Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Global Towers Hotel & Apartments

11 Marine Drive, Colombo Wellawatte beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Pastry shop Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Aerial view from the top of hotel Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - View from the top Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Swimming pool Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Hotel exterior view Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Interior of hotel Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - View from the Hotel Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 or 3 Bedroom Apartment Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Trainspotter Restaurant Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Hotel Exterior View Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Trainspotter Restaurant Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Trainspotter Restaurant Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Fitness Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 or 3 Bedroom Apartment Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Yatch Restaurant
Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Apartments Master Bedroom Bathroom Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 or 3 Bedroom Apartment Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Rooftop Restaurant Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Apartments Kitchen Facilities Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Pub/Lounge Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 or 3 Bedroom Apartment Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 or 3 Bedroom Apartment Sitting Area Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Studio Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - View from the Hotel
Area: Colombo Wellawatte beach Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 46 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (46)
Sort by:
Travis B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2015
Unhelpful Staff, Good Location

Location
4.3
I was underwhelmed by how unhelpful the reception/front desk staff were -- they were borderline rude every time I called them -- to the point that I started dealing with whichever housekeeping staff I could hear on the floor. No safe in room, as was promised, so I was left to carry all my money and important documents where ever I went. Room locks were standard, round, interior-door 'push-button' locks, so absolutely no protection. Can I have some more water sent to the room? "Not after hours". Can I get that safe? "No". Very unhelpful. Cleaning procedures were more to tick a box than to actually provide a clean standard, but the rooms looked clean enough.
Thamber.S. R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2015
Reasonably comfortable

Location convenience price
7.3
Too small no mimnibar promised change of room not implemented
Leena A. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2015
nest hotel

close today beach, restaurent, and city
8.3
Good and confetable stay
Yantty O. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Comfy

Friendly Staff
6.7
Nice and Comfortable Friendly Staff.
Hassan R. Solo travelers Maldives, August 31, 2014
Pleasant Hotel and Great Location

Location, Cleanliness and Friendly Staff
9.3
Awesome Stay and Value for money. Great view of the Indian Ocean and very convenient location for most of the shopping areas.
Prathap T. Solo travelers India, March 19, 2014
This business hotel is good value for money

attentive staff; the location with a great sea view; easy access to most parts of Colombo
7.7
The staff at the front desk were very helpful and welcoming. My room faced Marine Drive and the Bay of Bengal and the view was superb. Very good value for money
Michael F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2013
nice relaxing stay

swimming pool, spa, bar
7.7
Very nice hotel near the sea and railway station, friendly staff easy to get to the shops.
Ashyam M. Solo travelers Maldives, October 6, 2013
Bad experience

staff are not helpfull at all
3.7
Rooms are not comfortable, very loud staff are not helpfull
Ali M. Solo travelers Maldives, September 20, 2013
not much problems

pool. spa. 24 hours opening restaurant
6
It was ok and firndly staff specially reception staffs, bell boy mendinz very kind. We get first very small room but when we request to change. They move us better one. Room service is so terrible, I asked once tomyum soup and they send me spice vegitable soup look like curry. Once I asked two plate checken wings, it came to us more than one hour later. So this is worst part of this hotel. We don't recommend any body to use this hotel room service.
Ashyam M. Solo travelers Maldives, September 15, 2013
intresting

great rooms, friendly staff, 24 hours servises
10
Excellent!! :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Beach view of the hotelGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Pastry shopGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Aerial view from the top of hotelGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - View from the topGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Swimming poolGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Hotel exterior viewGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Interior of hotelGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - View from the HotelGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 or 3 Bedroom ApartmentGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Trainspotter RestaurantGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Hotel Exterior View Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Trainspotter RestaurantGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Trainspotter RestaurantGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Fitness RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 or 3 Bedroom ApartmentGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Yatch RestaurantGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Apartments Master Bedroom BathroomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 or 3 Bedroom ApartmentGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Rooftop RestaurantGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Apartments Kitchen FacilitiesGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Pub/LoungeGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 or 3 Bedroom Apartment Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 or 3 Bedroom Apartment Sitting AreaGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Studio RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - View from the Hotel


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06