Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 595 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (595)
Sort by:
Simon L. Groups China, July 19, 2012
Quiet and clean hotel but rooms a little small

good location for shopping
8
a quiet and clean hotel but small as most of hk hotels. good location for shopping. will stay next time.
Report this review
Kah M. Solo travelers Singapore, July 19, 2012
So so

area
5.3
Hotel bed is too hard, had to check out one day early cause can sleep with stone hard bed.......
Report this review
Sim E. Families with young children Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Great location and excellent service

Close to the local food heaven. All within walking distance.
9.3
they stay was pleasant with excellent concierge service. the room was relatively big considering it was in hong kong. location was great too as it was walking distance to all sorts of delicious local food. since i was travelling with a baby, the short walks was a plus. public transportation was easy too. it is also quite central to many of hong kong's attraction.
Report this review
Wilhelmina A. Families with older children Philippines, July 17, 2012
lovely hotel

near exhibition center,mtr
7.7
It is a good hotel. I will certainly recommend this hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Suphat S. Business travelers Thailand, July 9, 2012
Great hotel

Great location
9.3
This hotel is very convenient for those who will be walking to Hong Kong conventional center. Easy transporting to the airport by bus or taxi or train. There are many eateries around. The room is very clean and nice decorating. The hotel staffs are ok and pretty much opt to self services. I would like to recommend for Coulple or first timer to hong kong to stay at this hotel. Upon arrival you will get a coupons for well come drink with a complementary snack..in relaxing environment ...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very closed or subway
Report this review
Valeriano G. Business travelers Spain, July 3, 2012
Nice in general

Price, location and treatment
8.3
I basically stay for sleep and breakfast. Breakfast was not much offer but rooms were clean and silent ans laundry service was good
Report this review
Julian S. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
Great value for money

Good location; Spacious and clean bedroom & bathroom
8.7
We wanted a convenient location for a weekend in HK, but something that was good value for money. We found that in the Gloucester Hotel. In terms of value for money it met/exceeded our expectations with spacious and clean bedroom/bathroom. It was also conveniently located for the MTR and thus access to Central and Kowloon. Highly recommended
Report this review
Law T. Couples Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
Spacious room but hygiene could be better

Relatively large room. Good location.
6.3
The floor mat could be cleaner. It looks dark and old. Room is relatively spacious compare to others in Hong Kong. But for this price I would expect the room to be cleaner.
Report this review
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
Pleasant hotel

Clean and efficent staff
8
I had reserved a double deluxe room but only got what I normally reserve, which is quite small. That is fine when I am on my own but I wanted something larger because I had a companion. I think that I was charged for a larger room.
Restaurant Tip: We dined at the Al Dente, which is close by - Italian and good. We also ate a couple of times @ La Causette in the old Mandarin, which was, as ever, excellent. That is also where I breakfasted because the LK is not great.
Report this review
Mary A. Solo travelers Singapore, July 1, 2012
Good location

Easy access to train station and the bus to airport stops in front of the hotel
8
room is just the right size and have all the basic needs to make a hotel room comfortable. my only comment is that there is no complimentary water, which is a norm to any 3 and up start hotels. aside from this, everything is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is just a 10 minutes walk to the harbour where you can get a Ferry to go to Tsim Tsa Tsui. It's a cheap and great way to see the Victoria Harbour
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02