Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 164 reviews
Excellent 8.6
Based on 2570 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 164 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Stefano from Italy
Couples
Good
Great location, you are in the heart of Helsinki. Staff very pleasant and supportive
Sauna not included in the price. Rooms not equipped for making your own hot tea as many other hotels have
Reviewed January 04, 2016

preeti S. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2010
favorite hotel
location,excellent staff
dinning
Glo is an excellent hotel with an excellent location,very central,great for shopping,near to the market and port.Many restaurants with different cuisines are within walking distance.Whenever we are in Helsinki we love to stay there.
Reviewed September 09, 2010

Harumi P. from Mexico
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Great Hotel, Great Location
Location, amenities, price
The shower splashed some water outside the bath tub
Great experience. Location was perfect, breakfast buffet was pretty ok. Two TV's inside the room. The only con I can think about is that when using the shower some water would get splashed outside since there is no door.
Reviewed September 08, 2010

Roel from Luxembourg
Solo travelers
Disappointing
Is in the center of the city
Smalest room possible, 8m2 worse then a packed broom closet
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Vibeke from Norway
Couples
Fabulous
Very nice rooms. Location is perfect. Very friendly and helpfull staff.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Isao S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2010
Awesome Hotel
Ideal location, exceptional service, wonderful amenities, super chic rooms, best beds
none
Glo is worth all the hype and accolades it receives from travelers around the world: surpassed all expectations and is in the best possible location for everything in Helsinki.
Reviewed September 04, 2010

Isao S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2010
Wonderful Hotel in Prime Location
Modern design, chic and very comfortable accommodations, with exceptional location
none
There is a reason why some consider this Helsinki's best hotel and hotel experience: top marks on all registers and all our expectations were met and even surpassed. We found it worth every cent and the included brunch was quite good (we even packed lunches from the selections for those days we were sightseeing away from town). Highest recs!!!
Reviewed September 02, 2010

İpek from Turkey
Couples
Very good choice in excellent...
Perfect location and breakfast (both food and setting)
Rooms and corridors are a bit dark and depressing. Also no goodies in the room (eg. Lotion, hair condi etc) except for the very basics.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Lim from Singapore
Families with young children
Great location
Very spacious room, great location
We got no seat for breakfast on the first day, no staff attended to us.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

WOOJONG L. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2010
evaluation to Hotel
cleaness, kind staff
nothing
Internet access is good and fast. Futhermore, staffs are very kind. room is also very clean and quiet. bleakfast is very good. location is good as it takes just 5 min from hotel to ceteral station. So, Someday, If I have a chance to travel, I will choose again this hotel.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Arsen R. from Russia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2010
Open status
City Center, shopping gallery
no
It's a beautiful hotel. The most remarkable fact that the hotel is located in the center of Helsinki. There is a shopping gallery. Nearby is the Stockman, where there is a huge amount of goods. Ideal for night life, close to many restaurants and entertainment establishments.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Mirabela from Germany
Couples
Superb
-very good location -room nice -clean
- poor breakfast, few sprtiments
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Langef from Netherlands
Couples
Another pleasant stay at Glo...
Location
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Hannah P. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Hotel Glo, Helsinki
Great location, modern, friendly and helpful reception staff
Restaurant service
The hotel is in a very good location, easy walking distance to the shopping strip and to the water front. I was travelling alone with children and found the staff in the restaurant to be a little difficult and not so helpful. This was especially evident when trying to get breakfast at the buffet counter with a baby and small toddler - no help was offered until I asked. The reception staff were helpful with bags etc.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Paivi T. from Finland
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2010
Great location, lovely rooms
Great location, lovely rooms
breakfast was only standard and did not reach to the level of the rooms
We very much enjoyed the rooms, the beds and the bathroom were very confortable. What was dissapointing, was the breakfast. On the first morning, there were a lot's of people there and some items were quickly finished but not quickly available again. Further the level of breakfast was ordinary and did not quite match the level of the rooms.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Anvar from Uzbekistan
Couples
Very good
Location
Heating system should be developed.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Breezee from Macau
Couples
Good for leisure time spending...
The location is good, the living conditions are great and comfortable
The equipment's opening hour just too short
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Matthew K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Great Time At Glo
Right Downtown, beside all shopping, parks, 10 minutes from the water, breakfast included was fantastic
Restaurant wasn't the best Italian I have had, but there are TONS of restaurants surrounding the hotel
I was in Helsinki for a wedding and had a fantastic stay at Glo. We cheked in 6 hours early and the staff were helpful in getting us a room and even upgrading. Pay the extra for the 3 different sauna's (30 euros / night I believe). We needed to get somewhere for a couple of hours and the staff gave us the Glo mini car FREE of charge and even told us they would pay for the gas. They have bikes for free as well, and internet and computer for free in the lobby. The room was incredible, large, comfortable, modern - I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE, I have stayed in a lot of nice hotels, but this is definitely in the top 3!
Reviewed July 07, 2010

Paul H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Paul, London
Great location, modern vibe, shares awesome spa with adjoining kamp hotel
none
Better value, more hip alternative to kamp, whilst sharing excellent facilities.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Inka from Netherlands
Couples
Exceptional
Excellent location in the heart of Helsinki, friendly staff, very quiet room. Enough choice at breakfast. Would stay here again!
Two separate blankets instead of one large one in a double bed. Room was small but fine for a short stay.
Reviewed December 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: