or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge

198 Barrs Road, Glass House Mountains, Sunshine Coast, Australia 4518 (Show on map)

Book now!

Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Surroundings Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Orchard Deck Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Family Forest Room Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Family Forest Room-Bunk Beds Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Surroundings Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Beerwah Room - Queen & Single Bed Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - View of the Church - 125 year old. Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Main Building - Reception on Ground Floor Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Library Lounge - Chess, Books of Interest. Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Nearby Rainforest Walk Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Victorian Train Carriage - Bedroom Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Queensland Train Carriage - Lounge Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Queensland Train Carriage - Bedroom Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - The Bungalow - Bedroom Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Queensland Train Carriage Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Views of Mt. Tibrogargan - Major Glasshouse Mountain
Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - The Church Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - The Church as a Meeting Room Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - The Bungalow Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - The Bungalow - Bathroom Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Mt. Beerwah Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Sunset over the Church Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Kitchen - Queensland Train Carriage Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Kitchen - Victorian Train Carriage Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Living Room - The Church Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Fire Pit Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Glasshouse Mountains Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Victorian Train Carriage
Area: Glass House Mountains Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Makere H. Families with young children New Zealand, August 29, 2014
Amazing views!Peaceful and beautiful

It's unique style,the bush walk and gardens,hospitality
9
Our stay at the Lodge was beautiful!I had my partner and son with me and straight away we got there and thought what a breath of fresh air.There were lot's of things for my son to do, he loved playing boardgames and chess, reading,and the bush walk..We also loved the gardens and all the recyclying items they have around the lodge...Very unique rooms,and it was great to dine in a train carraige...We got the buffet breakfast that was great for us,with beautiful home made jams,it gave us the energy we needed to hike up 2mountains...We wanted to stay longer but now we know it's there we will be back. Eco friendly,great hospitality,the receptionist was so accomodating to what we needed,and told us a lot of history of the ecolodge with a tour. I must say it was good not having a tv,because we really got to enjoy all the beauty of the eco lodge and its surroundings.. Thank you to all the staff!It was amazing!
Teng C. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2014
Classy place

Decor, amenities and firewood
9
Ei L. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2014
Good location

staff was friendly, good location, near to lookout
6.7
It was ok. Pictures of the lodging was quite misleading. Room was small, bathroom was small, shower head was spoilt. Thank goodness there was a heater.
Juli J. Families with young children Indonesia, May 29, 2014
Good for people who like forest and farming

Traditionally designed and very quiet
5.7
The pictures at Agoda was really nice for this hotel when we wanted to book. But it was not really the same as what it was. It was in the middle of the forest surrounded by trees. They have a small farm with citrus fruits that you can take for eating. The room is nicely designed with wood. When we arrived, we were told that it was strictly for 4 adults. The room has 1 queen size bed + 2 single beds. However, we have 4 adults + 2 young kids (below 2 and below 4yo) and the manager insisted us to take another extra room (with additional cost of more than AUD 100). My husband tried to talk to him but he insisted. We went to sightseeing and returned at 7pm (surrounding journey was very dark and abit scary) it was difficult to find the place at night. We met a different manager who understood when I explained to him that we couldn't take extra room because my little kids do not sleep by themselves and ask whether we could have 1 extra bed and willing to pay for it. The manager was very kind and only charge us AUD 10 for the extra bed and towel. The air in the mountain is very cooling and nice. But it was difficult to find food around. It is also very far from the beach.
Hou T. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2014
great, value for money

free wifi, close to nature, fresh air
10
far away from cities, great for those who look for peaceful vacation.
Marcus L. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2014
Very relaxing, friendly, green & quirky

Quirky architecture, pretty gardens, very friendly staff
8.3
A great little place and base for the Glass House Mountains. Has hiking tracks starting right down the road though you may want to check if they are open in advance: they were closed when we stayed because of earlier bush fires. We got good recommendations for alternative excursions though. The room itself was basic but clean. The whole layout of the property is pretty and quirky - an assembly of cottage-style extensions built around a former wooden church. Some of the buildings, like a shared (well equipped) kitchen and dining space, are converted old train passenger cars. All connected through verandas and walkways and surrounded by pretty gardens. Very peaceful and green (in all the senses of the word), and very friendly staff!
Nathalie K. Families with older children Germany, December 25, 2013
Best Hotel

Clean, Perfect Roms, Perfect staff
10
The stay in this hotel was perfect, really helpful staff and owner, lovely bey rooms and nature where you look. We will definitely come back to this hotel
Nathalie K. Families with older children Germany, December 25, 2013
Best hotel

Clean rooms, friendly staff and owner, direct in nature
10
This hotel is the best to relax and to have a nice stay for honeymoon. We really enjoy our stay there and will come back soon
Ammie S. Couples Australia, December 8, 2013
Great natural experience, very relaxing

Gardens to pick fruit from, short walks nearby, comfortable room with privacy
9.7
Excellent, greeted and shown around on arrival, room was comfortable, private and provided all we needed. Location was great for our purpose and breakfast was great with fresh local fruit. Walks nearby were enjoyable. All round great.
David F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2013
A triumph of eclecticism and sonic paradise

Off-the-beaten-path, friendly staff and incredible bird life in proximity to Australia Zoo.
9.7
The hosts were outstanding. Friendly and helpful, they made me feel welcome in the ample charming public areas as well as giving me excellent advice to coordinate my trip to my ultimate destination -- Australia Zoo. The setting is spectacular in the foothills of the mountains and I enjoyed the buffet approach to breakfast that offered a wide range of options from fruits to granola and access to the kitchen for cook it yourself eggs. The cacaphony of the bird life created an extraordinary and immersive feeling of forest primeval that was a huge treat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine CoastGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - SurroundingsGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Orchard DeckGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Family Forest RoomGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Family Forest Room-Bunk BedsGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - SurroundingsGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Beerwah Room - Queen & Single BedGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - View of the Church - 125 year old.Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Main Building - Reception on Ground FloorGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Library Lounge - Chess, Books of Interest.Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Nearby Rainforest WalkGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Victorian Train Carriage - BedroomGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Queensland Train Carriage - LoungeGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Queensland Train Carriage - BedroomGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - The Bungalow - BedroomGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Queensland Train CarriageGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Views of Mt. Tibrogargan - Major Glasshouse MountainGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - The ChurchGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - The Church as a Meeting RoomGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - The BungalowGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - The Bungalow - BathroomGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Mt. BeerwahGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Sunset over the ChurchGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Kitchen - Queensland Train CarriageGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Kitchen - Victorian Train CarriageGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Living Room - The ChurchGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Fire PitGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Glasshouse MountainsGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Victorian Train CarriageGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Church Loft KitchenGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - BBQ area for Self-CateringGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Wi-Fi Zone - BreezewayGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Church Loft Bedroom with Mt. Tibro viewGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - The Bungalow - Kitchen Dining & Living RoomGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Steve Irwin’s Australia ZooGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Glasshouse Mountains EcolodgeGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Wine & Cheese on the Veranda DeckGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Breakfast with Birdsong - Daily Tropical Breakfast Self Serve BuffetGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Mt. Tibro Suite 2 BedroomsGlasshouse Mountains Ecolodge Sunshine Coast - Mt. Tibro Suite 2 Bedrooms - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge, Sunshine Coast

AS-AGWEB-3B05