or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
590 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
John T. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2012
Really good location for business in Hong along

Location
9
This hotel was perfect for what I wanted. Close to a lot of business contacts, right in the heart of Wanchai, good bars and restaurants nearby... Perfect. The hotel is spotless clean, well maintained and well run. The food is ok. Amenities are good. Our TV reception was dreadful but we weren't there to watch TV.
Nightlife Tip: Just yards from ths hotel and you are in to the best that Wanchai has to offer.
Shaun J. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2012
good location for food

alot of good food around
7.7
good location for food lovers... alot of bars as well good for nightlife very accommodating staff
Brendan T. Couples Ireland, July 22, 2012
Nice hotel with Great Service

Close to Wan Chai MTR
8
Nice hotel with Good transport links and close to central. Make sure to ask for non-smoking room if you are a non-smoker!
Kevin L. Couples Canada, July 21, 2012
Great Location, amazing service

close to mtr station, lots of great restaurants around it, nice rooms and amazing service
8.7
I had a beautiful stay. The location is perfect and the hotel is everything you can ask for.
Wai S. Couples Hong Kong, July 21, 2012
Good for shoppers

Perfect location
8.3
checked in at almost 12 midnight and the service was good. one point to remember was that the receptionist insisted me to submit a hard copy of agoda's booking vochure, which i did not have it on hand. it was the first time i were asked to submit this document despite the fact that i booked agoda's hotels for many times. the location was perfect to shopper,close to central and causeway bay. room size is reasonable considering its location. many pubs nearby, and good places for local supper, too.
Sarah T. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2012
Excellent hotel

Prime position to explore Hong Kong Island and Kowloon
9.7
Spent a wonderful 10 days here in this well appointed hotel. Every aspect of the stay was brilliant - even during the typhoon! The hotel were very keen to protect us and keep us safe. The room was exceptional - spacious and well equipped. The House Keeping was first rate and Anita, responsible for our floor,was very attentive. The first part was a holiday and the latter stage was business. This hotel caters for both types of break really well. There were umbrellas,taxis,internet etc. in abundance and the staff were flexible and accomodating round our committements during the working days.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A good position for the Star Ferry and the MTR. The buses stopped outside and there were always taxis available.
Simon L. Groups China, July 19, 2012
Quiet and clean hotel but rooms a little small

good location for shopping
8
a quiet and clean hotel but small as most of hk hotels. good location for shopping. will stay next time.
Kah M. Solo travelers Singapore, July 19, 2012
So so

area
5.3
Hotel bed is too hard, had to check out one day early cause can sleep with stone hard bed.......
Sim E. Families with young children Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Great location and excellent service

Close to the local food heaven. All within walking distance.
9.3
they stay was pleasant with excellent concierge service. the room was relatively big considering it was in hong kong. location was great too as it was walking distance to all sorts of delicious local food. since i was travelling with a baby, the short walks was a plus. public transportation was easy too. it is also quite central to many of hong kong's attraction.
Wilhelmina A. Families with older children Philippines, July 17, 2012
lovely hotel

near exhibition center,mtr
7.7
It is a good hotel. I will certainly recommend this hotel to my friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C02