or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
586 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Lawson H. Business travelers United States of America, May 21, 2012
Great olace to stay

Clean,great staff
8.3
i really enjoyed the place.if i had one thing to say other than that is the restaurant needs a couple things. one i hate being bothered with the bill while i am trying to eat. they kept bugging me till i signed it. the fact it was cloaed one day lunch with no other way to eat bothers me as well. the staff told me of a good place right up the street that was good. they should take some tips from them.
Restaurant Tip: Find a good place to eat don't rely on the one there.
Maria A. Business travelers Indonesia, May 19, 2012
Great Hotel with nice and clean room

location and how clean the hotel room
9
The stay was great, it was the third time I stayed at Gloucester Luk Kwok Hotel. One of the reason I picked it because it's very close to the convention which was where I had to be for the most part. Very easy to get to places whether going to Central are or Causeway Bay area, very close to the MTR station. The size of the room is perfect with decent enough view. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Xuefeng M. Business travelers China, May 16, 2012
good location

close to central
10
very nice location to travel to central and causeway bay, close to mtr
Sharon S. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2012
Great location and great view

spacious room and near to mtr
9
hotel room is spacious, clean and with a great view. 5 mins away from wanchai mtr. lots of restaurants and eateries and pubs in the area. hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. love the locations of this hotel. highly recommended
Jason P. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2012
Average Hotel

Bedroom was compact but nice.
8.3
very good service from staff, rare in hong kong. hotel location is good for all main shopping malls. the hotel do not supply the lan cable for internet connection in the room which sucks.
Sharon S. Business travelers Singapore, May 12, 2012
Great location

near to mtr, reasonably big rooms for hk standards, lots of great food near hotel
7.3
location is great for business traveller, near to wanchai mtr and lots of cafes dowstairs. room is spacious, but a little plain for 'deluxe' standard. unfortuantely no free wifi and no movies channels. in-house tv channels are very limited. its also near to hk red light district, thus a little inconvenience to walk out at nite on my own.
Chun Y. Groups Hong Kong, May 4, 2012
Big room

near wan chai
6.7
room is clean but a bit old style , no wifi in room
Daniel O. Business travelers Australia, May 2, 2012
Wanchai bargain priced 5 star

excellent service, huge rooms by hk standard, fantastic location
9.7
everything as you would expect......from the bathroom toiletries to the first class breakfast.......i travel to hk about 15 times a year and from now on im only staying at luk kwok
Joel P. Business travelers Philippines, April 30, 2012
great service and very nice room

complimentary fruit basket, location, comfortable beds, overall great room
9.3
my stay in this hotel was great. comfortable bed, good cable/tv, spacious room, near mtr and near the hk fair location. price is a bit steep, but i have no complains with the service and quality.
Vincent C. Business travelers Canada, April 30, 2012
Average hotel in good location.

Bus to airport is outside.
6
Bus from airport to hotel stops about 3 blocks away. Short walk was nice. Bus to airport is just outside. Really nice. Hotel interior and services is just average.. nothing too bad nor too special.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bus from airport to hotel stops about 3 blocks away. Short walk was nice. Bus to airport is just outside. Really nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05