or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Global Towers Hotel & Apartments

11 Marine Drive, Colombo Wellawatte beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Apartment - Lobby area Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 Bed Room Apartment Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Apartment Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Three Bedroom Apartment Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Bathroom Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Bathroom Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Guest room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Hot Tub Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Pub/Lounge Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Fitness Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Meeting Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Kitchen Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Exterior
Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - View Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Restaurant Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Entrance Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Buffet Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Pastry shop Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Aerial view from the top of hotel Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - View from the top Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Swimming pool Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Hotel exterior view Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Interior of hotel
Area: Colombo Wellawatte beach Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
Business travelers (56)
Sort by:
Bee H. Business travelers Singapore, November 21, 2014
A Beach Hotel

Location, Value for money and excellent staff services
7
Ahmed N. Business travelers Maldives, November 10, 2014
declining quality

location and food
6.3
The hotel has been declining very much in their service. The apartment sofa's and dining table chairs stained. Dusty floor. Few staff are friendly. reception sofa's are unclean. Bed linen smells. Overall this hotel started out very good and has been declining. I would not recommend to stay unless you are a patient person.
Brahmanya D. Business travelers India, September 6, 2014
Not a value for money to stay!

View from the hotel if you have sea facing room. Good quality of food. Courteous staff.
6
Not very comfortable. Rooms are exceedingly small. Basic facilities are missing. Too expensive as per the standard of the hotel. Would not recommend to stay in the hotel. I would not return back to this property any more. There are many better properties overlooking the Indian Ocean at the same rate. This hotel needs a lot of improvement with atleast basic facilities like refrigerators etc. should be provide. However, the rooms are so small, that it would perhaps not fit in!
Meghal K. Business travelers India, August 12, 2014
do not stay at global towers

location only
4
The stay was not at all comfortable , the house keeping and room service was very poor. The TV was not working and the WI FI was also very weak due to over load. In spite of calling the reception and house keeping for help - no response. The blanket were very thin sheets. In all the experience was very poor.
Ahmed N. Business travelers Maldives, August 9, 2014
value for money is not there

location, food
5
Our apartment did not have any mini bars not even inside the 2 rooms. When we requested they said that mini bars are not provided. But a friend of ours in another room had the mini bar in his room. The cashier was not friendly at all. He was very rude during our payment for extra days. Apartment and rooms are not what we expected for the money we paid. Was low.
Adam H. Business travelers Maldives, May 24, 2014
Clean hotel

Location,view and clean
7
Hotel is clean and comfortable.
Adam H. Business travelers Maldives, May 23, 2014
Good location

Location, clean, nice view
7
Its great..
Hadjireen R. Business travelers Sri Lanka, May 4, 2014
fair

location
5
not happy
Aishath A. Business travelers Maldives, March 30, 2014
Worst hotel I stayed so far!

Nothing!
2.3
The most rude front office. On the morning of the last day when we called by room phone to reception, a guy who answered our call allowed late checkout upto 5pm and when we came to check out, front office mgr asked us who allowed it and check out was at 1pm. We didt know it will come to an investigation. We said why didnt hotel call then to check out by 1pm. Answer was if you had stayed in other hotels you would know. We didnt know who we talked to at reception though from the 2 guys there we knew from face reaction who it was. He was trembling. I reckon would probably give him some bashing.She was the most rude person ever who does not qualify to be on hospitality industry. We paid the charges and left, as hotel withheld our luggage and was accusing that we were lying! we have stayed at many hotels, and this front office is the worst! Last thing said to me was you go and tell whoever you want. I said you are in front office, all you have to do is be a bit nicer and polite.
Ibrahim N. Business travelers Maldives, March 10, 2014
Very relaxed

Ocean, Room, Staffs
8.7
I love the Ocean view, very good location good staffs and nice room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Beach view of the hotelGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Apartment - Lobby area Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 Bed Room ApartmentGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - ApartmentGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Three Bedroom Apartment Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - BathroomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - BathroomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Guest roomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Hot TubGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Pub/LoungeGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Fitness RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Meeting RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - KitchenGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - ExteriorGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - ViewGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - RestaurantGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - EntranceGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - BuffetGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Pastry shopGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Aerial view from the top of hotelGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - View from the topGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Swimming poolGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Hotel exterior viewGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Interior of hotel


AS-AGWEB-3C02