Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 595 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (595)
Sort by:
Florence N. Groups Malaysia, August 4, 2012
Nice hotel

Helpful staff
8.7
Hotel staff are very helpful , good location , walking distance from MTR and was chai port.
Nightlife Tip: Good place for nightlife peoples but not me.
Report this review
Antonio F. Families with young children Australia, August 3, 2012
Nice Hotel,

Rooms are resonalbly large, and the location are quiet convenient
7.7
Great location, close to everything. The Public transports in the area are perfect, you can travel to almost any part of Hong Kong from this location.
Report this review
Jin L. Groups Singapore, July 30, 2012
Good location

Spacious rooms
8
I am quite familiar with Hong Kong as I have lived there many years. This time round I have chosen to stay at Wanchai due to the convenient location. I could go to causeway bay and admirality for shopping also, the tram is located nearby too Luke kwok hotel turned up to be a nice surprise as the room is spacious vs the newer hotel. It has most of the amenity and bed was comfortable. Staff are helpful! Don't have the chance to try hotel dinning though to comment.
Report this review
Vincent C. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2012
Good hotel in good location

Good rooms, good location, helpful staff
9.7
A pleasant stay. The hotel is well appointed and situated close to the Star Ferry and Metro underground. Clientele is a mixture of business people and tourists.
Report this review
John T. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2012
Really good location for business in Hong along

Location
9
This hotel was perfect for what I wanted. Close to a lot of business contacts, right in the heart of Wanchai, good bars and restaurants nearby... Perfect. The hotel is spotless clean, well maintained and well run. The food is ok. Amenities are good. Our TV reception was dreadful but we weren't there to watch TV.
Nightlife Tip: Just yards from ths hotel and you are in to the best that Wanchai has to offer.
Report this review
Shaun J. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2012
good location for food

alot of good food around
7.7
good location for food lovers... alot of bars as well good for nightlife very accommodating staff
Report this review
Brendan T. Couples Ireland, July 22, 2012
Nice hotel with Great Service

Close to Wan Chai MTR
8
Nice hotel with Good transport links and close to central. Make sure to ask for non-smoking room if you are a non-smoker!
Report this review
Kevin L. Couples Canada, July 21, 2012
Great Location, amazing service

close to mtr station, lots of great restaurants around it, nice rooms and amazing service
8.7
I had a beautiful stay. The location is perfect and the hotel is everything you can ask for.
Report this review
Wai S. Couples Hong Kong, July 21, 2012
Good for shoppers

Perfect location
8.3
checked in at almost 12 midnight and the service was good. one point to remember was that the receptionist insisted me to submit a hard copy of agoda's booking vochure, which i did not have it on hand. it was the first time i were asked to submit this document despite the fact that i booked agoda's hotels for many times. the location was perfect to shopper,close to central and causeway bay. room size is reasonable considering its location. many pubs nearby, and good places for local supper, too.
Report this review
Sarah T. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2012
Excellent hotel

Prime position to explore Hong Kong Island and Kowloon
9.7
Spent a wonderful 10 days here in this well appointed hotel. Every aspect of the stay was brilliant - even during the typhoon! The hotel were very keen to protect us and keep us safe. The room was exceptional - spacious and well equipped. The House Keeping was first rate and Anita, responsible for our floor,was very attentive. The first part was a holiday and the latter stage was business. This hotel caters for both types of break really well. There were umbrellas,taxis,internet etc. in abundance and the staff were flexible and accomodating round our committements during the working days.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A good position for the Star Ferry and the MTR. The buses stopped outside and there were always taxis available.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01