or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
586 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Gordon M. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 26, 2010
Lots to Do

Clean and comfortable
8.3
The Luk Kwok Hotel is situated right on the edge of Wanchai nightlife. Within 5 minutes you can enter the husstle and bustle of Wan Chai for 24 hours every day. The restaurants and business community during the normal daily working hours and the vibrant club nad bar life ongoing throughout the night. It is also within easy access to the large shopping areas of Cental, Admiralty and Causeway Bay. So you can take your pick regarding which activity you want to take part in. One of the special features of the Luk Kwok Hotel is that it is literally just a few minutes around the corner from all these activities yet it is a quiet and serene hotel - it seems to escape from all the noise of Wanchai Life once you walk through the doors. It is clean, comfortable and the staff go out of their way to look after you.
Restaurant Tip: There is a very well priced restaurant called Cinta J very close by with a wide range of special Asian dishes and great music - I strongly recommend.
Todd F. Families with older children Australia, August 25, 2010
Luk Kwok

Near restaurants & BArs
8.3
A great hotel with fabulous staff. Clean hotel. Location is ok with easy connections to all of HK.Plenty of restaurants & bars nearby making it easy to find somewhere to eat.
Craig L. Couples Australia, August 23, 2010
In the Heart of Wan Chai

Great Location can't be beaten
8.7
This hotel was well located right near some fantastic night clubs, spicey fingers to name just one. The Wi Fi was not free which is always very tiresome. The room was larged well airconditioned and modern. I would stay here again.
Sahil D. Business travelers Japan, August 20, 2010
Luk Kwok

Very convenient location, spacious rooms
8.3
I would stay here again when on Business in Hong Kong. Very conveniently located to the convention center.
Restaurant Tip: Try Pizza O
Elizabeth P. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2010
good all around hotel

great location, close to MTR and ferry, clean, comfortable rooms with all the basics
8
the rooms are clean and comfortable, all the basics are covered and done right. the price through agoda was unbeatable, as hotels in Hong Kong are very expensive. we were very happy with our stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the ferry across the harbor departs nearby - an easy and fun way to get to shopping and restaurants.
Paulina P. Couples Canada, August 16, 2010
Luk kwok hotel

location
8.3
the staff was very helpuful, we had a very difficult demand very late at night nd they did everything to make us feel comfortable. The location was great, closed to everything. We had access to many things from there.
Yixing R. Groups Canada, August 15, 2010
Luk Kwok hotel

Location, Cantonese Restaurant, Friendly Staff, Close to Public Transportation
8.7
Enjoyed my stay at Luk Kwok Hotel. Friendly staff, great cantonese restaurant. Close to all amenities and 5 mins walk to Wanchai metro station.
Calvin Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 14, 2010
good location

nice hotel
6
i love that with good location. Luk kok hotel is conveniently situated in the middle of the Wanchai business district, facing the world renowned Victoria Harbour. Apart from enjoying the spectacular harbour view, within a few minutes, you can walk to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. The international airport is just a 45-minute-drive from the airport.
Chan M. Couples Hong Kong, August 11, 2010
Location is good but room is small.

Good location
4.7
The location is good for business traveller as it is near to the Hong Kong Exhitbition & Convention Centre. Walking distanse is around 10-15 minutes. The room is a bit small and the hotel is very old fashion. The shower head is the fixed one and cannot be taken down. Also it is very dirty and even becomes rusty. It is not acceptable when you are having a shower and looking at the shower head. I think the hotel should renovate.
John C. Business travelers New Zealand, August 1, 2010
Luk Kwok

Close to fun Bars and restaurants. Also very close to MTR the way to get aroung HK
8.3
In the heart of the Wan Chai Bar scene. Malone's Bar great for live International sport on TV.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07