Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glitz Hotel

135/18-19 Surawong Rd. (in front of soi Tarntawan), Bangrak, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Reception Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Interior Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Interior Glitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 820 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (820)
Sort by:
Bruno M. Solo travelers Belgium, August 26, 2015
My stay at Glitz

Perfect location near night life, although located on a busy street (Surawong), not so noisy inside, friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Lawrence T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 24, 2015
My favorite Bangkok Hotel

Location, proximity to BTS, staff
8.3
Mystery was very pleasant. Staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was clean. Would certainly recommend this to friends.
Report this review
Wendy K. Business travelers United States of America, August 9, 2015
Bait and Switch

The location
4
Upon arriving at the Glitz Hotel, we were met with a despairing receptionist who kept saying, “You don't want to stay here, do you? Oh no, please don't want to stay here”...and lots of profanity. They were not able to honor our reservation. We were then told that the Glitz would put us up in a 4 star hotel and make all the arrangements to get us there. After waiting for a while, I was asked to speak to the manager on the phone. She told me that I should cancel my Agoda reservation and that she would make me a new reservation at another hotel and how much did I want to spend. By the end of the phone call, she said that I should not cancel my reservation and that she would find me another hotel that was three stars, the same as the Glitz. After a while, the receptionist then got us a cab and came with us to find a new hotel. He took us to a hostel with rooms that were 420 baht per person. Then he took us to another hotel and the rooms were more expensive, but definitely not as nice. The lobby smelled like a strong cleaning solution and did not look like anything special. The receptionist from Glitz was so desperate to get rid of us and so stressed out by the situation, that we just stayed there. It was also getting late and we were tired and hungry, not interested in being paraded all around town looking a room. We did not want to spend the evening being dragged from one hotel after another. The room was barely bigger than the bed and the furniture. It was definitely not the same quality or feel as the Glitz. It was clean, but it was not the type of hotel we had set out to find when we made our reservation on Agoda.com. The Glitz hotel made money off of our reservation and did not provide us with the nice accommodation that they advertised on Agoda.com. So make a reservation if you want, but who knows where you will end up sleeping.
Report this review
Lim Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2015
Location is good, but hotel is old

Good location, good location, good location
5.7
It was okay. Noisy, old room and dirty room.
Report this review
Gayan P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2015
Location

Location, staff, location
8
It's a budget hotel in a great location. Helpful staff...
Report this review
Mohd F. Families with older children Malaysia, July 25, 2015
Good location. The staff is friendly.

Superb
9
The room was very good. Air conditioning functioning very well. Staff is very friendly especially Parker.
Report this review
Moh W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2015
Good

Location / clean / big room
7.3
Overall good just noisy when the vehicle pass by because window face to the road side
Report this review
Irawan N. Couples Indonesia, July 22, 2015
Good location near Patpong

Walking distance to Pat Pong, easy to find food, comfort room.
8.3
Report this review
Phuong V. Business travelers Vietnam, July 14, 2015
The problem is a one of Reception

Breakfast its ok
3.7
the hotel its oki not bad but problem is a Reception.. Another 2 Reception is okay they good take care service but 1 he look abit fat more than 2 other reception him work in the last day i leave is 14 July him work after 7 Am Morning that guy is not really good one..make not feel good if have some thing wanna ask or talk to him..i think will share will my some fiernd about that hotel but 1 problem is about that reception so i still think about that..!!
Report this review
Stephen W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2015
Value for money

Location
6.7
It located near pub, hence can be slightly noise can be heard at night. Overall it located near pat pong market and easily accessible. Friendly staff and value for money.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Glitz Hotel BangkokGlitz Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGlitz Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGlitz Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGlitz Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterGlitz Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGlitz Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGlitz Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Glitz Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03