a lovely experience
Kazem K. Families with young children Oman, September 10, 2012
Clean but not luxury

Good location
6.3
The location was good, very close to Termini train station and bus stops. The hotel was clean with small standard room, normal breakfast and services. It is a good option if you stay for a night or two however not for "honey moon" style. If you are sensitive to street side noises, just ask a room in opposite side otherwise you won't get a good sleep till after mid night or even later. Have no idea about the rate but this was not a real 4 star hotel probably a locally granted not intl.
Travel tip: For Muslim people,you can find so many Halal food around Termini station.
Michele P. Couples Australia, September 8, 2012
Very clean, comfortable hotel.

Cleanliness, spacious room, comfortable large bed, great breakfast, handy location.
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay here. Our high ceilinged room was quiet, cool and spacious and opened on to the inner courtyard. Our king bed was very comfortable. Our only small criticism was that the shower was typically Italian style - tiny with inadequate drainage. We were most impressed with the exceptionally high standard of housekeeping. My husband usually leaves a few dollars for the maids but gave the room maid substantially more here. Breakfast was not the usual bare Italian fare, but consisted of a large variety of items, enough to satisfy the hungriest of diners. Dishes were rapidly replaced or refilled and the coffee was excellent. We only had a standard room - the cheapest option available....I wonder what the more upmarket rooms were like as we were so happy with ours. It is a 2 minute walk to Termini station. The area is busy but we never felt unsafe. Highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant Da Rosy is great for a fun night. The waiters are happy, laughing guys who will really clown around. I spent my birthday night there and it was all hand and cheek kissing and over the top fun. To find the restaurant, turn left as you exit the hotel, then take the next left. Da Rosy is the second restaurant along the street. There is indoor and outdoor seating.
Miu Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 8, 2012
Good location

Good location, convenient and easy to found
6.3
This is an old-fashioned hotel with a small lobby. The staff are friendly. The hotel is just opposite to the train terminus / an airport shuttle bus terminus / a metro station. The bus terminus is just within 3-5 minutes' walking distance. A few restaurants are found nearby. The perfect location is good to tourists.
Rodney M. Groups Australia, August 28, 2012
Clean Hotel - Great Location

Clean and very close to Termini, lots of cheap restaurants around
8
Room very clean but dated/tired bathroom but clean. Hotel very close to Termini. Great cheap restaurants around. Had 3 course dinner with wine for only $12 EU. The airport Bus is very close at Termini about 20 m from hotel...only $6 EU. Breakfast and coffee was very nice too
Nguyen K. Families with young children Vietnam, August 18, 2012
Excellent location with great hotel service

beautiful room and convenient location
9
Surprised with this marvelous location and staff services from the hotel. Just 2 min walk from Central station (bus, train). Reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can go to the city landmarks by walking, you will be right at the central of everything.
Cristoforo A. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2012
Clean, great service, friendly staff....

Close to Termini Station, night clubs and bars.
9.7
enjoyed very much staying at this hotel, staff were great,friendly, any request was not a problem. found the room to be very clean and spacious. value for money hotel. everything was in walking distance. the sight seeing was unbelievable, colosseum, roman forum a must. vatican city was very much a history lesson and very emotional. the people of rome were very friendly and forth coming, very helpful with directions. found restaurants in rome, staff very arrogant, couldn't get a medium rare steak at some restaurants, as i was told by waiters that the chef would cook the steak to his liking. i'm a chef by trade and i found this very strange, in australia, our philosophy is the customer is always right..........
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The sight seeing is in awe for anyone, there is so much to see, soo much history to absorb.
Kwok P. Families with older children Singapore, July 2, 2012
superb location

clean and cosy little hotel
7.3
staff are friendly and really convenient location within a 10 minute walk to the train station and bus terminal. easy access to all the tourist spots via buses or the Metro.
Travel tip: pleanty of restaurant or food outlets around and it is farily safe as the hotel is within a busy area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gioberti Hotel RomeGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - EntranceGioberti Hotel Rome - LobbyGioberti Hotel Rome - LobbyGioberti Hotel Rome - InteriorGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - BathroomGioberti Hotel Rome - BathroomGioberti Hotel Rome - BuffetGioberti Hotel Rome - BuffetGioberti Hotel Rome - BuffetGioberti Hotel Rome - BuffetGioberti Hotel Rome - InteriorGioberti Hotel Rome - BuffetGioberti Hotel Rome - ViewGioberti Hotel Rome - RestaurantGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - BuffetGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesGioberti Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - GardenGioberti Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07