Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Global Towers Hotel & Apartments

11 Marine Drive, Colombo Wellawatte beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 66 reviews

233 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
Business travelers (66)
Sort by:
Ahmed A. Business travelers Maldives, April 5, 2016
Facilities are not available as described
3.7
No mini bar, locker, ironing board etc... Early morning staff's come and wake up for daily occupancy report. Once they opened with duplicate key while we were inside.
Report this review
Ahmed A. Business travelers Maldives, April 5, 2016
Facilities are not available as described
3.7
No mini bar, locker, ironing board etc... Early morning staff's come and wake up for daily occupancy report. Once they opened with duplicate key while we were inside.
Report this review
Mohamed I. Business travelers Maldives, January 25, 2016
Staff are v kind

Location, staff
8.3
Need better device it present though.
Report this review
Hussain M. Business travelers Maldives, January 5, 2016
very poor service and trust
3.7
i paid extra $50 foe a sea view room. but when i arrived in the hotel they told its full and cannot give seaview room. and also i arrived the hotel 3 pm which is one more hour later than the check in time. still they told me room is not ready and to come after one hour. poor service and trust
Report this review
Abdul L. Business travelers Singapore, November 28, 2015
Average

Nothing great
7.3
OK
Report this review
Rupa P. Business travelers United States of America, November 10, 2015
No chair in the room.

Location, Location, Location
7
It is a good hotel. However the room was very small and the price was high. There was NO chair in the room.
Report this review
Wasantha P. Business travelers Sri Lanka, September 12, 2015
Good Hotel

Staff , Parking and Food
7.7
Hotel located in central colombo and staff is really cool. Best place to walk around colombo. There are good shopping malls nearby and tuk tuks available for transport. I will recommend this hotel anyone.
Report this review
Rizwan S. Business travelers Sri Lanka, July 21, 2015
Good location

Location
7.7
Good for families with kids
Report this review
Wim S. Business travelers Netherlands, February 6, 2015
Nice hotel for bussiness

good service, nice location, facilities for meetings
8.3
We had good meetings with important partners. Service of hotel staff is excellent. Snacks, lunch was great. Opposite is the beach with very nice restaurants to have a break in the evening. Altogether good and effective days partically also because of this location with thier services.
Report this review
Wim S. Business travelers Netherlands, February 5, 2015
Excellent stay in bangalore

very good service by staff, centrally located, clean and comfortable rooms
8
The staff is most helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. For price/quality a very good option to stay. The top floor has the possibility to sit during daytime quietly for smaller meetings of 4-6 people. The restaurant and breakfast is good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 280 reviews Next page
Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Beach view of the hotelGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Pastry shopGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Aerial view from the top of hotelGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - View from the topGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Swimming poolGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Hotel exterior viewGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Interior of hotelGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - View from the HotelGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 or 3 Bedroom ApartmentGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Trainspotter RestaurantGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Hotel Exterior View Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Trainspotter RestaurantGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Trainspotter RestaurantGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Fitness RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 or 3 Bedroom ApartmentGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Yatch RestaurantGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Apartments Master Bedroom BathroomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 or 3 Bedroom ApartmentGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Rooftop RestaurantGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Apartments Kitchen FacilitiesGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Pub/LoungeGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 or 3 Bedroom Apartment Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 or 3 Bedroom Apartment Sitting AreaGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Studio RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - View from the Hotel


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03