Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glitz Hotel

135/18-19 Surawong Rd. (in front of soi Tarntawan), Bangrak, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Reception Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Interior Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Interior Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
793 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (793)
Sort by:
Christopher H. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2014
Comfortable - room was good

Layout; Wireless; Bathroom
7.7
Taxi driver had a little trouble to find. I thought the room was overall good. Nice to be only 1 flight of stairs since there is no elevator. There was a bath an a choice of shower heads. Indeed the room design was most savvy. It is a nice hotel. Staff were happy - security was OK - restaurant below served a good filet mignon. It's weaknesses were the following: 1. Although not too far from our favourite nightlife area, and the BTS/MRT, and our favourite restaurant - it was further than we wanted - owing largely to the fact that moving on Bangkok's pavements (sidewalks) is irksomely slow. 2. Cable TV is completely fine if you are Thai and happy with the basic Thai cable package. There is a DVD player though if this is important to you (TV is important to my partner). 3. Breakfast is very basic and as a result overpriced - this breakfast they should throw in FOC as it is not up to spec. and there are only 2 choices. I must say, however, that the chef was a delightful lady - real Thai gentleness and charm. Therefore I overlooked the quality of the food in kind appreciation of this lady. The wireless worked. There were 2 power-points either side of the bed - and that was OK. My recommendation to the owners would be to try and improve the breakfast a little - serve some real coffee, perhaps a pastry or 2, some cereals and don't serve cheap rubbery sausages and ham from a tin. Better an English breakfast than American (of course). Finally I would consider the mattresses to be average. Investment in King Coil mattresses would go down well with the clientele.
Chong H. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2014
Good experience and value for money.

Good location, friendly staffs, clean and comfort
6.3
Comfortable and good location. Easy to get taxi anytime. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Any requests will attend very fast. It just there no lift for guests hence need to walk up to 4th floor every time when came back from shopping. Lift just for lagagge bags only
Celina D. Groups Brazil, May 5, 2014
friendly Staff and good hotel

Clean rooms, nice staff and reasonable price.
7
The rooms were very clean. Nice and attentive staff, but poor English. Location is not the best, though. It seems the neighbourhood has seen better days. The hotel doesn't have any common areas, really. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel is run by diferent owners and you have to pick up the check every time you stop by, so it's just like any restaurant, after all. For a short stay, I'd say it is worth it.
Douglas P. Solo travelers Australia, April 25, 2014
arrived late staff a bit dopey

none
4.3
my room on fouth floor and lift or hand rails on stairway not the best.
Darunee P. Business travelers Thailand, April 21, 2014
Nice location, receptionist n foods.summary is goo

Nice location, receptionist n foods. SUMMARRY is good for Business, nightlife and saved.
6.7
Good Nice location, receptionist n foods. SUMMARRY is good for Business, nightlife and saved.
Watson T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 15, 2014
Glitz HOtel has always been one of my choice

Location, staff and service
6.7
Everytime I stay in Glitz, I feel like I'm at home.Attentive staff and service. The breakfast lady is like a mum..she is amazing! rooms are good for the type of rates you pay. Location is fabulous!
Alfred H. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2014
Nice and convenient lil' hotel

Location, staff friendliness and location
8.3
It was a good stay with the room rate we paid - value for money. Deluxe room was spacious, clean and adequate amenities such as the personal safe box in the room. Breakfast was simple but tasty. Location wise was the main draw for us to choose this hotel as it is not too far from the BTS, night life / entertainment and of course, food. Kudos to The Glitz, Bangkok.
Wee S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 31, 2014
Nice and pleasant staying

Near to nightlife and shopping
8.3
Nice and pleasent place to stay if they upgrade their bed and aircon it will be wonderful
Wee T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 31, 2014
Centrally located hotel with easy access to food

Fabulous staff, great location and intimate hotel
8
Johan L. Couples Finland, March 30, 2014
Nice small hotel in the middle of everything

Fast service, nice rooms, location
7.7
I have stayed many times in this hotel. It is nice hotel for some days visit. Si Lom sightseeing and night life is near. It's easy to grab a taxi to either airports, to Suvarnabhumi its only 30 mins. Friendly service, functional rooms, thought standard room is small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Glitz Hotel BangkokGlitz Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGlitz Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGlitz Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGlitz Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterGlitz Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGlitz Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Glitz Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08