Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Global Towers Hotel & Apartments

11 Marine Drive, Colombo Wellawatte beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
23 reviews

223 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (23)
Sort by:
Ahmed M. Families with older children Maldives, September 5, 2015
It's been so beautiful place..

It's at the heart of colombo. And locate at beach side.
8.7
Wonderful place. It's nice and clean. Pool and massage is super. Helpful staffs and nice smile on thier face at all time. Thanks
Report this review
Hussain H. Families with older children Maldives, March 27, 2015
Good Location, Friendly Staff and amazing view

Good Location, Friendly Staff and amazing view
7.3
Report this review
Mohamed N. Families with older children Sri Lanka, August 17, 2014
Reasonably satisfied

Location, price, staff
7
Report this review
Chantal E. Families with older children Seychelles, April 29, 2014
Enjoyable, nice staff and an excellent GM.

2 bedroom apartment, friendly & nice food
8
Pleasant and enjoyable. We had great help with the friendly staffs and I will again thanks them for all their support. Big thank you goes to the GM.
Report this review
Rishiraj D. Families with older children India, April 29, 2014
xlent

near to beach,clean rooms ,lent housekeeping
10
xlent
Report this review
Dooman S. Families with older children South Korea, November 11, 2012
Clean hotel

Near beach
7
It's easy to go to beach on foot. After playing with ocean, you can come to hotel to take a shower. We ordered some dishes. They were tasty and resonable prices. They have a smell lobby and a swimming pool but you can afford to enjoy it.
Report this review
Ed R. Families with older children Malaysia, November 1, 2012
Busy hotel apartment by the sea

Good sea view and close to seafood restaurant and KFC
6.3
We arrived at 10 pm and were due to leave early next morning for the airport. The reception was busy with check-ins but we were quickly checked in and shown to our apartment. Apartment was spacious but basic. Staff were friendly but service rather slow.
Travel tip: Try the seafood restaurant across the road (watch out for the trains)
Report this review
Pridhashini N. Families with older children Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Bad servise

Near to beach
4.7
Its a very bad hotel. very small room- specially the standard rooms. No space other than on top of bed. No table, no room to walk and luggage there is no space to keep them. I stayed there for one night, after check out I requested them to keep my bags for one day- they wanted a USD50 for it, I was speechless. You will get much better hotel within the same price in the surrounding area. Do not stay in this hotel, your sufferings is guaranteed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: none
Report this review
Henrica R. Families with older children Netherlands, August 26, 2012
Nice hotel for a few nights

clean rooms, decent size apartment, helpful staff
6.7
Had a good time staying here. Ocean view beautiful, pity the train is passing often. For family with kids is the apartment a good option. Didn't like the breakfast at all.
Report this review
Antony E. Families with older children Canada, August 25, 2012
Global Towers Hotel & Apartments
6
Arrived at Hotel at Midnight on 08/22/12. They said we did not have the reservation. Made us wait for more than one hour with whole family of 7 people. I have to go through my emails and forward a copy to them to prove that we had a reservation. we were worried that we will not get a room that night. I do not know whose mistake was that.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 269 reviews Next page
Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Beach view of the hotelGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Pastry shopGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Aerial view from the top of hotelGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - View from the topGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Swimming poolGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Hotel exterior viewGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Interior of hotelGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - View from the HotelGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 or 3 Bedroom ApartmentGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Trainspotter RestaurantGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Hotel Exterior View Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Trainspotter RestaurantGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Trainspotter RestaurantGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Fitness RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 or 3 Bedroom ApartmentGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Yatch RestaurantGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Apartments Master Bedroom BathroomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 or 3 Bedroom ApartmentGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Rooftop RestaurantGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Apartments Kitchen FacilitiesGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Pub/LoungeGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 or 3 Bedroom Apartment Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 or 3 Bedroom Apartment Sitting AreaGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Studio RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - View from the Hotel


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01