or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Global Village Kensington

280 Augusta Avenue, Toronto (ON), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Other Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
5.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Patrick M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2014
Price is right

price, location, free breakfast
7.3
Was there a week and had no problems. One guest needed the air con turned on and staff handled it promptly. As others have pointed out, be advised this is a hostel situation so if that is not your thing look elsewhere. Lowest priced hotel rooms in dumps in Toronto will run you about $80 a night so if price is your main concern the hostels are a better deal. Take normal precautions with belongings and you'll be fine here.
Tracy R. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2014
First hostel stay

Location cleanliness convenience
7.3
Norman L. Solo travelers Canada, July 2, 2014
very poor front desk management.

1. clean washroom 2. internet wi-fi 3. central location
3
1. the front desk keeper did not tell me the wifi password after asking him, resulting in almost a day's loss of network access since their office closes in the evening. 2. the front desk keeper's wife is very rude and will make you run up to return the linens when they did not tell you to return in it from the beginning when submitting a cash deposit for the key.
Margaret K. Solo travelers Canada, October 20, 2013
Simple, but Pleasant

quick checkin and out; comfortable bed; great location
7
It was fine. My only issues was that the doors tended to stick.
Gabriel S. Solo travelers Nigeria, March 21, 2013
Not too impressive.

Central location, cheaper, access to shopping
3.7
My stay was not too impressive owing to the factors outlined above. There ought to improvement in the services that the hotel renders to the public.
Wong Y. Business travelers Singapore, October 22, 2012
Great location but poor accommodation standards

Great location, short walk away from Spadina & Dundas.
4.3
Shocking facade greets the guest at first sight with its rundown backpacker inn image, and there was no visible sign of the hotel's name. Room was small with few amenities, corriders narrow and communal bathroom was badly maintained. 1 of room's binds was missing, no temperature maintenance settings found. Sound proofing was non existent, with doors closing and people talking & walking resonating through the narrow walkways. Good for people looking at no frills cheap stay with close proximity to Toronto life.
Ong S. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2012
Small room, shared toilet

Value, cheap, location
4
Penny C. Solo travelers Canada, June 24, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location, complimentary breakfast, clean
7
room was hot with no fan, and too noisy if I opened the window
Jill A. Couples New Zealand, May 7, 2012
Not very central

Close to China town.
5.7
It was not overly clear when we booked on the internet that it was a backpackers, so not what we expected. Not overly clean but the staff were nice and helpful
Min H. Couples Canada, April 26, 2012
Nice Staff

Good Price in downtown Toronto and nice staffs
9
It's a good choice for tight budget trip in Toronto because other hotels in Toronto are more expensive. Plus Global Village has very nice staffs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Global Village Kensington, Toronto (ON)

AS-AGWEB-3B05