or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
586 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Ma C. Families with young children Philippines, August 11, 2012
Centrally located and service was actually good

near the mtr
5
Rooms were ok and service was good. Bathrooms clean and has relatively new fixtures
Maylene L. Families with young children Philippines, August 11, 2012
"A great place to stay in Hong Kong"

Clean, excellent service, near MTR and shopping district
9.7
I stayed at the hotel for 6 days with my daughter. The hotel is clean, the bathrooms and hotel rooms were well kept and clean. The bathroom was well lighted and well equipped. The breakfast buffet was excellent! The hotel is next to a grocery so very convenient. The MTR is less than 5 minutes away. The wireless internet had excellent speed but there is a charge for it. There is a Starbucks next door.
Teo S. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2012
Wonderful Hotel in Hong Kong

Rooms are considerably huge by Hong Kong standards and its very near the MTR
8.3
Our stay at Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong was wonderful. It was beyond our expectations and we love it the moment we step into our room. Room is huge by Hong Kong standard with modern interior complimented with its cleaniness. Receptionist is helpful and they speak pretty decent English. Hotel is less than 3 minutes walk to Wanchai MTR which is very convenient for us to travel around. Lots of foodie, cafes and convenience stores within the area. The cons of this hotel is probably there is little shopping within the area. But since there is a MTR nearby, it didn't bother us at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: I find it pretty dumb that complimentry drink coupon is given upon check-in but mineral bottle water in the room is chargable.
Thye W. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, August 9, 2012
Central Hotel around Hong Kong Side

Good english speaking staff
8.3
This is a very centrally located Hotel in Hong Kong itself. Great for shopping, food, drinking places and did i mention shopping? The hotel is clean, the rooms are reasonable sized and well maintained. Taxis are easy to get and walking distance to causeway bay shopping areas. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Trinh H. Couples Vietnam, August 7, 2012
Comfortable hotel & convenient location.

A short walk from the exhibition & convention center- nice views at night.
8.7
it has both smoking and non smoking levels... and very clean.
Florence N. Groups Malaysia, August 4, 2012
Nice hotel

Helpful staff
8.7
Hotel staff are very helpful , good location , walking distance from MTR and was chai port.
Nightlife Tip: Good place for nightlife peoples but not me.
Antonio F. Families with young children Australia, August 3, 2012
Nice Hotel,

Rooms are resonalbly large, and the location are quiet convenient
7.7
Great location, close to everything. The Public transports in the area are perfect, you can travel to almost any part of Hong Kong from this location.
Jin L. Groups Singapore, July 30, 2012
Good location

Spacious rooms
8
I am quite familiar with Hong Kong as I have lived there many years. This time round I have chosen to stay at Wanchai due to the convenient location. I could go to causeway bay and admirality for shopping also, the tram is located nearby too Luke kwok hotel turned up to be a nice surprise as the room is spacious vs the newer hotel. It has most of the amenity and bed was comfortable. Staff are helpful! Don't have the chance to try hotel dinning though to comment.
Vincent C. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2012
Good hotel in good location

Good rooms, good location, helpful staff
9.7
A pleasant stay. The hotel is well appointed and situated close to the Star Ferry and Metro underground. Clientele is a mixture of business people and tourists.
John T. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2012
Really good location for business in Hong along

Location
9
This hotel was perfect for what I wanted. Close to a lot of business contacts, right in the heart of Wanchai, good bars and restaurants nearby... Perfect. The hotel is spotless clean, well maintained and well run. The food is ok. Amenities are good. Our TV reception was dreadful but we weren't there to watch TV.
Nightlife Tip: Just yards from ths hotel and you are in to the best that Wanchai has to offer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07