Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
606 reviews

357 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (606)
Sort by:
Joel P. Business travelers Philippines, April 30, 2012
great service and very nice room

complimentary fruit basket, location, comfortable beds, overall great room
my stay in this hotel was great. comfortable bed, good cable/tv, spacious room, near mtr and near the hk fair location. price is a bit steep, but i have no complains with the service and quality.
Report this review
Vincent C. Business travelers Canada, April 30, 2012
Average hotel in good location.

Bus to airport is outside.
Bus from airport to hotel stops about 3 blocks away. Short walk was nice. Bus to airport is just outside. Really nice. Hotel interior and services is just average.. nothing too bad nor too special.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bus from airport to hotel stops about 3 blocks away. Short walk was nice. Bus to airport is just outside. Really nice.
Report this review
Rob N. Business travelers Australia, April 27, 2012
Great Location in WanChai

needed to be close to central for meetings but didn’t want to pay the 5 star hotel prices so decided on the glk in wanchai for a test run. the room (double deluxe) was well layed out and no issues encountered. internet was fast – but i use the cable connection as i don’t like wireless – as speed normally too slow. the aircon was great and the view good - stayed on the 25th floor. shower over bath - but the shower was great so no issue there either. breakfast was solid without being over the top - with all nationalities catered for. the staff were friendly and helpful - with check in and out fast and courteous. the location is fantastic with the wanchai nightlife at your doorstep and many restaurants and bars to choose from. i didn’t sample the in-house restaurant other than for breakfast - so can’t comment. they do however charge you hk$50 for wireless internet for one hour connect in the foyer/bar area - which is a little annoying - but acceptable i guess. overall a very good hotel and i thought the value for money was reasonable. would definitely stay at the glk again.
Restaurant Tip: The Vietnamese Restaurant across the road (Jaffe Rd) from the Hotel is sensational.
Report this review
Joaquin L. Business travelers Belgium, April 24, 2012
Conveniently located w. a very classy service

Service and location
not the most modern hotels around hk island, but it sure is great to stay in esp. when surrounding hotels like hyatt etc. are full. service is very good & knowledgeable and the location makes it the best spot to go about for food & pubs/bars.
Report this review
Augustus G. Business travelers Canada, April 24, 2012
well situated for business and entertainment

ease of access, good rate for the location, 24hour food and drink within 50m walk
have stayed at the luk kwok hotel three years ago and again this year. the hotel stacks up in terms of ease of access, value for cost and simplicity. staff are efficient and taxis are plentiful.
Report this review
Kar K. Business travelers China, April 19, 2012
Great location

close to mtr station and exhibition centre
Most things good but they tried it charge me twice for using their wifi on both my iPad and laptop.
Report this review
Mina K. Business travelers Japan, April 9, 2012
great clean hotel

nice rooms, friendly staff
only bad thing is air conditioner set to a17 degrees but never got close to 17 degrees
Nightlife Tip: right in the heart on wanchai. great bars/clubs there. Close to convention centre.
Report this review
Areeya R. Couples Thailand, April 9, 2012
Good location - helpful staffs

Easy access to train station
Good location. Easy access to train station. The hotel is one the stations of shuttle bus from airport transit.
Report this review
Mina K. Business travelers Japan, April 8, 2012
Nice hotel

It was very nice, very close to convention center!
Report this review
Shaofu L. Business travelers Australia, March 28, 2012

It was very nice to stay this hotel. It is clean, comfortable and beautiful. The staff who work in this hotel are very helpful, kind and polite. It was a very good hotel to stay for holiday, business even honeymoon. I will definitely come back and stay this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 357 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.