Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
614 reviews

362 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Abu Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Nice a hotel with great location

Very good hotel facility
7.3
3 day stay . Have a few muslim and halal food around the hotel. Walking distance to muslim mosque. But hopefully we can get a free wifi in this hotel. Need to pay HKD150 for 3 days wifi facility
Report this review
Trupti S. Couples India, October 5, 2012
Very good hotel with efficient and friendly staff

Location, efficiency of staff, clean and comfortable hotel
7.7
The hotel is ideally located for business travellers, the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The building, lobby and reception area is very elegant. The old pictures of the hotel in lobby area are very impressive.
Report this review
Ernest E. Business travelers Canada, September 28, 2012
Good location for convention centre

A good business hotel, centrally located in Wanchai
9.7
A well-located hotel for anyone working in the Wanchai area. Very good service (special bouquet to Carlson, assistant general manager for service above and beyond). Rooms are typical HK, i.e. somewhat small, but very clean and functional.
Report this review
Hisashi M. Business travelers Japan, September 26, 2012
Very good location for our business trip.

Didn't see a tourist group. Not crowed. Good services.
8.3
This is a very convenience hotel, and its location is so good that only need 3 mins by walk to MTR Wan Chai Station. And there are a lot of restaurants. We can go to difference restaurant during our trip. Even our room was facing a big road, we didn't feel noisy.
Nightlife Tip: When you want to go to a bar near by hotel. I suggest not go to the bar nearby.
Report this review
Chatchawat U. Business travelers Thailand, September 25, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location to access to the HKCEC, many restaurants around the area.
8
If you go for a work at HKCEC this hotel might be a great choice for you. It is within a minute to the HKCEC. But the price a little expensive for what you get. No free wifi in the hotel, but wifi service is not too expensive. You can pay hk$ 150 for 3 days. Overall is nice hotel to stay if you go for business and work at HKCEC.
Report this review
Chanthanee N. Business travelers Thailand, September 23, 2012
Great Location

Clean
7.7
Location which was close to HK Exhibition Center. 3-4min on foot but there is a bridge in the middle without escalator.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to a good selection of bars, restaurants, and shops.
Report this review
Brian D. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Comfortable hotel with good service

comfortable bed, effective air conditioning, good concierge
8.3
This hotel is conveniently located in Wanchai close to the MTR station. The rooms are fairly high up (above the 20th floor) and therefore there is very little traffic noise. Our room (deluxe double) was fairly small but well equipped and quiet. There are two restaurants to choose from - Chinese and international buffet style - and a ground floor bar.
Report this review
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, September 19, 2012
Good interior design, excellent view and clean ro

Good interior design, excellent view and clean room
6.3
Good interior design, excellent view and clean room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good interior design, excellent view and clean room
Report this review
Mak L. Solo travelers Macau, September 7, 2012
Affordable city view hotel

Nice city views, quality amenities, comfortable stay
8
Report this review
Yew S. Business travelers Singapore, September 3, 2012
Convenient Location for all my appointment

Cosy room & come with the welcome drinks
7.7
Am travelling for Business and the appointment is all located at Harbour Road and Gloucester Road at Wanchai. At night, there are plenty of pub & drinking area for you to relax.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The ferry terminal for a short trip to Hing Kong Island, Macau & Shenzhen is all around the corner. You can get a direct bus to shenzhen from the bus terminal there.
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 362 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02