or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glitz Hotel

135/18-19 Surawong Rd. (in front of soi Tarntawan), Bangrak, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Reception Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Interior Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Interior Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
745 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (745)
Sort by:
Assunta C. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Modern boutique hotel close to Pat Pong Rd

Boutique hotel, friendly staff
8.3
We have stayed here on our holiday last yr and returned this yr because of its value for money and close proximity to Pat Pong Rd for shopping and nightlife. MRT is also only 5 mins walk. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are modern and clean. Hotel has a strong policy for no noise and partying behaviour you have to sign a waiver on check in. We weren't in our rooms much so the hotel suited us. This is a boutique hotel so only has 4 floors and has no other ammenities like pool gym etc Only about 2 min walk to Pat Pong Rd Market shopping and bars/restaurants.
Nightlife Tip: MRT shuts at around 2330pm so if you are out later have to get taxi or tuk tuk back to hotel.
Michael V. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 9, 2012
Awesome little hotel. Location Rocks

Best breakfast ever,
10
Great service. Awesome breakfast. Super helpfull staff. I would reccommend this hotel to all. I will be back there soon
Graham L. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2012
Nice rooms, friendly service and well located.

Great location to the nightlife of Bangkok with good service.
8.7
The Glitz hotel is uniquely decorated which was a refreshing change from the normal hotel rooms. It is well positioned for Bangkok's nightlife locations with Patpong a short stroll away and Nana Plaza and Soi Cowboy only ten minutes away by taxi or tuk tuk. The night time market stalls nearby offer hours of browsing. The Glitz hotel offer genuine, attentive and friendly service at all times.
Restaurant Tip: The attached "Baruza" restaurant provides exceptional food for a very reasonable price in a relaxed atmosphere and also comes with the same level of service as the hotel.
Graeme W. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2012
My first stay at GlitzFab location lgreaf room

Nice bathroom flat screen tv dvd
10
I enjoyed my stay at the Glitz hotel the staff where very good I will be staying there in the future J
Shopping Tip: M B K is not far away 50bt taxi
David C. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 16, 2012
Good location

Location
3.3
the concept of this hotel is quite good although the follow through in the operation is not. the owners have designed a trendy, hip & unique room style but then it fails with cheap old towells and linen, no in-room extras (no dvd player like stated), housekeeping is average if not non-existent and the general standards are low. staff are nice enough but not trained, there is no lift, they tell you on arrival the hotel is non-smoking, they speak little english and overall present this hip, trendy hotel as just another over decorated small guest house that delivers nothing
Sergey M. Couples Russia, July 15, 2012
A nice little hotel close to the Patpong

Nice, clean and friendly
7.7
I was staying in Glitz 2 or 3 times before and always found my stay enjoyable. Nothing really special but low price and nice location makes it of my favorite places in Bangkok.
David C. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 12, 2012
Location is good but that's about it....

Attempting to be stylish
2.7
A very weak attempt to be a hip, funky modern hotel. In comparison to boutique properties around the world this is nothing more than a glorified guest house offering cheap rooms with a little bit of bling bling. Sorry but I would not even contemplate staying at this property again, it was a HUGE disappointment.
Joanne Y. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2012
Sexy hotel with good service

good service, good location
10
pretty near sala daeng station, about 10 mins walk and you will see pat pong street along the way. It's not very dangerous at night. Service was excellent. BUT you have to climb 4 flights of stairs if you stay on the top floor. no lifts.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Road side stalls selling banana fritters is delicious
Watson T. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2012
My regular hotel

the location is wonderful
8
Glitz hotel is a lovely boutique hotel.Staff are very polite and kind.Clean & comfortable except the beds are little hard.The bathroom are made of glass.There are no lifts in the hotle.Location is something you cant complain about.But overall the hotel is very nice..
Justin F. Business travelers United States of America, July 6, 2012
Great spot if you get it at the right price!

Jazzy decor, great location near the night market and good internet!
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Glitz Hotel BangkokGlitz Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGlitz Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGlitz Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGlitz Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterGlitz Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGlitz Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Glitz Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08