Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
606 reviews

357 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (606)
Sort by:
Vincent C. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2012
Good hotel in good location

Good rooms, good location, helpful staff
A pleasant stay. The hotel is well appointed and situated close to the Star Ferry and Metro underground. Clientele is a mixture of business people and tourists.
Report this review
John T. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2012
Really good location for business in Hong along

This hotel was perfect for what I wanted. Close to a lot of business contacts, right in the heart of Wanchai, good bars and restaurants nearby... Perfect. The hotel is spotless clean, well maintained and well run. The food is ok. Amenities are good. Our TV reception was dreadful but we weren't there to watch TV.
Nightlife Tip: Just yards from ths hotel and you are in to the best that Wanchai has to offer.
Report this review
Shaun J. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2012
good location for food

alot of good food around
good location for food lovers... alot of bars as well good for nightlife very accommodating staff
Report this review
Brendan T. Couples Ireland, July 22, 2012
Nice hotel with Great Service

Close to Wan Chai MTR
Nice hotel with Good transport links and close to central. Make sure to ask for non-smoking room if you are a non-smoker!
Report this review
Kevin L. Couples Canada, July 21, 2012
Great Location, amazing service

close to mtr station, lots of great restaurants around it, nice rooms and amazing service
I had a beautiful stay. The location is perfect and the hotel is everything you can ask for.
Report this review
Wai S. Couples Hong Kong, July 21, 2012
Good for shoppers

Perfect location
checked in at almost 12 midnight and the service was good. one point to remember was that the receptionist insisted me to submit a hard copy of agoda's booking vochure, which i did not have it on hand. it was the first time i were asked to submit this document despite the fact that i booked agoda's hotels for many times. the location was perfect to shopper,close to central and causeway bay. room size is reasonable considering its location. many pubs nearby, and good places for local supper, too.
Report this review
Sarah T. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2012
Excellent hotel

Prime position to explore Hong Kong Island and Kowloon
Spent a wonderful 10 days here in this well appointed hotel. Every aspect of the stay was brilliant - even during the typhoon! The hotel were very keen to protect us and keep us safe. The room was exceptional - spacious and well equipped. The House Keeping was first rate and Anita, responsible for our floor,was very attentive. The first part was a holiday and the latter stage was business. This hotel caters for both types of break really well. There were umbrellas,taxis,internet etc. in abundance and the staff were flexible and accomodating round our committements during the working days.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A good position for the Star Ferry and the MTR. The buses stopped outside and there were always taxis available.
Report this review
Simon L. Groups China, July 19, 2012
Quiet and clean hotel but rooms a little small

good location for shopping
a quiet and clean hotel but small as most of hk hotels. good location for shopping. will stay next time.
Report this review
Kah M. Solo travelers Singapore, July 19, 2012
So so

Hotel bed is too hard, had to check out one day early cause can sleep with stone hard bed.......
Report this review
Sim E. Families with young children Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Great location and excellent service

Close to the local food heaven. All within walking distance.
they stay was pleasant with excellent concierge service. the room was relatively big considering it was in hong kong. location was great too as it was walking distance to all sorts of delicious local food. since i was travelling with a baby, the short walks was a plus. public transportation was easy too. it is also quite central to many of hong kong's attraction.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 357 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.