Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glitz Hotel

135/18-19 Surawong Rd. (in front of soi Tarntawan), Bangrak, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Reception Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Interior Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Interior Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 819 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (819)
Sort by:
Tang S. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2013
no as what i expected

near 7-11
6.7
The jacuzzi suite is not what i expected. i is just a very small bathtub with a jacuzzi unit build in . the jacuzzi cannot fit 2 adult in the tub comfortably. i recommend you to stay other room other than the jacuzzi suite as its not so value for money. 1. simple hotel and nice room. but poorly maintain specially the room furniture. 2. no lift for hotel guest but at least this is a lift for baggages. 3. noisy streets as the hotel is near pubs and night market. 4. near 7-11. 5 near train station. 6. hotel staff is extremely friendly although they can hardly understand english. 7. the stairs to the hotel room is very steep and very challenging after a long and tiring day.
Report this review
Jason D. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2013
Great Stay

Location, Wi-fi
7.7
Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, great service, wi-fi and food. Also conveniently located near shopping and night spots. Would definitely recommend!
Report this review
Graham G. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Great Small friendly Hotel

Small, friendly, well located for transport & night life.
10
the glitz is a small (14 room) hotel. the staff are extremely friendly which combined with the hotel size makes for a great thai experience. the glitz is honest about the amenities they offer - a simple hotel. did not try the breakfast although what was on offer looked ok. there is no elevator although luggage can be moved between floors by the staff using a small lift. the location is great for access to sky train, underground, and ferries on the river. a night market is close by. in the past we have used a number of hotels in the immediate area, but in future will use the glitz as a base in bkk.
Report this review
N.H. D. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 14, 2013
nice place to stay in BKK

most friendly and helpfull staff
9.3
clean and big room. every day they changed bedlinnen and towels. if necessecary more towels available. kind staff at breakfest. only little choice of breakfestpossibilities. I am most satisfied, regarding price and room etc. it is only pity there is no elevator.
Nightlife Tip: in the middle of area of nightlife, like Patpong, bars, restaurants
Report this review
Choon W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2013
Nice breakfast

Friendly staff, open
6.7
the location is ok distance from bts saladeng. neither near or too far, not recommended if you are carrying bulky luggage as you might have to make your way through the hustle pat pong night market. breakfast is nice but slow (as they made every breakfast fresh). wifi available.
Report this review
Kiyotaka T. Solo travelers Japan, February 10, 2013
good hospitality , clean and confortable

good breakfast
7.3
i like to stay this hotel. hostpitality is really nice. however friend stay with me, staying different room arrive after midnight, thier room is occputed. so man who look after reception at night decide let other people staying their room. hotel transfer my friends really horrible hotel. but this kind of things happen in thailand all the time. you need to aware.talking about my room was excellent room for money. i really like to stay this hotel. and breakfast was really yummy.
Report this review
Takehiko A. Solo travelers Japan, February 7, 2013
Great location for night out

Breakfast served by local lady
8
Great location for night out and the room is to sleep in.may not ideal for couple but breakfast served by local lady gives a charm to this hotel.and the staff was very friendly.I would saty this hotel sgain.
Report this review
Dajin W. Solo travelers China, February 6, 2013
wonderful place and so good its service!

The stuff are so good!
9.3
I was there for one night. The hotel is next to the night market which is very convenient for people. There is a good seafood restaurant nearby. For SPA you can go to healthland, which is not far away, too. What's more, the service is so good. I even put my baggage there for 8 days without any fee! But I have to mention that it is not quiet as it next to the night market.
Nightlife Tip: Not not miss the spa in healthland. It is not quiet as it next to the night market.
Report this review
Desmond J. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2013
a small hotel

Close to Patpong but quiet
8
The hotel is small (4 floors). there is no lift but a goods lift for your bags. The room was surprisingly quiet being in such a busy area.
Restaurant Tip: The breafast in the hotel is simple but good. Try the Mango Tree just down the Soi.....booking are essentail in peak times, but try rolling up if want to dine early or late.
Report this review
Sei F. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
small but nice hotel

nice and clean hotel with extebsive desk support
9.7
Relax and feeling secured.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Glitz Hotel BangkokGlitz Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGlitz Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGlitz Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGlitz Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterGlitz Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGlitz Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Glitz Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08