Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glitz Hotel

135/18-19 Surawong Rd. (in front of soi Tarntawan), Bangrak, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Reception Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Interior Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Interior Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 813 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (813)
Sort by:
Choon W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2013
Nice breakfast

Friendly staff, open
6.7
the location is ok distance from bts saladeng. neither near or too far, not recommended if you are carrying bulky luggage as you might have to make your way through the hustle pat pong night market. breakfast is nice but slow (as they made every breakfast fresh). wifi available.
Report this review
Kiyotaka T. Solo travelers Japan, February 10, 2013
good hospitality , clean and confortable

good breakfast
7.3
i like to stay this hotel. hostpitality is really nice. however friend stay with me, staying different room arrive after midnight, thier room is occputed. so man who look after reception at night decide let other people staying their room. hotel transfer my friends really horrible hotel. but this kind of things happen in thailand all the time. you need to aware.talking about my room was excellent room for money. i really like to stay this hotel. and breakfast was really yummy.
Report this review
Takehiko A. Solo travelers Japan, February 7, 2013
Great location for night out

Breakfast served by local lady
8
Great location for night out and the room is to sleep in.may not ideal for couple but breakfast served by local lady gives a charm to this hotel.and the staff was very friendly.I would saty this hotel sgain.
Report this review
Dajin W. Solo travelers China, February 6, 2013
wonderful place and so good its service!

The stuff are so good!
9.3
I was there for one night. The hotel is next to the night market which is very convenient for people. There is a good seafood restaurant nearby. For SPA you can go to healthland, which is not far away, too. What's more, the service is so good. I even put my baggage there for 8 days without any fee! But I have to mention that it is not quiet as it next to the night market.
Nightlife Tip: Not not miss the spa in healthland. It is not quiet as it next to the night market.
Report this review
Desmond J. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2013
a small hotel

Close to Patpong but quiet
8
The hotel is small (4 floors). there is no lift but a goods lift for your bags. The room was surprisingly quiet being in such a busy area.
Restaurant Tip: The breafast in the hotel is simple but good. Try the Mango Tree just down the Soi.....booking are essentail in peak times, but try rolling up if want to dine early or late.
Report this review
Sei F. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
small but nice hotel

nice and clean hotel with extebsive desk support
9.7
Relax and feeling secured.
Report this review
Roy K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2013
Passable

Good location
5.7
you have to manage your expectations. i am not sure why people think that "stars" should be doled out so generously. it really does a disservice to the other travelers. hotel glitz is in a good location. the rooms are clean. having said that, you will note from the other reviews that this is a 4-story hotel with no elevator. at first i did not think that would bother me, but it does get tiring, expecially if you forget something in the room. the rooms are furnished with some "glitz" but it is really more of a veneer. apart from the well-appointed bathrooms, other things are dated and frayed. the linens and towels are thin (and sheets have tears). if you are on the left side of the building you will hear the sounds of motorcycle taxis who use that intersection as a staging area. the front desk people are fairly clueless on helping with certain matters, although friendly. a beam of bright light is the wonderful lady who prepares the breakfasts.
Report this review
Leslie C. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2013
I would not recommend this hotel.

There was absolutely nothing that I could say about this place that was good.
5
We were not impressed!!
Report this review
Tzu N. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 8, 2013
Great location

Breakfast is nice
7.3
The hotel is location on night life aren. The room is not very new and a little small. The breakfast is good.
Report this review
Mark W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
good location in the heart of all the fun

good location and friendly staff
7
Hotel is in a great location for all the night life. The auntie that sorts out the breakfast is so lovely and friendly and will ensure you are fully accomodated. Rooms looking a bit worn now and a few of the fittings faulty. Towels looked like they now need replacing. I was there two weeks an a few of the days the room was not cleaned. Many positive points. The TV channels mainly Thai with Russia Today the only english speaking channel. Not my first stay at this hotel and confident I will stay there again on future trips.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Glitz Hotel BangkokGlitz Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGlitz Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGlitz Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGlitz Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterGlitz Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGlitz Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Glitz Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01