arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 27 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 27 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Teng L.
Malaysia
August 23, 2014
Classy place
Decor, amenities and firewood

Ei L.
Singapore
August 01, 2014
Good location
staff was friendly, good location, near to lookout
It was ok. Pictures of the lodging was quite misleading. Room was small, bathroom was small, shower head was spoilt. Thank goodness there was a heater.

Hou L.
Malaysia
July 07, 2014
great, value for money
free wifi, close to nature, fresh air
far away from cities, great for those who look for peaceful vacation.

JULI J.
Indonesia
June 02, 2014
Good for people who like forest and farming
Traditionally designed and very quiet
The pictures at Agoda was really nice for this hotel when we wanted to book. But it was not really the same as what it was. It was in the middle of the forest surrounded by trees. They have a small farm with citrus fruits that you can take for eating. The room is nicely designed with wood. When we arrived, we were told that it was strictly for 4 adults. The room has 1 queen size bed + 2 single beds. However, we have 4 adults + 2 young kids (below 2 and below 4yo) and the manager insisted us to take another extra room (with additional cost of more than AUD 100). My husband tried to talk to him but he insisted. We went to sightseeing and returned at 7pm (surrounding journey was very dark and abit scary) it was difficult to find the place at night. We met a different manager who understood when I explained to him that we couldn't take extra room because my little kids do not sleep by themselves and ask whether we could have 1 extra bed and willing to pay for it. The manager was very kind and only charge us AUD 10 for the extra bed and towel. The air in the mountain is very cooling and nice. But it was difficult to find food around. It is also very far from the beach.

Marcus L.
United Kingdom
March 02, 2014
Very relaxing, friendly, green & quirky
Quirky architecture, pretty gardens, very friendly staff
A great little place and base for the Glass House Mountains. Has hiking tracks starting right down the road though you may want to check if they are open in advance: they were closed when we stayed because of earlier bush fires. We got good recommendations for alternative excursions though. The room itself was basic but clean. The whole layout of the property is pretty and quirky - an assembly of cottage-style extensions built around a former wooden church. Some of the buildings, like a shared (well equipped) kitchen and dining space, are converted old train passenger cars. All connected through verandas and walkways and surrounded by pretty gardens. Very peaceful and green (in all the senses of the word), and very friendly staff!

Nathalie K.
Germany
January 08, 2014
Best hotel
Clean rooms, friendly staff and owner, direct in nature
This hotel is the best to relax and to have a nice stay for honeymoon. We really enjoy our stay there and will come back soon

Nathalie K.
Germany
January 08, 2014
Best Hotel
Clean, Perfect Roms, Perfect staff
The stay in this hotel was perfect, really helpful staff and owner, lovely bey rooms and nature where you look. We will definitely come back to this hotel

David F.
United States
December 28, 2013
A triumph of eclecticism and sonic paradise
Off-the-beaten-path, friendly staff and incredible bird life in proximity to Australia Zoo.
The hosts were outstanding. Friendly and helpful, they made me feel welcome in the ample charming public areas as well as giving me excellent advice to coordinate my trip to my ultimate destination -- Australia Zoo. The setting is spectacular in the foothills of the mountains and I enjoyed the buffet approach to breakfast that offered a wide range of options from fruits to granola and access to the kitchen for cook it yourself eggs. The cacaphony of the bird life created an extraordinary and immersive feeling of forest primeval that was a huge treat.

Ammie S.
Australia
December 18, 2013
Great natural experience, very relaxing
Gardens to pick fruit from, short walks nearby, comfortable room with privacy
Excellent, greeted and shown around on arrival, room was comfortable, private and provided all we needed. Location was great for our purpose and breakfast was great with fresh local fruit. Walks nearby were enjoyable. All round great.

Robyn T.
Australia
October 07, 2013
Very relaxing stay. Wonderful staff.
Peace, quiet, relaxation
Enjoyed out stay. Lovely staff. Ecolodge is situated in a peaceful bushland setting which allows you to relax and wind down. Looking forward to going back there one day.