Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glo Hotel Kluuvi

Kluuvikatu 4, Helsinki City Center, Helsinki, Finland 00100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 161 reviews

88 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Arsen R. Couples Russia, August 21, 2010
Open status

City Center, shopping gallery
9.3
It's a beautiful hotel. The most remarkable fact that the hotel is located in the center of Helsinki. There is a shopping gallery. Nearby is the Stockman, where there is a huge amount of goods. Ideal for night life, close to many restaurants and entertainment establishments.
Report this review
Woojong L. Families with young children South Korea, August 16, 2010
evaluation to Hotel

cleaness, kind staff
10
Internet access is good and fast. Futhermore, staffs are very kind. room is also very clean and quiet. bleakfast is very good. location is good as it takes just 5 min from hotel to ceteral station. So, Someday, If I have a chance to travel, I will choose again this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 3T tram is the best for sighting seeing
Report this review
Hannah P. Families with young children New Zealand, July 30, 2010
Hotel Glo, Helsinki

Great location, modern, friendly and helpful reception staff
6.7
The hotel is in a very good location, easy walking distance to the shopping strip and to the water front. I was travelling alone with children and found the staff in the restaurant to be a little difficult and not so helpful. This was especially evident when trying to get breakfast at the buffet counter with a baby and small toddler - no help was offered until I asked. The reception staff were helpful with bags etc.
Report this review
Paivi T. Families with young children Finland, July 13, 2010
Great location, lovely rooms

Great location, lovely rooms
7
We very much enjoyed the rooms, the beds and the bathroom were very confortable. What was dissapointing, was the breakfast. On the first morning, there were a lot's of people there and some items were quickly finished but not quickly available again. Further the level of breakfast was ordinary and did not quite match the level of the rooms.
Report this review
Matthew K. Couples Canada, June 27, 2010
Great Time At Glo

Right Downtown, beside all shopping, parks, 10 minutes from the water, breakfast included was fantastic
9.3
I was in Helsinki for a wedding and had a fantastic stay at Glo. We cheked in 6 hours early and the staff were helpful in getting us a room and even upgrading. Pay the extra for the 3 different sauna's (30 euros / night I believe). We needed to get somewhere for a couple of hours and the staff gave us the Glo mini car FREE of charge and even told us they would pay for the gas. They have bikes for free as well, and internet and computer for free in the lobby. The room was incredible, large, comfortable, modern - I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE, I have stayed in a lot of nice hotels, but this is definitely in the top 3!
Hotel Feature Tip: Free Mini Car Rental, Free Bikes, Free Breakfast, Free Internet and Computer in the lobby.
Report this review
Paul H. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2010
Paul, London

Great location, modern vibe, shares awesome spa with adjoining kamp hotel
9.3
Better value, more hip alternative to kamp, whilst sharing excellent facilities.
Report this review
Chris S. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2010
Excellent location, clean rooms

Location, clean rooms, nice bar
7.7
The hotel is in the heart of Helsinki, not far from all the attractions and bars. The esplanadi park is nearby and the Kampi shopping centre is a stone throw away.
Restaurant Tip: Check out Savoy ravintola nearby
Report this review
Paul B. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2010
weekend stopover

Perfectly positioned - good value.
9.3
Great staff in flash hotel right in the middle of everything. Great weekend rates about half of midweek rates - good value with all facilities first rate.Good downstairs bar - great breakfast. Terrific room that is pleasure to come home to. Would confidently recommend to any Helsinki travellers although I thought that the weekend rates were far too expensive & seemed aimed at business people only - shame.
Report this review
Melanie K. Groups United Kingdom, May 16, 2010
Lovely stay at the Glo

hip decor, amazingly comfortable beds. nice friendly staff and the cocktail bar makes the best cocktails in the city!
10
This was our third time staying at the Glo hotel and we loved it as usual! The rooms have a really trendy vibe about them, the have a great rainforest shower and seriously comfy beds. We actually got upgraded to a suite because the hotel was fully booked and it was beyond our expectations. Nice big flat screen, internet access and one of those tivoli radios, which was a nice touch. All in all a great stay! Be sure to stop and have a cocktail in the bar...fab!
Shopping Tip: The hotel is attached to the Kamp Galleria. Great shopping...especially the Puma Store!
Report this review
Denise R. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2010
A glowing report of the Glo Hotel in Helsinki

Fabulous location and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Huge room and lots of lovely, comfortable touches.
8.7
What a fabulous place to stay in Helsinki. It's so close and easy to find from the main railway station and within easy walking distance to all the main city sites. The room was so comfortable - the perfect place to return to relax at the end of the day or for a quick rest in between sites. I can't wait to return and experience Helsinki in winter time.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 88 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06