Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glo Hotel Kluuvi

Kluuvikatu 4, Helsinki City Center, Helsinki, Finland 00100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
156 reviews

84 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Matthew K. Couples Canada, June 27, 2010
Great Time At Glo

Right Downtown, beside all shopping, parks, 10 minutes from the water, breakfast included was fantastic
9.3
I was in Helsinki for a wedding and had a fantastic stay at Glo. We cheked in 6 hours early and the staff were helpful in getting us a room and even upgrading. Pay the extra for the 3 different sauna's (30 euros / night I believe). We needed to get somewhere for a couple of hours and the staff gave us the Glo mini car FREE of charge and even told us they would pay for the gas. They have bikes for free as well, and internet and computer for free in the lobby. The room was incredible, large, comfortable, modern - I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE, I have stayed in a lot of nice hotels, but this is definitely in the top 3!
Hotel Feature Tip: Free Mini Car Rental, Free Bikes, Free Breakfast, Free Internet and Computer in the lobby.
Report this review
Paul H. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2010
Paul, London

Great location, modern vibe, shares awesome spa with adjoining kamp hotel
9.3
Better value, more hip alternative to kamp, whilst sharing excellent facilities.
Report this review
Chris S. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2010
Excellent location, clean rooms

Location, clean rooms, nice bar
7.7
The hotel is in the heart of Helsinki, not far from all the attractions and bars. The esplanadi park is nearby and the Kampi shopping centre is a stone throw away.
Restaurant Tip: Check out Savoy ravintola nearby
Report this review
Paul B. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2010
weekend stopover

Perfectly positioned - good value.
9.3
Great staff in flash hotel right in the middle of everything. Great weekend rates about half of midweek rates - good value with all facilities first rate.Good downstairs bar - great breakfast. Terrific room that is pleasure to come home to. Would confidently recommend to any Helsinki travellers although I thought that the weekend rates were far too expensive & seemed aimed at business people only - shame.
Report this review
Melanie K. Groups United Kingdom, May 16, 2010
Lovely stay at the Glo

hip decor, amazingly comfortable beds. nice friendly staff and the cocktail bar makes the best cocktails in the city!
10
This was our third time staying at the Glo hotel and we loved it as usual! The rooms have a really trendy vibe about them, the have a great rainforest shower and seriously comfy beds. We actually got upgraded to a suite because the hotel was fully booked and it was beyond our expectations. Nice big flat screen, internet access and one of those tivoli radios, which was a nice touch. All in all a great stay! Be sure to stop and have a cocktail in the bar...fab!
Shopping Tip: The hotel is attached to the Kamp Galleria. Great shopping...especially the Puma Store!
Report this review
Denise R. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2010
A glowing report of the Glo Hotel in Helsinki

Fabulous location and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Huge room and lots of lovely, comfortable touches.
8.7
What a fabulous place to stay in Helsinki. It's so close and easy to find from the main railway station and within easy walking distance to all the main city sites. The room was so comfortable - the perfect place to return to relax at the end of the day or for a quick rest in between sites. I can't wait to return and experience Helsinki in winter time.
Report this review
Michael L. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2010
Incredible hotel in the heart of Helsinki

10 euros for hotel guests to use the spa immaculate, artistic-flavored rooms apartment style feel, with very helpful concierge amazing location amazing breakfast spread complimentary for guests (eggs, meats, fresh bread, hot oatmeal, sausages, bacon, fruit, salad.. the works!)
9.7
helsinki was a quick stop on my last trip to europe, and i stayed one night at glo. this is the first time my girlfriend and i had a hard time deciding between spending extended time in the hotel instead of the city itself! the spa is spectacular to use after a long flight, and the amenities of hte hotel (including the bar downstairs) make for a very comfortable stay. they even have a guitar to lend you if you want to impress your travel partner with how little you remember of guitar from childhood! great place, would recommend to all.
Restaurant Tip: There are many options on the esplanade just one block from the hotel.
Report this review
Harumi H. Couples Mexico, May 4, 2010
Great Hotel, Great Location

Location, amenities, price
10
Great experience. Location was perfect, breakfast buffet was pretty ok. Two TV's inside the room. The only con I can think about is that when using the shower some water would get splashed outside since there is no door.
Restaurant Tip: Belgium restaurant on the same street of the hotel. Opened til late, good food, great beer.
Report this review
Chris S. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2010
Great stay!

In the city centre, good facilities, gym/sauna, fantastic breakfast
8.7
Hotel Glo is situated next to the world famous Hotel Kamp. In fact, they share a sauna/gym that can be used by guests. The main shopping high street is on the doorstep of this hotel, as is Esplanadi park. All sights are nearby. Worth waking up for the breakfast and visiting the bar. Will stay again!
Nightlife Tip: Excellent bar in the hotel and Belgo bar nearby is a must!
Report this review
Sidath D. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2010
Glo hotel..Finnish luxury

modern, luxury city hotel at the center of the city...close to the business streets, main shopping area, harbour, main train station and tourist attractions...its all walking distance
9
great location, center of the city,walking distance from the harbour for island hopping...overall for the location and attention to detail for the staff at the hotel...i think its great as a city break hotel....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk out of the reception and you are at the heart of the city...shopping,dinning and the rest..Helsinki is not a big city...so everything is just a quick walk away
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 84 reviews Next page


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05