Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
590 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Tom K. Business travelers Finland, April 14, 2011
Staff needs service mind traning!

Perfect location (close to Exhibition Centre)
5
Room size did not meet expectations. Staff is not "smiling". Very small lobby bar with no character. On the other hand, lots of restaurants in the neighbuorhood.
Leong P. Business travelers Singapore, April 6, 2011
Spacious room n renovated.

5min to wanchai mtr
8.3
Value for money. It's my 2nd stay there. And there's a great mexican restaurant just right behind the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Mexican restaurant is called Agave.
Steven P. Business travelers United States of America, March 12, 2011
Great Hotel and fun location

Clean and nice rooms, Comfortable bed.
8
i have stayed here many times and it is one of my favorite hotels in the area. the staff is nice and the rooms are very comfortable. the view from both sides of the hotel is neat to see. it is close to many food choices including a subway sandwich shop that i love to eat at when im in a hurry.
Nightlife Tip: There are many places to enjoy if you are into nighlife. I sleep mostly because of all the work i have to get done here but there are bars and bars. All styles from sports bars to dance clubs and more. This is a very good area if you are looking for nightlife and are single.
Tsai S. Business travelers Taiwan, February 18, 2011
位置優越但客房空間較小

簡單
6.7
As you have a business trip in HK, this hotel is a good choice. The hotel located near the subway and have good trasportation severice. It is near the downtown and have good resterant near the Hotel.
Lyle S. Solo travelers Canada, February 17, 2011
good location

close to night life
7.3
the hotel is walking distance to Nightclubs and freeway so easy access to everywhere in Hong Kong
Nightlife Tip: many small night clubs close by
So C. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2011
nice place in central

location is good.
8.3
the service is good, and moreover, as it is located in quite a nice plcae, you dont need to worry about shopping,catering and even 7-11 is not far away from the street. MTR stations are not far away by even walking. quite a lovely place to have a night or two.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: MTR stations nearby
Ming-Kai C. Business travelers Taiwan, February 1, 2011
Great location and friendly service

Location
8
it's been the 3rd time i stayed at this hotel. services were always good and it's well situated at the heart of hk exhibition and entertainment/shopping area
Lin S. Business travelers China, January 28, 2011
good location,good service, but the room a bit old

service,location
8
the service is great. location is good for biz.near to causeway bay ,central.
Xuefeng M. Business travelers China, January 28, 2011
Very convenient location

quiet room, excellent hotel service
9.7
The hotel is at a very convenient location, close to central, causeway bay. And easy to get a taxi during peak hour. Just a bit cold during winter night, but with the small heater, seems ok.
Restaurant Tip: Close to the famous restaurant for seafood
Nataliya Z. Couples Ukraine, January 23, 2011
alright hotel, good location

clean, convenient, well priced
7.7
not the fanciest hotel around, but it's clean, conveniently located, price is fair, and staff is discrete and helpful when necessary. wanchai mtr is next door, as well as the tram stop. breakfast is decent with average choice. we would certainly stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01