Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
614 reviews

362 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Wai S. Couples Hong Kong, July 21, 2012
Good for shoppers

Perfect location
8.3
checked in at almost 12 midnight and the service was good. one point to remember was that the receptionist insisted me to submit a hard copy of agoda's booking vochure, which i did not have it on hand. it was the first time i were asked to submit this document despite the fact that i booked agoda's hotels for many times. the location was perfect to shopper,close to central and causeway bay. room size is reasonable considering its location. many pubs nearby, and good places for local supper, too.
Report this review
Sarah T. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2012
Excellent hotel

Prime position to explore Hong Kong Island and Kowloon
9.7
Spent a wonderful 10 days here in this well appointed hotel. Every aspect of the stay was brilliant - even during the typhoon! The hotel were very keen to protect us and keep us safe. The room was exceptional - spacious and well equipped. The House Keeping was first rate and Anita, responsible for our floor,was very attentive. The first part was a holiday and the latter stage was business. This hotel caters for both types of break really well. There were umbrellas,taxis,internet etc. in abundance and the staff were flexible and accomodating round our committements during the working days.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A good position for the Star Ferry and the MTR. The buses stopped outside and there were always taxis available.
Report this review
Simon L. Groups China, July 19, 2012
Quiet and clean hotel but rooms a little small

good location for shopping
8
a quiet and clean hotel but small as most of hk hotels. good location for shopping. will stay next time.
Report this review
Kah M. Solo travelers Singapore, July 19, 2012
So so

area
5.3
Hotel bed is too hard, had to check out one day early cause can sleep with stone hard bed.......
Report this review
Sim E. Families with young children Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Great location and excellent service

Close to the local food heaven. All within walking distance.
9.3
they stay was pleasant with excellent concierge service. the room was relatively big considering it was in hong kong. location was great too as it was walking distance to all sorts of delicious local food. since i was travelling with a baby, the short walks was a plus. public transportation was easy too. it is also quite central to many of hong kong's attraction.
Report this review
Wilhelmina A. Families with older children Philippines, July 17, 2012
lovely hotel

near exhibition center,mtr
7.7
It is a good hotel. I will certainly recommend this hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Suphat S. Business travelers Thailand, July 9, 2012
Great hotel

Great location
9.3
This hotel is very convenient for those who will be walking to Hong Kong conventional center. Easy transporting to the airport by bus or taxi or train. There are many eateries around. The room is very clean and nice decorating. The hotel staffs are ok and pretty much opt to self services. I would like to recommend for Coulple or first timer to hong kong to stay at this hotel. Upon arrival you will get a coupons for well come drink with a complementary snack..in relaxing environment ...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very closed or subway
Report this review
Valeriano G. Business travelers Spain, July 3, 2012
Nice in general

Price, location and treatment
8.3
I basically stay for sleep and breakfast. Breakfast was not much offer but rooms were clean and silent ans laundry service was good
Report this review
Julian S. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
Great value for money

Good location; Spacious and clean bedroom & bathroom
8.7
We wanted a convenient location for a weekend in HK, but something that was good value for money. We found that in the Gloucester Hotel. In terms of value for money it met/exceeded our expectations with spacious and clean bedroom/bathroom. It was also conveniently located for the MTR and thus access to Central and Kowloon. Highly recommended
Report this review
Law T. Couples Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
Spacious room but hygiene could be better

Relatively large room. Good location.
6.3
The floor mat could be cleaner. It looks dark and old. Room is relatively spacious compare to others in Hong Kong. But for this price I would expect the room to be cleaner.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 362 reviews Next page


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01