or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
589 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (589)
Sort by:
Mei C. Business travelers China, January 1, 2012
Nice Hotel

Near MTR station
7.7
It's a nice hotel in Wanchai. 5 mins walk to the MTR station.
Andrew W. Groups Hong Kong, December 26, 2011
spacious room

Good customer service
9.3
good customer service and room service. free drinks at the bar upon check in. very good location, 2 minutes walking distance to the mtr. starbucks right downstairs. will definitely stay there again.
Steven P. Business travelers United States of America, December 23, 2011
Great Hotel with comfortable bed

Bed is very fluffy and comfortable. bathroom is nice size.
9.7
I have stayed here before and this hotel ranks as one of the top 4 hotels I would stay in in Hong Kong. The room is clean, the hotel is nice, the staff is helpful to my needs and the tv is big. This is a very special hotel as it was used many years ago in the Hong Kong Story about Suzi Wong.
Restaurant Tip: There is an outback Steakhouse about 2 blocks from the Hotel which gives me a little chance to feel back at home in the USA. The outback is USA based even though it is themed for Australia. The best steaks that are juicy and taste like you would find in the USA.
Milton K. Business travelers United States of America, December 18, 2011
Very convenient

Lots of pubs and bar around
7.3
This is a perfect downtown location for a 1/5 day layover.
Kong K. Couples Hong Kong, December 13, 2011
Goof Location and good services

Good Location and services
7.3
The location of the hotel is good. It is located within a reasonable walking distance to the underground railway. The room is clean and tidy. The space of the room is large. The hotel provides free fruits for customers including banana, apples and orange. A good hotel for all customers.
Thitipan T. Families with older children Thailand, December 12, 2011
Have to pay for bottle of water with 5 star hotel

The location is good
8
The room charge is expensive enough to give guests a complimentary bottle of water and wi-fi internet, but they did not.
Sahil D. Business travelers Japan, December 8, 2011
Great Location, Nice Rooms.

This hotel is in a good location, and has nice clean rooms with nice chic furniture.
9
luk kwok is a nice hotel in wan chai. it is conveniently located very close to all the food and nightlife in wan chai.
Kodchapong L. Couples Thailand, November 26, 2011
good location only!!!

just good location
7.3
Nothing to say except it is located in a very good location, which nearby to restaurants, shopping malls, stores, and mtr. Not very value for money though!!!
Jonathan M. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2011
High Quality with Very good service...

Rooms are spacious clean & very well maintained. Staff cannot do enough to help..
10
I had stayed here over 1 yr ago as I was struggling to find a room. And found this to be an excellent hotel fro service, & location. I would hapily recomend it to anyone wishing a comfortable & handy location for both shopping & some nightlife.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you arre going to be staying in Wanchai or surrounding areas, always book as early as possible. If their is a big convention or exhibition rooms can be difficult to find & very pricey!
Cornelis C. Couples Australia, October 9, 2011
Great little hotel. Great room,. Great location.

see above
8
We were generally very happy with our stay. We missed the pool. Also we found it a bit irritating that the temperature setings and fan speed were altered every time the room was cleaned.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visiting friends

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C02