Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 595 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (595)
Sort by:
Rhodora Y. Business travelers Philippines, May 27, 2012
Comfortable and clean place to stay in HOngkong

all staff are too professional to handle client's request
9.3
I really like the place, its accessible to restaurants, MTR and shopping malls. The hotel is clean that you can sleep comfortably. Aside from all staff are friendly and professional. I will honestly endorse this hotels to everyone. Good Luck to the hotel and more fruitful service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay in Gloucester if you want a place like home.
Report this review
Evelyn N. Business travelers Australia, May 27, 2012
Convenient location,spacious room & good service

spacicous room, good location and free fruit bowl
10
I was expecting a very small room but to my surprise, the room is very spacious and modern. A bowl of fruit & drinks provided as complimentary. Metro is only few mins away. Will definitely stay there again if I go back to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Lincoln H. Business travelers United States of America, May 25, 2012
Great hotel & service. Nice clean, quiet rooms.

Clean hotel. Centrally located in HK. Spacious new rooms.
8
Great hotel for the price. Clean, spacious rooms. Good service. Paid about US$160 per night, 3 nights stay. Would definitely stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel doesn't have free wifi (they charge HK$100 per day), but you can walk downstairs to the Starbucks next door for free wifi.
Report this review
Philip H. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

great location for HK night life
7.7
overall good. I have stayed here many times and will stay again. Hotel sstaff is friendly. I like the location. All HK hotels are expensive now and this is below average price. Ask for a newly remodeled room
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for the newly remodeled rooms
Report this review
Thomas H. Business travelers United States of America, May 22, 2012
Good location, room was Ok, bed was Ok

Convienient Location
8
Hotel was convienient to resturants and other activities. There's a Ferrari Dealership next door if you wan to take one out for a spin.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of western, Vietnamese and Philippine Restaurants.
Report this review
Lawson H. Business travelers United States of America, May 21, 2012
Great olace to stay

Clean,great staff
8.3
i really enjoyed the place.if i had one thing to say other than that is the restaurant needs a couple things. one i hate being bothered with the bill while i am trying to eat. they kept bugging me till i signed it. the fact it was cloaed one day lunch with no other way to eat bothers me as well. the staff told me of a good place right up the street that was good. they should take some tips from them.
Restaurant Tip: Find a good place to eat don't rely on the one there.
Report this review
Maria A. Business travelers Indonesia, May 19, 2012
Great Hotel with nice and clean room

location and how clean the hotel room
9
The stay was great, it was the third time I stayed at Gloucester Luk Kwok Hotel. One of the reason I picked it because it's very close to the convention which was where I had to be for the most part. Very easy to get to places whether going to Central are or Causeway Bay area, very close to the MTR station. The size of the room is perfect with decent enough view. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Xuefeng M. Business travelers China, May 16, 2012
good location

close to central
10
very nice location to travel to central and causeway bay, close to mtr
Report this review
Sharon S. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2012
Great location and great view

spacious room and near to mtr
9
hotel room is spacious, clean and with a great view. 5 mins away from wanchai mtr. lots of restaurants and eateries and pubs in the area. hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. love the locations of this hotel. highly recommended
Report this review
Jason P. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2012
Average Hotel

Bedroom was compact but nice.
8.3
very good service from staff, rare in hong kong. hotel location is good for all main shopping malls. the hotel do not supply the lan cable for internet connection in the room which sucks.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06