Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
590 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Surachai B. Business travelers Thailand, January 9, 2011
close to MTR station,good night life

its a 3 mins walk to MTR station and all night life
8.3
the hotel is very close to wanchai mtr station about 3 mins walk and you are right next to the busy night life street in wanchai area. i think it is suitable for the business traveller who want to stay near central area of hong kong. it's close to mtr station and when you finished your meeting then you can go out for good night life in wanchai area. there are many foreigner and expat almost every night in those clubs and bars. there are also many fastfood and convenience store open around the hotel and its open 24 hours. there are no free wifi in the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: There are plenty of bars and clubs around the hotel, it's so close that you are 1 mins away from them.
Robert R. Business travelers United States of America, January 8, 2011
Quality Hotel In the Heart of Wanchai

Great location, recently renovated, small but nicely finished rooms
9.7
The nice thing about Wanchai is close access to restaurants, bars and shopping right on the same street. It's easy to find a cab and access central and most areas on Hong Kong Island. It's not easy to find a very nice hotel in this area unless you walk down to the JWMarriot which you have to cross the highways and is further afield from Wanchai and in more of a business and shopping district with no nightlife. The Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hotel offers a higher-end choice in the heart of Wanchai with nice clean and bright rooms, comfortable beds, a good breakfast. Reasonable luxury and the price on Agoda is usually one of the best.
Restaurant Tip: Across the street from the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hotel is a great noodle and dumpling restaurant.
Tatsuya I. Couples Japan, January 2, 2011
good location hotel

good location, near subway station
6.7
This hotel is located near Wanzai subway station. It takes 3 minutes' walk from subway station. And there is free shuttle bus to Hongkong train station. It was very convenient for travellers to Hongkong airport.
Eleanor H. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2011
Great location with easy Metro access

Location, clean decent sized rooms, adjoining rooms accessed via in-room door, bathtub
8.7
we've stayed in hong kong several times and this is a good option. nice rooms in a location easily accessed from the wanchai metro station. clean, modern interior. helpful concierge. we liked that our adjoining rooms had the interior connecting door; bathtubs were a welcome way to relax after shopping. we'll definately stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: The Flying Pan around the corner on Lockhart is great for 24 hour breakfast and free wifi - their blintzes are yummy!
Hsu H. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 13, 2010
Nice hotel with good customer service

great location, nice modern interior
8
the stay was generally very pleasant. i like the clean, modern interiors of the hotel and the room. the room service was great also. the hotel is at a nice, convenient location close to the bars and restaurants and also the mtr. the restaurant was also very nice to dine in. i had an overall great time while i was staying there. i will consider this hotel again.
Gina B. Families with young children Philippines, December 13, 2010
clean and organized good service

good location
10
i had a great stay at the hotel. it is accessible in going to disneyland, shopping center and restaurants. my children enjoys staying in the hotel coz they can watch their favorite cartoon channel. my daughter enjoy taking a bath because they had a blow hair and iron. when we go back to hongkong we will definitely be back in this hotel.
Paul S. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2010
Nice hotel but view blocked by other taller bldgs

Clean and neat
7.7
The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Wan Chai wet market which sells live fish, meat, fresh fruits such as Korean strawberries, Chinese pears, fresh figs and many type of vegetables. One can also get many species of beautiful orchid flowers around the market area. Besides shopping we also enjoy having our meals in the restaurants nearby. Also do pop into one of the many interesting pubs along Lockhart Road for a drink.
Shopping Tip: Make sure you bargain at the market place when making purchase. We will be surprised that you can get a pretty good deal.
Calvin Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 13, 2010
good location

good location
6
close to MTR and taxi station
Keiko O. Groups November 7, 2010
Great Location, Big Room. Perfect!

3 min from Subway, Big room, Decent service,
8.3
Was perfect hotel for the fun trip with my dear friend. Great location. Enjoyed local atmosphere.
Sahil D. Business travelers Japan, September 21, 2010
Good Hotel Good Location

I like the rooms for the location. Good bathrooms. Good Views
9
I enjoyed Luk Kwok because it was close to a lot of bustling activity and it was also close to work. (At the convention centre). I would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Pizza O's across the street has decent pizza

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02