or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Global Towers Hotel & Apartments

11 Marine Drive, Colombo Wellawatte beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Apartment - Lobby area Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 Bed Room Apartment Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Apartment Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Three Bedroom Apartment Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Bathroom Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Bathroom Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Guest room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Hot Tub Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Pub/Lounge Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Fitness Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Meeting Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Kitchen Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Exterior
Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - View Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Restaurant Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Entrance Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Buffet Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Pastry shop Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Aerial view from the top of hotel Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - View from the top Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Swimming pool Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Hotel exterior view Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Interior of hotel
Area: Colombo Wellawatte beach Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with older children (21)
Sort by:
Mohamed N. Families with older children Sri Lanka, August 17, 2014
Reasonably satisfied

Location, price, staff
7
Chantal E. Families with older children Seychelles, April 29, 2014
Enjoyable, nice staff and an excellent GM.

2 bedroom apartment, friendly & nice food
8
Pleasant and enjoyable. We had great help with the friendly staffs and I will again thanks them for all their support. Big thank you goes to the GM.
Rishiraj D. Families with older children India, April 29, 2014
xlent

near to beach,clean rooms ,lent housekeeping
10
xlent
Dooman S. Families with older children South Korea, November 11, 2012
Clean hotel

Near beach
7
It's easy to go to beach on foot. After playing with ocean, you can come to hotel to take a shower. We ordered some dishes. They were tasty and resonable prices. They have a smell lobby and a swimming pool but you can afford to enjoy it.
Ed R. Families with older children Malaysia, November 1, 2012
Busy hotel apartment by the sea

Good sea view and close to seafood restaurant and KFC
6.3
We arrived at 10 pm and were due to leave early next morning for the airport. The reception was busy with check-ins but we were quickly checked in and shown to our apartment. Apartment was spacious but basic. Staff were friendly but service rather slow.
Travel tip: Try the seafood restaurant across the road (watch out for the trains)
Pridhashini N. Families with older children Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Bad servise

Near to beach
4.7
Its a very bad hotel. very small room- specially the standard rooms. No space other than on top of bed. No table, no room to walk and luggage there is no space to keep them. I stayed there for one night, after check out I requested them to keep my bags for one day- they wanted a USD50 for it, I was speechless. You will get much better hotel within the same price in the surrounding area. Do not stay in this hotel, your sufferings is guaranteed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: none
Henrica R. Families with older children Netherlands, August 26, 2012
Nice hotel for a few nights

clean rooms, decent size apartment, helpful staff
6.7
Had a good time staying here. Ocean view beautiful, pity the train is passing often. For family with kids is the apartment a good option. Didn't like the breakfast at all.
Antony E. Families with older children Canada, August 25, 2012
Global Towers Hotel & Apartments
6
Arrived at Hotel at Midnight on 08/22/12. They said we did not have the reservation. Made us wait for more than one hour with whole family of 7 people. I have to go through my emails and forward a copy to them to prove that we had a reservation. we were worried that we will not get a room that night. I do not know whose mistake was that.
Phairoj T. Families with older children Thailand, August 1, 2012
Good view hotel

Very good view
7.7
I booked for suite 2 bedrooms first time the staff gave me city view but I requested ocean view as I booked so, they changed for us to 9th floor which is suite 3 bedrooms with spectacular indian ocean view.. We are very happy with big room and atmosphere.. Thank you..
Hotel Feature Tip: You can stay and relax enjoy with your family in this room with indian ocean view.. High society.. we have chance to order italian food at hotel's restaurant..It's quite good even slow for our order..
Stefan M. Families with older children Belgium, July 21, 2012
Big hotel in front of the sea

The sea in front.
8
The hotel was situated in front of the sea. The room was clean and the breakfast fine. The city can be reached by tuktuk in 10 min.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Beach view of the hotelGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Apartment - Lobby area Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Standard RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - 2 Bed Room ApartmentGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - ApartmentGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Three Bedroom Apartment Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - BathroomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - BathroomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Guest roomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Hot TubGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Pub/LoungeGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Fitness RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Meeting RoomGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - KitchenGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - ExteriorGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - ViewGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - RestaurantGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - EntranceGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - BuffetGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Pastry shopGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Aerial view from the top of hotelGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - View from the topGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Swimming poolGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Hotel exterior viewGlobal Towers Hotel & Apartments Colombo - Interior of hotel


AS-AGWEB-3A08