Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glo Hotel Kluuvi

Kluuvikatu 4, Helsinki City Center, Helsinki, Finland 00100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Helsinki City Center Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 146 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Kelly K. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2015
Great hotel. Would stay again

In the heart of Helsinki. Really comfy rooms. The bed was great. The bath was big and deep. Perfect for a long soak
10
Report this review
Kenneth H. Couples Australia, July 6, 2015
Nice location

Efficient, quiet, location
8.7
A convienient located hotel, well built so had little traffic noise. Room rate included breakfast which offers a reasonable choice of good quality breakfast items.
Report this review
Shane O. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
God value city hotel in downtown Helskinki

Location, staff efficiency and friendliness
8
The hotel is very well situated in central Helsinki, being just a few minutes walk from the railway station, and Stockmann department store, and less than 10 minutes from the harbour. Having read other reviews I opted for a street-facing room, and was given one on the top floor, overlooking Aleksanterinkatu, an upmarket shopping street with a frequent tram service. If I tried hard I could just about hear the rumble of the trams, but it wasn't a bother at all. If you want a really quiet room, ask for one facing the internal 'courtyard', but be aware that this courtyard is quite small and that you will be looking out at the rooms of lots of your fellow guests a mere 10m away. The temperature control in the room worked well, and I never felt too hot or too cold. The free internet was good enough for my use, and there was a faster paid-for service as well. There was a good range of pay-on-demand films including some very recent films,and the 24 hour, all-you-can-watch package at €20 seemed good value. Breakfast was OK: it would have been nice to have seen a bit more Finnish food, and the scrambled eggs were poor. It's not impossible to make acceptable scrambled eggs in bulk, why don't more hotels find out how? Check in and check out were both friendly and efficient. If I return I would stay here again.
Report this review
Chi S. Couples Hong Kong, November 2, 2014
Good Hotel

Good location, nice food, near station
8.7
Report this review
Cindy S. Groups United States of America, July 30, 2014
Nice Hotel

Location, cleanliness and Agoda
10
Booked this hotel for my daughter and her friend in Helsinki on their way back from Osaka Japan during layover. They loved this hotel and were so centrally located to visit Helsinki during their 35+ hours layover. Easy to take bus right into town to hotel and back to airport the next day.
Report this review
Antwajan A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2014
Great modern hotel in perfect location

Clean Modern Location
9.3
This hotel is in a prime location. The room is modern and clean.
Report this review
Achaya I. Groups Thailand, July 13, 2014
A boutique hotel at great location.

location, breakfast, cleanliness
9.7
The room was clean and spacious with good facilities. Breakfast was lovely and the location couldn't be more perfect. The only set back is that we booked a family room for 3 adults but the bathroom has no door. (It is purposefully designed so, not that it falled out and need fixing!) If it were a double room for couples I understand that this is intended to be romantic. But for a triple room, for a family of 3 fully grown adults it's really inconvenient to have to be careful and check if somebody is taking a bath before stepping into the other side of the closet.
Report this review
Camille P. Couples Philippines, May 30, 2014
Location, Room size, Affordability

Location, Room Size, Affordability
9.7
One of the best hotels I've stayed at in Europe. The location was perfect because I wanted to check out some shops. The room was a total wow, it was big and new. I love everything about it!
Report this review
France M. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2014
good hotel

location, nice room nice staff
8
Great place to stay for business as near our customer...nice, modern hotel since it is my 2nd time there i have noticed that some rooms are much bigger than other for the same price...
Report this review
France M. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2014
Business trip

location, staff, nice design
7.3
2nd time in this hotel for business location is good, central and hotel is quite nice, modern - like the design. Rooms are not huge tho...staff very nice and helpful- would recommend and will come back to this Hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06