Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 593 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (593)
Sort by:
Leung H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 17, 2012
Charming Hotel

Good location & service
9.3
It is not the first time that I have stayed in Gloucester Luk Kwok Hotel and it always provides the best service as I expected. The lobby and room are clean and the receptionists are helpful, the housekeeping service is good as the staff is very responsive. It is located in Wan Chai and there are many bars and pubs where you can relax and have a drink. The traffic is convenient as there is a MTR station. It is definitely one of my favorite hotels.
Report this review
Cary W. Couples Canada, June 17, 2012
excellent boutique style hotel with a smile

small but effecient and clean
10
spacious rooms very clean not much view but close to everything
Report this review
Hou S. Families with young children Singapore, June 12, 2012
Great location but hotel is a bit old

Easy access to MTR
7.3
Staff is friendly and helpful; we found a lot of restaurants near by the hotel
Travel tip: Good choice hotel for business visit
Report this review
David T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2012
Excellent Service and good location

Excellent service
7.7
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was immediately impressed with the friendly professional staff and the room was clean, modern and well equipped. The hotel is in a good location in the heart of Wan Chai. Prior to my stay at this hotel i stayed at the nearby Wharney Guang Dong hotel and i can say that the Gloucester Luk Kwok is miles better in every respect and worth paying that little extra for. The only negative is that the internet is not free (HKD/day). I would happily use this hotel for future visits to HK.
Report this review
Kuslan D. Business travelers Indonesia, June 8, 2012
Clean and nice interior

Convinience location
7.7
hotel with nice room and very helpful service, all employee are happy to assist us for asking several places to visit and how to go. friendly service at bar. also good restaurant at 2nd floor (chinese and western food. overall it's nice place to stay and i will stay again on next opportunity
Report this review
Ramli A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Great location and good service

Location
8.3
Nice hotel centrally located in Wan Chai area. Convenient shops like 7 eleven close by in case of emergency items e.g. toothbrush. Near enough to the Islamic Centre where they serve halal dim sum (yummy).Only downside is the wifi not being free.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hong Kong Peak is a must go. Awesome view of Hong Kong skyline.
Report this review
Hung C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 3, 2012
Great location, Good-sized room

Plushest reception among the WC hotels I have stayed in.
7.7
So far my favourite Hotel in WC. Room was nicely decorated and had that plush feel. Nice harbour view too.
Report this review
Li-Ting L. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 27, 2012
" Clean and elegant "

Great Night view, friendly service
7.7
Spacious for a hongkong hotel with reasonible price, and close to MTR.Great night view, and when I entered my room at night, I discovered they put my shades down for me, it's a nice feeling of being taken care of, plus they had a bowl of welcome fruits, which was real nice. Clean, neat and elegant, would recommend. The only con is there seems to be no complementary water, but that's easy to solve-just buy from the local convinient stores near by.
Report this review
Rhodora Y. Business travelers Philippines, May 27, 2012
Comfortable and clean place to stay in HOngkong

all staff are too professional to handle client's request
9.3
I really like the place, its accessible to restaurants, MTR and shopping malls. The hotel is clean that you can sleep comfortably. Aside from all staff are friendly and professional. I will honestly endorse this hotels to everyone. Good Luck to the hotel and more fruitful service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay in Gloucester if you want a place like home.
Report this review
Evelyn N. Business travelers Australia, May 27, 2012
Convenient location,spacious room & good service

spacicous room, good location and free fruit bowl
10
I was expecting a very small room but to my surprise, the room is very spacious and modern. A bowl of fruit & drinks provided as complimentary. Metro is only few mins away. Will definitely stay there again if I go back to Hong Kong.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05