or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chef Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Single Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Menu Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Canton Room Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Conference Room Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business Center Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chef Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chef
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
586 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Yang L. Couples China, June 25, 2012
位置非常好,虽然小但是很干净!

地理位置、服务、价格适中
8.7
3 nights stay in this tiny hotel and the location is really good for taking subway and buses. by the way, the lobby environment looks awesome and makes me feel like being in a 5-star hotel.
Chamindri H. Business travelers Sri Lanka, June 24, 2012
Great location but the room was the smallest.

Good location.
7.7
this is my second stay in the hotel. excellent location. clean and all requirements of a 4 star hotel was there . this time i encountered a situation where i was given the smallest room in the entire hotel. since there were 2 of us , there was hardly any room even to keep our luggage. i felt this is because i booked through a hotel site such as agoda and not through the main hotel. i felt they didnot take much notice of my requests to change the room. they informed that no rooms were available. i feel that when going through a great site such as agoda the hotel should be more cooperative to the guests and give better faciliteis. so pl be aware when booking this hotel through this site.
Travel tip: Pl make sure that you donot get the smallest room the hotel. Specify that you need a large room. Try and not get room 2002 .
Hock B. Business travelers Singapore, June 23, 2012
great location, good services

good location
7.3
Very good location as walking to subway only takes you about 100m, alternatively you can walk 5 mins to take ferry over to kowloon island. The rooms are good ( a little old though) and the front desk staff are very friendly. Cons: Hotel lobby is very small, and you are surrounded with pubs and bars. Not that good for family with kids if you are irritated with prositutes standing along the street.
Qi Z. Couples China, June 20, 2012
Excellent hotel,good location.

best sevice
9.3
When we arrived, the room was ready with a welcome gift, The receptionist was very kind and helpful. The room are big compared to most hotels in Hong Kong. The living room and bath room are comfortable. The hotel located at good position for shopping and dinner. When we checked out the receptionist was very friendly. We will stay here next time in Hong Kong.
Gary L. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
clean, modern hotel in a convenient location

great location, spacious, clean
9.7
Upgrading to a deluxe room was well worth it. Considering how small HK hotel rooms are, upgrading to a deluxe meant your room will look like a normal-sized room. Our room as very clean, modern, and had plenty of space for our luggage. The only thing that surprised me was the $10 bottle of water, which usually is provided free of charge in most hotels. The beds are comfortable, hot water was strong and consistent, and the overall decor was modern yet cozy. You can't beat the location: there are bars, eateries, MTR, buses, taxis, airport express, and in between Central and Causeway Bay. The staff are all very friendly, whether you speak Cantonese or English to them.
Restaurant Tip: The Canton Room downstairs actually has very good food. Their dim sum menu is more upscale than the typical traditional dishes. The restaurant actually won a lot of awards. Locals come here as well. Next door to it is their buffet, which looked very popular as well.
Xuemei Q. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2012
Great Location and comfortable room

Location, restaurant
10
Stayed one night with my family, the kids like this hotel said it's another "home", the location is good, it have lot of coffee house and restaurant nearby. It's a nice hotel, will come back again
Ethan C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 18, 2012
I love the location and the room!

Spacious room with comfort interiors.
8.3
I have stayed in 4 days 3 nights in this hotel and found no problems with transportation and location. Totally satisfied with my overall stay. The room is spacious enough for family trip and comfortable for three persons as well. The subway is just 5 minutes walk distance. There is California fitness center for health conscious travelers just around the corner. Convenient shops and cafe shops are just anywhere around. There is a gym too but it's too small. Just 4-5 machines. Some doesn't work.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a small outdoor market somewhere around the hotel. About 10 minutes walkin distance.
Leung H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 17, 2012
Charming Hotel

Good location & service
9.3
It is not the first time that I have stayed in Gloucester Luk Kwok Hotel and it always provides the best service as I expected. The lobby and room are clean and the receptionists are helpful, the housekeeping service is good as the staff is very responsive. It is located in Wan Chai and there are many bars and pubs where you can relax and have a drink. The traffic is convenient as there is a MTR station. It is definitely one of my favorite hotels.
Cary W. Couples Canada, June 17, 2012
excellent boutique style hotel with a smile

small but effecient and clean
10
spacious rooms very clean not much view but close to everything
Hou S. Families with young children Singapore, June 12, 2012
Great location but hotel is a bit old

Easy access to MTR
7.3
Staff is friendly and helpful; we found a lot of restaurants near by the hotel
Travel tip: Good choice hotel for business visit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong KongGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior DoubleGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chefGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior TwinGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard SingleGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior DoubleGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le MenuGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Canton RoomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Conference RoomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business CenterGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chefGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chefGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07