or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloria Prince Hotel

369 Lin Sen North Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Gloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Gloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Gloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Gloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Gloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Gloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Gloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Gloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Gloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Gloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Gloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Gloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Lidiot Gloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Lidiot Gloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Lidiot Gloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Lidiot
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (16)
Sort by:
Hui-Min H. Families with young children Taiwan, December 1, 2013
Cozy&friendly

Great location,cozy&nice
8.3
Jonathan L. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 27, 2013
Taipei stopover

Good night's sleep
7
Stopover on the way home to Taiwan. Good night's sleep, quiet room. Hi-speed internet access via LAN cable (wi-fi is chargeable). No breakfast included, so didn't try their food. All in all, a comfortable place to sleep on the way back home.
Ka W. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 28, 2013
Overall very nice and comfortable

Clean and comfortable Bed, good location and very nice environment around the hotel
9
Iris L. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 14, 2013
Good location and cutomer services

Good location, customer service
9
we checked-in in late afternoon and the staff upgraded our Executive Queen Room to a service apartment just next to this hotel. We've stayed there for 3 nights and really appreiated it.
Kaushal J. Families with young children India, March 20, 2012
Hotel wih excellent sevice

Very couteous and helpful staff
8.7
We chose this hotel from our purpose of being close to Manila Economic and CUltural Office, where we had some consular related work. This is a nice hotel, at a nice location and with reasonably good size rooms. Good restaurants around and shops too. The best part is a very courteous staff always ready to help staff with a genuine smile. We really enjoyed our stay and will recommend to our friends too.
Bing P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2011
Very good services at Gloria Prince Hotel

Personalservices: very polite, friendly, efficient & efective, cooperatives, and very reliable, In general everything is very good.
9
Dear Sirs/Ms, I have stayed at Gloria Prince Hotel Taipei (GPH) with my family of 4 pax for 3 Ns (24-27 Dec.2011) on our Year End Holiday, and have booked two executive double/twin bedrooms. I would like to express my impression as follows: 1. Location: at Songshan/Zhongshan District is very good. Only 10 minutes walking distance to MRT Yuanshan; Strategic location to cover lot of interesting sights at the western part of Taipei City from north to the southern part(Rate 9). 2. Rooms: Very clean, wide, well equipped, convenient and the rate is reasonable (Rate 9) 3. Restaurants: La Fontaine Bar & C.Hwa Chinese Resto hv a good menu & taste well (Rate 8). 5. Htl Personals: from front door/bell boys -> reception -> concierge -> to housekeeping maids and technician, are very polite, friendly, effective & efficient, cooperative, and very reliable. (Rate 10- superb). We have a special experience story that we will never forget, and would like to share: a. We open the safe deposit box (sdb) to put our valuable goods that is ‘not needed’ during touring the city. We make a mistake in handling the sdb, the sdb was blocked. We call the reception, only less than 5 minutes the technician is already there to settle. b. Dec. 27, when we check-out to move to another hotel at Xinyi District to go nearer to the interesting sights at the eastern part of Taipei City, our son made a 'great' blunder. After emptying the sdb, he put 2 envelopes contents of US$+S$ on the table, and unconsciously forgot to put it in the bag. Thurs. Dec 29, we got a call from the htl desk thru our chartered taxi driver, who fortunately give his mobilenumber to the concierge. Its really a great initiatives & efforts to contact us. They ask us to collect our belonging that was 'left behind'. We still unconscious what we've left behind. In short there is not any single dollar missing. If we want to give them rewards for their generosity and help, but politely they refused it. We can only say "Than
Travel tip: For sure we'll stay at GPH on our next visit, for leisure or business,and we highly recommend it to our friends and relatives and of course to all of You who are looking for hotels in Taipei.
Lionel L. Families with young children Singapore, March 28, 2011
Perfect hotel for couples!

Rooms are beautifully decorated and location is near to the MRT
7.3
We had a very enjoyable stay and the rooms are very beautifully decorated. The hotel is only about a 5mins walk from the nearest MRT and the staff are also very friendly and helpful.
Teck W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 11, 2011
Gloria Prince Hotel

cozy and good service
6.7
Service pretty good. Room cozy but small.
Restaurant Tip: Many nice restaurants nearby.
Leonardo T. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2011
Poor Service

Great location with reasonable rate.
5.7
It was winter time in taipei when we stayed at Gloria Prince Hotel.
Tiansew Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 3, 2011
Helpful & friendly staff but hotel w/std service

location
7.3
None really to complain about. Staff was v.helpful in giving direction. Bellmen were smiley and friendly. Time for washbasin of the bathroom to be renewed as the area around the watertap is getting rusty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gloria Prince Hotel TaipeiGloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGloria Prince Hotel Taipei - BathroomGloria Prince Hotel Taipei - BathroomGloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomGloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomGloria Prince Hotel Taipei - LidiotGloria Prince Hotel Taipei - LidiotGloria Prince Hotel Taipei - LidiotGloria Prince Hotel Taipei - Lidiot


AS-AGWEB-3B02