or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Global Towers Hotel & Apartments

11 Marine Drive, Colombo Wellawatte beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Apartment - Lobby area Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 Bed Room Apartment Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Apartment Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Three Bedroom Apartment Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Bathroom Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Bathroom Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Guest room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Hot Tub Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Pub/Lounge Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Fitness Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Meeting Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Kitchen Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Exterior
Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - View Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Restaurant Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Entrance Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Buffet Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Pastry shop Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Aerial view from the top of hotel Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - View from the top Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Swimming pool Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Hotel exterior view Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Interior of hotel
Area: Colombo Wellawatte beach Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
Business travelers (48)
Sort by:
Hadjireen R. Business travelers Sri Lanka, May 4, 2014
fair

location
5
not happy
Aishath A. Business travelers Maldives, March 30, 2014
Worst hotel I stayed so far!

Nothing!
2.3
The most rude front office. On the morning of the last day when we called by room phone to reception, a guy who answered our call allowed late checkout upto 5pm and when we came to check out, front office mgr asked us who allowed it and check out was at 1pm. We didt know it will come to an investigation. We said why didnt hotel call then to check out by 1pm. Answer was if you had stayed in other hotels you would know. We didnt know who we talked to at reception though from the 2 guys there we knew from face reaction who it was. He was trembling. I reckon would probably give him some bashing.She was the most rude person ever who does not qualify to be on hospitality industry. We paid the charges and left, as hotel withheld our luggage and was accusing that we were lying! we have stayed at many hotels, and this front office is the worst! Last thing said to me was you go and tell whoever you want. I said you are in front office, all you have to do is be a bit nicer and polite.
Ibrahim N. Business travelers Maldives, March 10, 2014
Very relaxed

Ocean, Room, Staffs
8.7
I love the Ocean view, very good location good staffs and nice room
Deepak S. Business travelers India, January 19, 2014
Nice comfortable stay

Good morning sea breeze, Sea facing, good food court in lobby
7.7
The hotel is on marine drive, with sea facing front.
Ahmed N. Business travelers Maldives, December 7, 2013
Dissapointed with overall service.

Location
4
There was no safe and we requested for one. Even after repeated requests the safe never came. Room was very small and internet was very very slow. The service level of GBT has gone down compared to my stay 2 years back. Service needs lots of improvement.
Nikhil S. Business travelers India, November 18, 2013
Average room size and average service

Ocean View, City View, Friendly Staff
6.7
Average room size and average service. Seemed a little on higher on the pricing on the facility and the service provided. Internet has to be free or included in the room charges and not charged seperately
Chua S. Business travelers Singapore, November 11, 2013
Friendly staff and good service

Good service, Well sized rooms, Apartment style
7.3
Refer to earlier review of the same hotel... Cleanness could be improved. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Mark E. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2013
reasonable hotel for a 3 star. good restaurant

food
6
Chua S. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2013
Friendly staff and good service

Good service, Well sized rooms, Apartment style
7.3
I was on a business trip and spent very little time in the hotel.The customer service is good and staff were friendly. The restaurant provides breakfast and lunch buffet. They have a well equipped fitness center which is suitable for busy business travelers. However, the floors in the room was a little dusty and the shower was stuck. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Ibrahim R. Business travelers Maldives, November 4, 2013
nice place, need proper system to run.

location, clean,spacious...
4.7
one of the worst at a good place. need lot of improvement to operation...international standards not met...staffs not supportive...need a system that runs along with global hotel family...aged(duty manager) staffs do not understand international standards, etc...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Beach view of the hotelGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Apartment - Lobby area Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 Bed Room ApartmentGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - ApartmentGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Three Bedroom Apartment Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - BathroomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - BathroomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Guest roomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Hot TubGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Pub/LoungeGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Fitness RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Meeting RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - KitchenGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - ExteriorGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - ViewGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - RestaurantGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - EntranceGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - BuffetGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Pastry shopGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Aerial view from the top of hotelGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - View from the topGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Swimming poolGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Hotel exterior viewGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Interior of hotel


AS-AGWEB-3C04