Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 603 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (603)
Sort by:
Yang L. Couples China, June 25, 2012

3 nights stay in this tiny hotel and the location is really good for taking subway and buses. by the way, the lobby environment looks awesome and makes me feel like being in a 5-star hotel.
Report this review
Chamindri H. Business travelers Sri Lanka, June 24, 2012
Great location but the room was the smallest.

Good location.
this is my second stay in the hotel. excellent location. clean and all requirements of a 4 star hotel was there . this time i encountered a situation where i was given the smallest room in the entire hotel. since there were 2 of us , there was hardly any room even to keep our luggage. i felt this is because i booked through a hotel site such as agoda and not through the main hotel. i felt they didnot take much notice of my requests to change the room. they informed that no rooms were available. i feel that when going through a great site such as agoda the hotel should be more cooperative to the guests and give better faciliteis. so pl be aware when booking this hotel through this site.
Travel tip: Pl make sure that you donot get the smallest room the hotel. Specify that you need a large room. Try and not get room 2002 .
Report this review
Hock B. Business travelers Singapore, June 23, 2012
great location, good services

good location
Very good location as walking to subway only takes you about 100m, alternatively you can walk 5 mins to take ferry over to kowloon island. The rooms are good ( a little old though) and the front desk staff are very friendly. Cons: Hotel lobby is very small, and you are surrounded with pubs and bars. Not that good for family with kids if you are irritated with prositutes standing along the street.
Report this review
Qi Z. Couples China, June 20, 2012
Excellent hotel,good location.

best sevice
When we arrived, the room was ready with a welcome gift, The receptionist was very kind and helpful. The room are big compared to most hotels in Hong Kong. The living room and bath room are comfortable. The hotel located at good position for shopping and dinner. When we checked out the receptionist was very friendly. We will stay here next time in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Gary L. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
clean, modern hotel in a convenient location

great location, spacious, clean
Upgrading to a deluxe room was well worth it. Considering how small HK hotel rooms are, upgrading to a deluxe meant your room will look like a normal-sized room. Our room as very clean, modern, and had plenty of space for our luggage. The only thing that surprised me was the $10 bottle of water, which usually is provided free of charge in most hotels. The beds are comfortable, hot water was strong and consistent, and the overall decor was modern yet cozy. You can't beat the location: there are bars, eateries, MTR, buses, taxis, airport express, and in between Central and Causeway Bay. The staff are all very friendly, whether you speak Cantonese or English to them.
Restaurant Tip: The Canton Room downstairs actually has very good food. Their dim sum menu is more upscale than the typical traditional dishes. The restaurant actually won a lot of awards. Locals come here as well. Next door to it is their buffet, which looked very popular as well.
Report this review
Xuemei Q. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2012
Great Location and comfortable room

Location, restaurant
Stayed one night with my family, the kids like this hotel said it's another "home", the location is good, it have lot of coffee house and restaurant nearby. It's a nice hotel, will come back again
Report this review
Ethan C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 18, 2012
I love the location and the room!

Spacious room with comfort interiors.
I have stayed in 4 days 3 nights in this hotel and found no problems with transportation and location. Totally satisfied with my overall stay. The room is spacious enough for family trip and comfortable for three persons as well. The subway is just 5 minutes walk distance. There is California fitness center for health conscious travelers just around the corner. Convenient shops and cafe shops are just anywhere around. There is a gym too but it's too small. Just 4-5 machines. Some doesn't work.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a small outdoor market somewhere around the hotel. About 10 minutes walkin distance.
Report this review
Leung H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 17, 2012
Charming Hotel

Good location & service
It is not the first time that I have stayed in Gloucester Luk Kwok Hotel and it always provides the best service as I expected. The lobby and room are clean and the receptionists are helpful, the housekeeping service is good as the staff is very responsive. It is located in Wan Chai and there are many bars and pubs where you can relax and have a drink. The traffic is convenient as there is a MTR station. It is definitely one of my favorite hotels.
Report this review
Cary W. Couples Canada, June 17, 2012
excellent boutique style hotel with a smile

small but effecient and clean
spacious rooms very clean not much view but close to everything
Report this review
Hou S. Families with young children Singapore, June 12, 2012
Great location but hotel is a bit old

Easy access to MTR
Staff is friendly and helpful; we found a lot of restaurants near by the hotel
Travel tip: Good choice hotel for business visit
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!