Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 593 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (593)
Sort by:
Jonathan M. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2011
High Quality with Very good service...

Rooms are spacious clean & very well maintained. Staff cannot do enough to help..
10
I had stayed here over 1 yr ago as I was struggling to find a room. And found this to be an excellent hotel fro service, & location. I would hapily recomend it to anyone wishing a comfortable & handy location for both shopping & some nightlife.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you arre going to be staying in Wanchai or surrounding areas, always book as early as possible. If their is a big convention or exhibition rooms can be difficult to find & very pricey!
Report this review
Cornelis C. Couples Australia, October 9, 2011
Great little hotel. Great room,. Great location.

see above
8
We were generally very happy with our stay. We missed the pool. Also we found it a bit irritating that the temperature setings and fan speed were altered every time the room was cleaned.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visiting friends
Report this review
Shungo K. Solo travelers Japan, October 7, 2011
Good location for Business travelers

Location
7.3
it is located at center of wanchai, good location for business and enjoy local chinese restaurants and delis.there are many type of local chinese restaurants around the hotel. no free interest,charge at day.
Report this review
Lim L. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2011
Average 4 star hotel near the convention center.

near convention center within walking distance.
7.3
Average size room, clean with average facilities. friendly staff.
Report this review
Bryan A. Business travelers United States of America, October 4, 2011
Great location, close to good food shopping

Location, clean facility
8.7
i liked the location for my first trip to hong kong. the hotel is close to good shopping, good food, and fun nightlife. the hotel offers a basic, but clean room. to be more buisness friendly the internet should not be set up as a daily charge fee.
Report this review
Ching C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2011
nice hotel close to central

close to mrt and airport express
8.3
centrally located between central and causeway bay. 5 min walk from mrt, 1 station away from airport express. close to major shopping centers like sogo, times square, and ifc. nice service and comfortable room. will definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Demos P. Groups Cyphrus, September 28, 2011
Good location but small rooms

Good feature for 4 stars hotel
7.3
The room was small but clean and cute. The breakfast was poor and nothing upto 4stars hotel. The chinese restauraunt is very nice delicious food.
Report this review
Debbie L. Couples Australia, September 27, 2011
Service with a smile, but a little dated

Great service
4
My husband is mobility challenged, and the staff could not have been more helpful or courteous. Well, lets say the concierge couldn't, but the reception staff were less than helpful. We were put into a room with the shower over the bath, and when I requested to be changed into a room with a separate shower. I was told there was nothing available, yet i approached a maid on the 24th floor and was told that the hotel was quiet. Indeed, there were newer rooms on the 24th floor with separate showers. Not impressed, and unlikely to go back.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have to book this hotel, ask for a new room, preferably 24th floor.
Report this review
Seet Q. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2011
Great Place But Small Rooms

Accessible To World Trade Centre
8.3
Had to attend a convention at the World Trade Centre. There is a bridge linking the hotel to the World Trade Centre. It is about 5 mins walk. Very convenient and accessible. Brought my family along too and all of us enjoyed ourselves despite a small room.
Report this review
Raphael L. Business travelers France, August 3, 2011
Good stay

location
7
it's convenient access from the airport: airport express + 15min taxi. staff was nice. the wanchai street back at the hotel is convenient if you want to grab a drink at night. i just think the tv was too small and vod too expensive. i tried the breakfast once and wasn't that satisfied.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03