or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gioberti Hotel

20 Gioberti Street, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00185 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Exterior Gioberti Hotel Rome - Entrance Gioberti Hotel Rome - Exterior Gioberti Hotel Rome - Lobby Gioberti Hotel Rome - Lobby Gioberti Hotel Rome - Interior Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room
Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room Gioberti Hotel Rome - Bathroom Gioberti Hotel Rome - Bathroom Gioberti Hotel Rome - Bathroom Gioberti Hotel Rome - Interior Gioberti Hotel Rome - Surroundings Gioberti Hotel Rome - Surroundings Gioberti Hotel Rome - Buffet Gioberti Hotel Rome - Buffet
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Richard P. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2012
Great location, close to train station

Easy to find, very close to train station, very clean rooms.
7
Nothing fancy, but satified our needs. Room was noisy from the traffic below, but quieted later in the night. There is nothing resembling real air-conditioning.
Brenda O. Couples Canada, June 8, 2012
lovely hotel with great location

near train station, good updates, clean, comfortable beds,friendly service
9
incorrect information about train eg. We were told we could pay for our tickets on the train which turned out to be impossible.
Cinnie H. Groups Canada, May 12, 2012
Great location for easy tourist .

Location !
9.3
We stay this hotel very easy to take the tour bus and the train to even where.
Joanne W. Groups Singapore, May 11, 2012
Good Location, rooms are big and clean

Very near train station. Very convenient
8
Good location. Hotels staff are friendly, breakfast spread is good.
Anocha W. Families with young children Thailand, April 22, 2012
Terrible and not service mind hotel

Location
4
Just said that is terrible experience in Rome. I have5 prs . In my family.. 3 kids for 13,12 and 10. I book for 2 rooms for our family and 1 twin room for my friend family. When we checked in. The reception was not allow me to check in. Because 2 more kids is not register. I said I would like to pay for that charge for extra bed and breakfast. He told us that he cannot. It is over amount. The room was limited for 2 prs only. I said you can charge me if no bed. He said he cannot. Just only 6 prs to check in and 2 prs must go out to other hotel. This is so rude and bad service. His word and action was very bad. We tried to checked in for an hour. And got that paid for extra each 25 euro with out bed. Next morning, my husband asked him to find the hertz address. But he said just there. And my husband need address for GPS. We are not Italian to know how one way driving. He refused and agrud with bad words with us.... We heard that and this is very very RUDE Service. It should not happen with hotel service. Next day, we complain to other person and we move to other room with charging for 50 euro more for kid. It is bad experience for me. You can go to other 4-5 stars that is Best for experien for you.
Travel tip: It is near central station... So please be careful the thief that have a lot lot lot in there.
Joey L. Couples Hong Kong, April 17, 2012
Great Location

great location
8
Just a mintue walk from the Roma Termini to the hotel and many restaurants are in the nearby. However, the room is relatively small and old, and the internet service is not free. Besides, the lift was always out of service, luckily that it was fine on the day we checked out, otherwise we need to move our suitcases from 4/F to the lobby by stairs
Michele R. Couples Australia, March 11, 2012
Great Location

Location
7.3
Hotel staff, a couple of them were helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was brilliant. Rooms were of adequate size. The beds are little firm. Bathrooms well kept. The only negative towards this hotel is the noise from the streets at night...also, there are many young International guests, groups staying at the hotel, whom make allot of noise early hours of the morning...we stayed at the hotel for 12 nights and had just one night of quite sleep. Every other night we were disturbed by drunken young guests. If you are a sound sleeper then it is the perfect hotel for you.
Travel tip: Hotel Gioberti is in a fantastic location. Just across the road from the main Termini Train Station, the bus depot adjacent the train station which takes you to St. Peter's Basicila and other attractions..otherwise the underground Metro is handy at the Termini.. and taxi stand is available adjacent. Next door to the hotel is Internet cafe, where you are able to make cheap overseas phone calls and one hour Internet cost 1Euro. Wireless at the hotel is 4 Euro per hour. Unable to dial direct from the hotel room phone to International destination without having a calling card, or going through an operator and giving them your credit card details which I declined. Also, there wasn't much English channels to watch besides CNN and CCTV. Restaurants just door step from the hotel, no more than 5 minute walk there are numerous variety of places to eat.
Chu K. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2012
Convenient location, warm and homely..

Close to Roma Termini
8
Gioberti is a 4* hotel which requires only a few minutes walk from Roma Termini. From there you can travel by metro / train to various places / cities within and outside Rome. My wife and I, with 2 pieces of heavy luggage, could reach the hotel from Fuimicino Airport by express train within 40 minutes. The hotel has a small lobby. Staff manning the reception counter were helpful, speaking good English and readily provided any travel information you needed. The size of room was acceptable and tidy. A variety of food was provided in the small breakfast place every morning. The only less favourable comment is that free wifi service is not available. Internet usage inside the room is subject to a fee charge.
Han S. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2012
Great location but small and poorly maintained

Location and breakfast variety
5.3
The hotel is well located within 5 minutes walk from Roma Termini. The condition of the room is bad (i.e., the bed sheet, towels were old). The air condition is noisy. The hotel staff barely speaks English or were not in the mood to but most guests that we saw in the breakfast lounge were Americans.
Daniel H. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2012
Great Location right next to Train Station

Location
9.3
gioberti hotel is local just across the road from roma termini, the main transport hub in rome. the regional train, metro for both lines, bus terminal are all there. meaning you can get anywhere pretty quick and easy. we got a double room. it was spacious and clean. the shower was a little tiny for bigger sized people. breakfast was good, with a wide selection of nice tasting breads and hams.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gioberti Hotel RomeGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - ExteriorGioberti Hotel Rome - EntranceGioberti Hotel Rome - ExteriorGioberti Hotel Rome - LobbyGioberti Hotel Rome - LobbyGioberti Hotel Rome - InteriorGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - BathroomGioberti Hotel Rome - BathroomGioberti Hotel Rome - BathroomGioberti Hotel Rome - InteriorGioberti Hotel Rome - SurroundingsGioberti Hotel Rome - SurroundingsGioberti Hotel Rome - BuffetGioberti Hotel Rome - BuffetGioberti Hotel Rome - BuffetGioberti Hotel Rome - BuffetGioberti Hotel Rome - InteriorGioberti Hotel Rome - BuffetGioberti Hotel Rome - ViewGioberti Hotel Rome - RestaurantGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - BuffetGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest RoomGioberti Hotel Rome - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01