Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
603 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (603)
Sort by:
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, September 19, 2012
Good interior design, excellent view and clean ro

Good interior design, excellent view and clean room
Good interior design, excellent view and clean room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good interior design, excellent view and clean room
Report this review
Mak L. Solo travelers Macau, September 7, 2012
Affordable city view hotel

Nice city views, quality amenities, comfortable stay
Report this review
Yew S. Business travelers Singapore, September 3, 2012
Convenient Location for all my appointment

Cosy room & come with the welcome drinks
Am travelling for Business and the appointment is all located at Harbour Road and Gloucester Road at Wanchai. At night, there are plenty of pub & drinking area for you to relax.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The ferry terminal for a short trip to Hing Kong Island, Macau & Shenzhen is all around the corner. You can get a direct bus to shenzhen from the bus terminal there.
Report this review
Paul R. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 26, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Service, great staff, good food, nicely equipped bedrooms
A very comfortable stay in a good location, especially for the Convention Center. Efficient, polite staff, nice restaurants and very nice bedrooms. All in all good value for money. The only negative is the lack of English language TV channels available in the rooms.
Report this review
Paul R. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Good service, good staff, very nice bedrooms and restaurant
Good location for the Convention Center, modern clean hotel with good staff and nice restaurants. Would definately go back.
Report this review
Stephen C. Families with young children Singapore, August 21, 2012
Hotel with Good Size Room and Grohe Brand Shower

Clean and spacious room. Love the shower room - fitted with Grohe Shower, good quality bath tower
Hotel is walking distance to Wanchai MTR - the room is spacious with good shower facilities. We enjoyed our stay and value for money especially for those with family.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plan your sightseeing or activities around the same area, such as a day near Central MTR. Another at Kowloon Area.
Report this review
Khee T. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2012
Great location

Rooms were renovated and well furnished
Hotel location is near MTR and easy to find restaurants for dining.
Shopping Tip: Near Wan Chai market with lots of stalls and shops with reasonable prices.
Report this review
Khee T. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2012
Great location

Hotel is newly renovated
hotel location is near mtr. it's also near clubbing nightspots.
Report this review
Arianto H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 21, 2012
room is small , staff good, room small

idesign is modern , clean hotel, location near mtr
my stay is ok actually, the staff nice enough of giving me extra bed for my children. room is small
Report this review
Ma C. Families with young children Philippines, August 12, 2012
hotel was relatively clean, with good service

location was near mtr
rooms were spacious, bathrooms clean & service was good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!