Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 593 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (593)
Sort by:
Takashi M. Couples Japan, June 26, 2012
high performance hotel

good lacation and good view
9
I agree with this hotel's 4 star rank. Very good lacation(wanchan erea),kind staff,good service welcome drink etc... I stayed high floor moutain side but can see city side. Room is enough big. Hotel fee also high price(especially Satarday. Mon and Tue is cheap) for me.but It is no way if we want to success in hongkong trip, I think. One point, Wi-fi fee is expensive 100HKD per day. There are no other bad point.It is covenience and satisfy for me.
Nightlife Tip: There are many bar and night club near. So noisy but if wanna drink and play, it's OK.
Report this review
Elissa C. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 26, 2012
nice hotel

service is nice and value for money
7
it was nice, i had a good sleep and definitely value for money. location is quite good although it is not in central or admiralty but train station is within 5 minutes walking distance. service is excellent. for people who are concern about budget but still looking for a good area should definitely consider this hotel
Restaurant Tip: alot of street food outside the hotels
Report this review
Effendi L. Groups Indonesia, June 25, 2012
Nice hotel and good location.

Big Room and Friendly services.
2.7
I had tried many hotel in Hongkong.this is the best and worth value for money.
Report this review
Yang L. Couples China, June 25, 2012
位置非常好,虽然小但是很干净!

地理位置、服务、价格适中
8.7
3 nights stay in this tiny hotel and the location is really good for taking subway and buses. by the way, the lobby environment looks awesome and makes me feel like being in a 5-star hotel.
Report this review
Chamindri H. Business travelers Sri Lanka, June 24, 2012
Great location but the room was the smallest.

Good location.
7.7
this is my second stay in the hotel. excellent location. clean and all requirements of a 4 star hotel was there . this time i encountered a situation where i was given the smallest room in the entire hotel. since there were 2 of us , there was hardly any room even to keep our luggage. i felt this is because i booked through a hotel site such as agoda and not through the main hotel. i felt they didnot take much notice of my requests to change the room. they informed that no rooms were available. i feel that when going through a great site such as agoda the hotel should be more cooperative to the guests and give better faciliteis. so pl be aware when booking this hotel through this site.
Travel tip: Pl make sure that you donot get the smallest room the hotel. Specify that you need a large room. Try and not get room 2002 .
Report this review
Hock B. Business travelers Singapore, June 23, 2012
great location, good services

good location
7.3
Very good location as walking to subway only takes you about 100m, alternatively you can walk 5 mins to take ferry over to kowloon island. The rooms are good ( a little old though) and the front desk staff are very friendly. Cons: Hotel lobby is very small, and you are surrounded with pubs and bars. Not that good for family with kids if you are irritated with prositutes standing along the street.
Report this review
Qi Z. Couples China, June 20, 2012
Excellent hotel,good location.

best sevice
9.3
When we arrived, the room was ready with a welcome gift, The receptionist was very kind and helpful. The room are big compared to most hotels in Hong Kong. The living room and bath room are comfortable. The hotel located at good position for shopping and dinner. When we checked out the receptionist was very friendly. We will stay here next time in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Gary L. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
clean, modern hotel in a convenient location

great location, spacious, clean
9.7
Upgrading to a deluxe room was well worth it. Considering how small HK hotel rooms are, upgrading to a deluxe meant your room will look like a normal-sized room. Our room as very clean, modern, and had plenty of space for our luggage. The only thing that surprised me was the $10 bottle of water, which usually is provided free of charge in most hotels. The beds are comfortable, hot water was strong and consistent, and the overall decor was modern yet cozy. You can't beat the location: there are bars, eateries, MTR, buses, taxis, airport express, and in between Central and Causeway Bay. The staff are all very friendly, whether you speak Cantonese or English to them.
Restaurant Tip: The Canton Room downstairs actually has very good food. Their dim sum menu is more upscale than the typical traditional dishes. The restaurant actually won a lot of awards. Locals come here as well. Next door to it is their buffet, which looked very popular as well.
Report this review
Xuemei Q. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2012
Great Location and comfortable room

Location, restaurant
10
Stayed one night with my family, the kids like this hotel said it's another "home", the location is good, it have lot of coffee house and restaurant nearby. It's a nice hotel, will come back again
Report this review
Ethan C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 18, 2012
I love the location and the room!

Spacious room with comfort interiors.
8.3
I have stayed in 4 days 3 nights in this hotel and found no problems with transportation and location. Totally satisfied with my overall stay. The room is spacious enough for family trip and comfortable for three persons as well. The subway is just 5 minutes walk distance. There is California fitness center for health conscious travelers just around the corner. Convenient shops and cafe shops are just anywhere around. There is a gym too but it's too small. Just 4-5 machines. Some doesn't work.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a small outdoor market somewhere around the hotel. About 10 minutes walkin distance.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02