Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 595 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (595)
Sort by:
Ming-Kai C. Business travelers Taiwan, February 1, 2011
Great location and friendly service

Location
8
it's been the 3rd time i stayed at this hotel. services were always good and it's well situated at the heart of hk exhibition and entertainment/shopping area
Report this review
Lin S. Business travelers China, January 28, 2011
good location,good service, but the room a bit old

service,location
8
the service is great. location is good for biz.near to causeway bay ,central.
Report this review
Xuefeng M. Business travelers China, January 28, 2011
Very convenient location

quiet room, excellent hotel service
9.7
The hotel is at a very convenient location, close to central, causeway bay. And easy to get a taxi during peak hour. Just a bit cold during winter night, but with the small heater, seems ok.
Restaurant Tip: Close to the famous restaurant for seafood
Report this review
Nataliya Z. Couples Ukraine, January 23, 2011
alright hotel, good location

clean, convenient, well priced
7.7
not the fanciest hotel around, but it's clean, conveniently located, price is fair, and staff is discrete and helpful when necessary. wanchai mtr is next door, as well as the tram stop. breakfast is decent with average choice. we would certainly stay there again.
Report this review
Surachai B. Business travelers Thailand, January 9, 2011
close to MTR station,good night life

its a 3 mins walk to MTR station and all night life
8.3
the hotel is very close to wanchai mtr station about 3 mins walk and you are right next to the busy night life street in wanchai area. i think it is suitable for the business traveller who want to stay near central area of hong kong. it's close to mtr station and when you finished your meeting then you can go out for good night life in wanchai area. there are many foreigner and expat almost every night in those clubs and bars. there are also many fastfood and convenience store open around the hotel and its open 24 hours. there are no free wifi in the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: There are plenty of bars and clubs around the hotel, it's so close that you are 1 mins away from them.
Report this review
Robert R. Business travelers United States of America, January 8, 2011
Quality Hotel In the Heart of Wanchai

Great location, recently renovated, small but nicely finished rooms
9.7
The nice thing about Wanchai is close access to restaurants, bars and shopping right on the same street. It's easy to find a cab and access central and most areas on Hong Kong Island. It's not easy to find a very nice hotel in this area unless you walk down to the JWMarriot which you have to cross the highways and is further afield from Wanchai and in more of a business and shopping district with no nightlife. The Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hotel offers a higher-end choice in the heart of Wanchai with nice clean and bright rooms, comfortable beds, a good breakfast. Reasonable luxury and the price on Agoda is usually one of the best.
Restaurant Tip: Across the street from the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hotel is a great noodle and dumpling restaurant.
Report this review
Tatsuya I. Couples Japan, January 2, 2011
good location hotel

good location, near subway station
6.7
This hotel is located near Wanzai subway station. It takes 3 minutes' walk from subway station. And there is free shuttle bus to Hongkong train station. It was very convenient for travellers to Hongkong airport.
Report this review
Eleanor H. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2011
Great location with easy Metro access

Location, clean decent sized rooms, adjoining rooms accessed via in-room door, bathtub
8.7
we've stayed in hong kong several times and this is a good option. nice rooms in a location easily accessed from the wanchai metro station. clean, modern interior. helpful concierge. we liked that our adjoining rooms had the interior connecting door; bathtubs were a welcome way to relax after shopping. we'll definately stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: The Flying Pan around the corner on Lockhart is great for 24 hour breakfast and free wifi - their blintzes are yummy!
Report this review
Hsu H. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 13, 2010
Nice hotel with good customer service

great location, nice modern interior
8
the stay was generally very pleasant. i like the clean, modern interiors of the hotel and the room. the room service was great also. the hotel is at a nice, convenient location close to the bars and restaurants and also the mtr. the restaurant was also very nice to dine in. i had an overall great time while i was staying there. i will consider this hotel again.
Report this review
Gina B. Families with young children Philippines, December 13, 2010
clean and organized good service

good location
10
i had a great stay at the hotel. it is accessible in going to disneyland, shopping center and restaurants. my children enjoys staying in the hotel coz they can watch their favorite cartoon channel. my daughter enjoy taking a bath because they had a blow hair and iron. when we go back to hongkong we will definitely be back in this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05