or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glitz Hotel

135/18-19 Surawong Rd. (in front of soi Tarntawan), Bangrak, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Reception Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Interior Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
705 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (705)
Sort by:
Wie P. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Cozy and convenient area but noisy surrounding

Friendly staff
8
Wie P. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Cozy and convenient area but noisy surrounding

Friendly staff
8
Dennis R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2013
excellent location for nightlife & shopping

location, nightlife & friendly staff
8
When I had made my reservations, I booked thru Agoda showing pictures with of a rather large room with a jacuzzi bathtub & a city view showing only 4 rooms left! After receiving my confirmation, I went back to see only 3 rooms left. I request City View in my reservation comments & also emailed direct to hotel requesting City View & upon my arrival was informed the hotel was fully booked, my reservation quote per management does not include the jacuzzi nor the city view, instead was given a standard room! The hotel itself is in a great location, clean, friendly staff, breakfast lady could not be any nicer. Since my return home, checking back through Agoda pictures of the Glitz Hotel, I noticed they have changed the pictures/pricing due to my complaints to management for misrepresentation of information through Agoda reservations. Just want to mention, I've stayed at the Glitz before, seeing the larger room with the jacuzzi facing the city, I knew when I booked at this hotel what I thought I was getting, only to be disappointed with a standard room! Also, on my way into the city from the airport I was quoted one price at the airport & having a taxi driver requesting more as we were leaving the airport & having to deal with one scenario into another at my arrival at the Glitz Hotel when checking in was very stressful....
Chris I. Solo travelers Canada, July 29, 2013
Great location, good facilities and quality servic

Location, security, Internet
9
I really liked this hotel. The location and cost were most defineately some of the best for the nightlife in that area. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The noise from outside could be heard sometimes inside my room. Other than that, I have nothing even close to negative to say about the hotel. I will stay there again.
Felecia H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2013
Nice stay. The staff was very friendly.

Clean room, breakfast, fast internet
8.7
Nice stay. Friendly staff, most spoke english very well. Very helpful with visistor recommendations. Nice hotel for value.
Felecia H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2013
Nice hotel for the value. Great staff.

Value, staff, location
8.7
We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly. The location was good for shopping and entertainment.
William S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 25, 2013
Good stay, good value for money.

Location, Bathroom Shower and Comfortable Bed
8.7
The whole duration of my stay went smoothly without any problem. Staff was very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. I give credits to the staff for pointing out shortcut on the map for me to walk from the hotel to BTS station. The only minor negative point is that my room is located on the top floor, (4th floor) and no elevator so I had to climb the stairs all the way up. Fortunately the hotel has a freight lift to bring up and down your luggages. The hotel is located right in the most happening nightlife area in Silom, they are all easily within reachable within walking distance from the hotel so if nightlife/clubbing/bar is your purpose of visiting then this hotel should be given your consideration.
Dominique M. Business travelers France, July 22, 2013
very nice stay, as usual

location, friendly staff, low cost
7
use to go to this hotel. very well located. rooms are basic but modern. no noise. never had a problem there
Chun K. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2013
This is life.

Services, cleanliness & worthy
8.3
Comfortable , I sure I will be back to stay this hotel.
Chun K. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2013
This is life.

Services, cleanliness & worthy
8.3
Comfortable , i sure i Will be back to stay this hotel .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Glitz Hotel BangkokGlitz Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGlitz Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGlitz Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGlitz Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterGlitz Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGlitz Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Glitz Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03