My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chef Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Single Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Menu Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Canton Room Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Conference Room Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business Center Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chef Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chef
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
581 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (581)
Sort by:
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
Pleasant hotel

Clean and efficent staff
8
I had reserved a double deluxe room but only got what I normally reserve, which is quite small. That is fine when I am on my own but I wanted something larger because I had a companion. I think that I was charged for a larger room.
Restaurant Tip: We dined at the Al Dente, which is close by - Italian and good. We also ate a couple of times @ La Causette in the old Mandarin, which was, as ever, excellent. That is also where I breakfasted because the LK is not great.
Mary A. Solo travelers Singapore, July 1, 2012
Good location

Easy access to train station and the bus to airport stops in front of the hotel
8
room is just the right size and have all the basic needs to make a hotel room comfortable. my only comment is that there is no complimentary water, which is a norm to any 3 and up start hotels. aside from this, everything is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is just a 10 minutes walk to the harbour where you can get a Ferry to go to Tsim Tsa Tsui. It's a cheap and great way to see the Victoria Harbour
King K. Couples Hong Kong, June 30, 2012
very good location and friendly service

good location and prompt serivce
8.3
Just drop off at the bus stop and the hotel is in front of you. Take 3 min to MTR station and 7-11 and many food shop nearby. Recommended....
David T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Staff, Location
7.3
My 3rd stay at this hotel and i will come back. Great location, great staff, nice rooms. A well run hotel. Only downside is that internet is not free (/day).
Takashi M. Couples Japan, June 26, 2012
high performance hotel

good lacation and good view
9
I agree with this hotel's 4 star rank. Very good lacation(wanchan erea),kind staff,good service welcome drink etc... I stayed high floor moutain side but can see city side. Room is enough big. Hotel fee also high price(especially Satarday. Mon and Tue is cheap) for me.but It is no way if we want to success in hongkong trip, I think. One point, Wi-fi fee is expensive 100HKD per day. There are no other bad point.It is covenience and satisfy for me.
Nightlife Tip: There are many bar and night club near. So noisy but if wanna drink and play, it's OK.
Elissa C. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 26, 2012
nice hotel

service is nice and value for money
7
it was nice, i had a good sleep and definitely value for money. location is quite good although it is not in central or admiralty but train station is within 5 minutes walking distance. service is excellent. for people who are concern about budget but still looking for a good area should definitely consider this hotel
Restaurant Tip: alot of street food outside the hotels
Effendi L. Groups Indonesia, June 25, 2012
Nice hotel and good location.

Big Room and Friendly services.
2.7
I had tried many hotel in Hongkong.this is the best and worth value for money.
Yang L. Couples China, June 25, 2012
位置非常好,虽然小但是很干净!

地理位置、服务、价格适中
8.7
3 nights stay in this tiny hotel and the location is really good for taking subway and buses. by the way, the lobby environment looks awesome and makes me feel like being in a 5-star hotel.
Chamindri H. Business travelers Sri Lanka, June 24, 2012
Great location but the room was the smallest.

Good location.
7.7
this is my second stay in the hotel. excellent location. clean and all requirements of a 4 star hotel was there . this time i encountered a situation where i was given the smallest room in the entire hotel. since there were 2 of us , there was hardly any room even to keep our luggage. i felt this is because i booked through a hotel site such as agoda and not through the main hotel. i felt they didnot take much notice of my requests to change the room. they informed that no rooms were available. i feel that when going through a great site such as agoda the hotel should be more cooperative to the guests and give better faciliteis. so pl be aware when booking this hotel through this site.
Travel tip: Pl make sure that you donot get the smallest room the hotel. Specify that you need a large room. Try and not get room 2002 .
Hock B. Business travelers Singapore, June 23, 2012
great location, good services

good location
7.3
Very good location as walking to subway only takes you about 100m, alternatively you can walk 5 mins to take ferry over to kowloon island. The rooms are good ( a little old though) and the front desk staff are very friendly. Cons: Hotel lobby is very small, and you are surrounded with pubs and bars. Not that good for family with kids if you are irritated with prositutes standing along the street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong KongGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior DoubleGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chefGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior TwinGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard SingleGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior DoubleGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le MenuGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Canton RoomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Conference RoomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business CenterGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chefGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chefGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05