or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glo Hotel Kluuvi

Kluuvikatu 4, Helsinki City Center, Helsinki, Finland 00100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Glo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - Bathroom Glo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - Exterior Glo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - Guest Room Glo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - Guest Room Glo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - Guest Room Glo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - Guest Room Glo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - Exterior Glo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - Exterior Glo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - Guest Room Glo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - Guest Room Glo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - Bathroom Glo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - Surroundings
Area: Helsinki City Center Number of Rooms: 184

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
134 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2010
Nice stay, great location

Location Breakfast buffet Standard of room
9.3
We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Glo hotel. The location of the hotel is very convenient - walking distance to the railway station, scenic harbourside area and the shops. The room was slightly on the cramped side for the money, but the quality of the rooms, standards of service were spot on. Great breakfast buffet too!
Adeline K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 16, 2009
Boutique hotel 5* service, 5* location

best location you can find in helsinki. stylish design, immaculate service, awesome buffet breakfast spread
10
Glo is definitely favorite hotel. stayed here 5 times, and keep coming back. Location is fantastic,right in city center. service is immaculate. 3 types of sauna on top floor is fab. Breakfast spread - come with a very empty stomach!
Boonjira S. Business travelers Thailand, June 7, 2009
GLO that glow

1. Best location located in city center 2. Nice service 3. New room
8.3
Even we was there for only one night but Glo made us smile while we was in Helsinki. When we arrived Helsinki the weather was so cold thus we asked for the room with a bathtub. The reception had upgrade the room for us with a bigger room and bathtub. The location is the most convenience, it's in the middle of everything!! Department store, Harbour, Senate Square.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out Helsinkicard
Kristel T. Couples Australia, May 31, 2009
Great hotel

Great hotel. Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, very good buffet breakfast, and the best beds ever!
10
Great hotel. Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, very good buffet breakfast, and the best beds ever!
Restaurant Tip: Try fazer across the street.
Ivan S. Solo travelers Russia, April 25, 2009
Glo

Location, easy access to some city attractions.
5.7
Due to hotel's system failure we could not check in during 30 minutes. The servicing receptionist (though speaking our native language) neither could clearly explain the problem nor quickly fix the problem. The location is great for shopping etc, although rooms and service did not satisfy.
Maarit V. Solo travelers Estonia, March 29, 2009
Great hotel for the reasonable price

the room itself, location, service at reception
9
Needed some place to stay in the centre of Helsinki and chose this one because it looked beautiful in the photos and was located very conveniently right in the centre. I was not disappointed. The room was more beautiful in reality - a very nice bed, a pillow menu, 2 TVs, a bath etc. I needed some help from the reception and they were very polite and helpful. Late check-out was not a problem and neither was explaining the streetcar-system to me. Check-in and check-out were both very fast. The only thing I didn't love was the breakfast. It was a busy morning and I guess they had a lot of guests but it was a bit complicated to find an unoccupied table since there was only one girl there to clean the tables. I did not visit it this time but the nearby Mecca restaurant offers excellent food. All in all, would definitely stay here again.
Petal M. Couples Israel, February 2, 2009
Wow! The Best In Town!

Free internet in room and loby. Large clean rooms. All the extra pampering and comfort you could ask for.
10
We stayed our first night in Helsinki at the Palace Hotel and were very disappointed. THe Glo however was the best hotel I have ever stayed in, anywhere in the world. Location: dead centre, on the main shopping street, but entrance on the side, and no noise from outside. BUs stops and trams 1 minute from the door, and central station about 5 minutes walk. Staff: Everything we asked for we got. A cup of milk in the middle of the night to make coffee in the room, as I don't like those little plastic milk containers, brought to us at no charge. Extra slippers to take home to our 4 kids - no charge. Extra blankets and pillows. Directions, and advice about sightseeing. We were allowed late check out. I had payed for a standard room, but when we arrived we said, we would love the best room they could give us at no extra charge. We got a huge room, with all those little extras you go running around looking at when you arrive at a hotel. Gowns, slippers, iron, ironing board, coffee and tea, kettle, in room internet, tissues, nailfiles, make up removal cotten pads, sewing kit. Sorry if this sounds petty but it is the little extras that make all the difference. There is a bar down stairs, and a restaurant, also internet in the lobby. There are extra brand goods in the room that you can also buy, which we didn't. The shower was large and powerful. Great breakfast. WHat can I say, I couldn't have asked for more.
Restaurant Tip: Iguans restaurant great pizza. Zator, tractor decorated pub restaurant around the corner. Garlic restaurant at bottom of hill that the red brick domed church is on.
Lee W. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2008
Outstanding hotel in Helsinki

The overall package was fabulous, from the location, attention to details in the room, firendly staff, to the great price I got at Agoda. I would like to give extra points to the breakfast at the hotel - it is said to be on of the best Spainish resturant in town, so I got pretty good quality food every morning.
8.7
The overall package was fabulous, from the location, attention to details in the room, firendly staff, to the great price I got at Agoda. I would like to give extra points to the breakfast at the hotel - it is said to be on of the best Spainish resturant in town, so I got pretty good quality food every morning. The only down-side was that my room was at the very end of the floor, which I need to go down a few steps...with my huge luggage!
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to request a room nearer to the elavator unless you want to do some lifting training with your luggage!
Paula K. Groups Sweden, November 2, 2008
GLO hotel

Location,very comfortable rooms, modern design, friendly service
8
The location could not be more central. Staff is very helpful with information and really make you feel like a gest. The rooms are quite large with no disturbing noice. You feel comfortable and in a way like at home. You can get excellent restaurants in the same house complex. The overall impression is a feeling of modern city life with a touch of luxury.
Restaurant Tip: The japanese restaurant Yume
Charles C. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2008
Well satisfied

Very central lcoation, comfortable beddding/linen, great shower and fantastic spa. Helpful staff.
8
We arrived at the hotel and although the reception took a bit of getting used to, a mixture of cafe bar and shopping mall in the back our stay was very pleasent. Our standard room was fairly spacious and open, the best thing about it was the bedding. Lovely soft duvets and fantastic pillows made all the difference. Although we had to pay an ectra 10 Euros to use the spa this was a day pass and they did serve us free juices and teas. Overall I would reccomend Hotel Glo, its good value for what you get and is located in the middle of the action.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Glo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - ExteriorGlo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - BathroomGlo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - ExteriorGlo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - Guest RoomGlo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - Guest RoomGlo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - Guest RoomGlo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - Guest RoomGlo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - ExteriorGlo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - ExteriorGlo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - Guest RoomGlo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - Guest RoomGlo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - BathroomGlo Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A04