or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glitz Hotel

135/18-19 Surawong Rd. (in front of soi Tarntawan), Bangrak, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Reception Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Interior Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
717 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (717)
Sort by:
Arivoli D. Groups India, April 7, 2012
Lovely hotel at a lovely location - great service

Everything at its best.. I liked the hotel as whole
8.7
myself & my friend stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. we enjoyed our stay. such a hospitality was shown to us by the staffs. the rooms are awesome. just perfect for two or a family of two with a kid. the hotel is located in the mains of sala daeng. it is very close to the famous nightlife area patpong. skytrain is just 500m walk from the hotel. the staffs are very friendly, polite and helpful. if at all i have to mention about something in this hotel - its the air conditioner and the lift. the room where we stayed did had a ac but it doesnt seem to cool the room in the day time but works awesome during night that you'll need a bedsheet to cover ur head to toe. the hotel doesnt have a lift. its only 3 story building so you wont be having any problem walking the stairs. for luggage's alone they have a small lift. without any doubt, i'll definitely stay in this hotel if i go again to bangkok.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is girl-friendly. They dont charge you a single penny if you bring any girl to their hotel. Patpong is just 100m walk from this hotel.
Eugene Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2012
Convenient

Good Location
8
The hotel is located at Surawong road near to Patpong. Good place for night life and shopping, night market, club, bar, convenient store, restaurant..... The hotel is nice and clean. Good place to stay if you want to experience Bangkok night life. About 10 to 15 min walking distance to the nearest BTS(Sky Train) station.
Kevin R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2012
Quaint Hotel Great location, rooms ok

Location and price, the wireless was fast
9.3
The hotel is small more like a boutique style. I liked it. The rooms can be alittle more paid attention to but all and all a nice little petite hotal. The restuarant attached has great food, with good prices. I enjoyed it the price was very reasonable. No elevator but that didn't bother me. The breakfast was good. So all in all would I return to this hotel, yes I would, people/staff were friendly.
Shopping Tip: Shopping at night market in great just walk around before purchasing, talk with the people you can get better price.
Martin L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 28, 2012
Nice boutique hotel and convenient location

Comfort, privacy, convenience and nice breakfast
9.3
This is the second time I've stayed at the Glitz. Being very familiar with Bangkok, I know exactly the area I want to stay so that I do not waste time with unnecessary travel. I want to be near the night life, the shopping and dining possibilities. I also want a hotel that is in an area that has plenty of cafes, where I can retreat from the hustle and bustle and quietly read my boo. Glitz gives me all that.
Nightlife Tip: glitz is within walking distance of the various clubs in soi tatawan and thanon suriwongse. one has only got to cut through soi tatawan, and he is in silom where there is the daily night market, the various clubs (such as dj station) and spas, which operate till late into the night.
Kerry C. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
Great location but a little noisy.

Compact but cosy
8.7
Good hotel. Location was in the modern part of Bangkok, close to restaurants adn the skytrain. First night was interesting being so close to Pat-Pong, but this also added to the experience. Brekfast was good. Choice of either meats, fried egg and rice or Pad Tai, and fresh fruits. Service was kind and effiecient. Reccomended. We stayed in one of tyhe smaller rooms. The windo looked out onto the next building and therefore if you want a view, ask for a front facing room. If you are planning to spend your days out sightseeing, then like us, the view was unnecessary.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bangkok Grand Tours - 650bt for 5 hour city and temple tour. Purchaced at airport on a whim and it turned our to be a highlight of our stay.
Habib D. Solo travelers Lebanon, February 18, 2012
Nice hotel

nice staff
8
there is not an elevator and the hotel is very small. also there isn't much near the hotel to do.
Phong D. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2012
nice hotel

clean and near to silom
6
Room is nice. Hotel has no lift. The lift is small and can only handle luggages. Otherwise, it would be perfect for the price.
Nightlife Tip: very near to clubbing and message areas
Nathan L. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2012
Nice for the Price

Good for young travelers and backpackers. Breakfast.
6.3
Located in Sukhumvit, the place was well located for those wanting to see the seedier side of Bangkok. We chose this place because we wanted to save a few dollars. You get what you pay for. The staff was friendly and the place was fairly well maintained, but didn't give you a clean feeling. Only stayed one night. The price was good, but not really a place for couples.
Anthony M. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2012
Amazing boutique property

Great location, amazing staff, clean rooms, interesting decor and great price
10
Tina and her staff always making staying here worthwhile. I appreciate being far enough away from PatPong that it seems like a different part of town. The rooms are not only decorated nicely but come with the expected amenities are very comfortable. Definitely my go to place in the Sala Daeng area.
Kiesha R. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2012
Great value, great hotel

The food, the customer service
8.7
Here is my full review of Glitz Hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember, Glitz Hotel does not have a lift/elevator. They do, however, have a lift for luggage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Glitz Hotel BangkokGlitz Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGlitz Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGlitz Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGlitz Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterGlitz Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGlitz Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Glitz Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03