Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 602 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (602)
Sort by:
Lim L. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2011
Average 4 star hotel near the convention center.

near convention center within walking distance.
Average size room, clean with average facilities. friendly staff.
Report this review
Bryan A. Business travelers United States of America, October 4, 2011
Great location, close to good food shopping

Location, clean facility
i liked the location for my first trip to hong kong. the hotel is close to good shopping, good food, and fun nightlife. the hotel offers a basic, but clean room. to be more buisness friendly the internet should not be set up as a daily charge fee.
Report this review
Ching C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2011
nice hotel close to central

close to mrt and airport express
centrally located between central and causeway bay. 5 min walk from mrt, 1 station away from airport express. close to major shopping centers like sogo, times square, and ifc. nice service and comfortable room. will definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Demos P. Groups Cyphrus, September 28, 2011
Good location but small rooms

Good feature for 4 stars hotel
The room was small but clean and cute. The breakfast was poor and nothing upto 4stars hotel. The chinese restauraunt is very nice delicious food.
Report this review
Debbie L. Couples Australia, September 27, 2011
Service with a smile, but a little dated

Great service
My husband is mobility challenged, and the staff could not have been more helpful or courteous. Well, lets say the concierge couldn't, but the reception staff were less than helpful. We were put into a room with the shower over the bath, and when I requested to be changed into a room with a separate shower. I was told there was nothing available, yet i approached a maid on the 24th floor and was told that the hotel was quiet. Indeed, there were newer rooms on the 24th floor with separate showers. Not impressed, and unlikely to go back.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have to book this hotel, ask for a new room, preferably 24th floor.
Report this review
Seet Q. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2011
Great Place But Small Rooms

Accessible To World Trade Centre
Had to attend a convention at the World Trade Centre. There is a bridge linking the hotel to the World Trade Centre. It is about 5 mins walk. Very convenient and accessible. Brought my family along too and all of us enjoyed ourselves despite a small room.
Report this review
Raphael L. Business travelers France, August 3, 2011
Good stay

it's convenient access from the airport: airport express + 15min taxi. staff was nice. the wanchai street back at the hotel is convenient if you want to grab a drink at night. i just think the tv was too small and vod too expensive. i tried the breakfast once and wasn't that satisfied.
Report this review
Adrian K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 22, 2011
Nice Hotel right on the nightlife, but small rooms

Being right in the middle of the nightlife
Staff were polite and upgraded me to a nice executive room. Hotel is very well kept and the rooms are very clean
Nightlife Tip: Don't go out until at least 11:00pm
Report this review
Calvin Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 22, 2011
"Great location but small rooms
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Report this review
Cheow H. Business travelers Singapore, July 20, 2011
Great location

Hotel is right in the heart of the city and within walking distance to many shopping mall and subway.
The room is clean and bed is comfortable. The breakfast is average but service is good and the staff at check in counter is friendly.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!