Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 1988 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for Money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Diana S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice place and scenary
Nice foods and beach
Wonderful and have much fun with kids maybe in future should enhance the swimming pool with more water activity for kids. Please enhance also the lift services.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Yeong L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Worn down apartment hotel
Turtle conservation pool, spacious apartments, plenty of parking
Miserable stay. It's not a hotel per se but serviced apartments. A very worn down apartment that has seen better times. Beach is small and not comparable to the one along Teluk Kemang. There's a broken tanker not far from the shore. Breakfast quality is poor. Appliances in the apartment (TV, water heater, fridge, air conditioner) are worn out and consumer grade. Lifts looks like they are often abused. The swimming pool was cloudy and looks like a health hazard. In hindsight, for the price that they charged us, we could have stayed somewhere else. The rabbit enclosure and sea turtle conservation pool looks substandard but are unusual features.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Siti S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Do not come during school holidays
Que to check in for 1hr. Room not ready during check in. Do not come during school or public holidays!
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Noor D. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Room appliances need to be upgrade
Location location and location
Stayed here for our family vacation. Room was in bad conditions and need to be refurbish. Stayed in a 3 bedrooms with two bathrooms. Hope they will refurbish their hotel conditions.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

yusaimi Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Very Nice place
Hotel, swimming pool and sea view
Everything very good and nice place to stay except the cafe space. very crowded when breakfast time.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Suhana A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Worth
Scenery, food, friendly
I had a very good experience at this hotel. Friendly staff, nice food and clean room. But the hotel is located far from the town.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

leong L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
dirty , dirty , dirty doesnt worth it !
i book a two bedroom apartment during holiday and hotel lobby was crowded with long queue, this is not a big issue. when i check in and i step the first step into the apartment i felt sand all over my feet . this is the worst hotel that i stay in my life. i swipe the floor myself , luckily they still provide broken broom , i thought the money we paid has already including the cleaning fee before guest stay their hotel , no ? when i was about to turn on tv , and i realize there is no remote control provided so i call the reception , but the receptionist told me we have to go down lobby to request . what a funny day. i thought the tv should come together with remote ? or all the guest stay into this hotel have to share the remote control as well? the toilet was dirty , again coackroach inside the floor trap . insect inside the bed sheet . fridge doesnt function well . we was plan to have barbeque activity at night inside the resort , the rent of bbq lot is rm50 which i guess it was too expensive somemore there is no seat or table or water tap provided. it just an empty lot . thats it. i am here to suggest glory beach resort is time to upgrade their hotel , even if its not , at least , clear and clean well before let your guest get into the room. we paid , but honestly , it doesnt worth it. thanks
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Lawrence W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Poor room service. Need to call many times
Location. Room is cool and chill. Ambience
Room service was bad. Need to make few phone calls to get them sending people over to clean up. Food was terrible. Sausages are not cooked. Porridge was cold instead of warm. Tv didn't have remote control. Water heater sometimes worked and sometimes didn't. Parking was a major problem. Not a place to visit if it is at peak. Understaffing. Didn't even have trolleys and bellboys to help. I have to self service
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Lau K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Lousy service
Lousy service
Reviewed December 29, 2015

siew L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
No comment
good seaview, good place,
No comment
Reviewed December 28, 2015