Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glo Hotel Kluuvi

Kluuvikatu 4, Helsinki City Center, Helsinki, Finland 00100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Helsinki City Center Number of Rooms: 184

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 151 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
Jennifer R. Business travelers United States of America, August 24, 2015

Location is perfect, no request turned down, luxurious rooms
Absent the disproportinately high pricing for in-room entities (laundry, room service, minibar), this hotel was an exceptionally good value. I've never had such a big hotel room traveling through Europe! And the staff couldn't be nicer.
Report this review
Frithjof E. Couples Norway, August 24, 2015
Excellent location

Location, Location, Location
Report this review
Krittapas V. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2015
House keeping staff are helpful and friendly .

Close to the city , high security , cleanliness ue
It was just a night visit , overall I quite impress of the room layout , cleanliness and fresh smell when u open the room and staff is very friendly and attentiveness to detail . Well done !
Report this review
Sin K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2015
Friendly and helpful experience from GLO

The deluxe room is great and spacious. Staff are helpful and very polite. Morning breakfast was delicious.
The overall experience is wonderful and strongly recommend stay in Helsinki
Report this review
Kelly K. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2015
Great hotel. Would stay again

In the heart of Helsinki. Really comfy rooms. The bed was great. The bath was big and deep. Perfect for a long soak
Report this review
Kenneth H. Couples Australia, July 6, 2015
Nice location

Efficient, quiet, location
A convienient located hotel, well built so had little traffic noise. Room rate included breakfast which offers a reasonable choice of good quality breakfast items.
Report this review
Shane O. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
God value city hotel in downtown Helskinki

Location, staff efficiency and friendliness
The hotel is very well situated in central Helsinki, being just a few minutes walk from the railway station, and Stockmann department store, and less than 10 minutes from the harbour. Having read other reviews I opted for a street-facing room, and was given one on the top floor, overlooking Aleksanterinkatu, an upmarket shopping street with a frequent tram service. If I tried hard I could just about hear the rumble of the trams, but it wasn't a bother at all. If you want a really quiet room, ask for one facing the internal 'courtyard', but be aware that this courtyard is quite small and that you will be looking out at the rooms of lots of your fellow guests a mere 10m away. The temperature control in the room worked well, and I never felt too hot or too cold. The free internet was good enough for my use, and there was a faster paid-for service as well. There was a good range of pay-on-demand films including some very recent films,and the 24 hour, all-you-can-watch package at €20 seemed good value. Breakfast was OK: it would have been nice to have seen a bit more Finnish food, and the scrambled eggs were poor. It's not impossible to make acceptable scrambled eggs in bulk, why don't more hotels find out how? Check in and check out were both friendly and efficient. If I return I would stay here again.
Report this review
Chi S. Couples Hong Kong, November 2, 2014
Good Hotel

Good location, nice food, near station
Report this review
Cindy S. Groups United States of America, July 30, 2014
Nice Hotel

Location, cleanliness and Agoda
Booked this hotel for my daughter and her friend in Helsinki on their way back from Osaka Japan during layover. They loved this hotel and were so centrally located to visit Helsinki during their 35+ hours layover. Easy to take bus right into town to hotel and back to airport the next day.
Report this review
Antwajan A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2014
Great modern hotel in perfect location

Clean Modern Location
This hotel is in a prime location. The room is modern and clean.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!