Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
606 reviews

357 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (606)
Sort by:
Kah H. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2010
Nice and cosy short stay.

Clean and reasonable price
Generally will recommend tourist to choose this hotel if they are not with heavy luggage.
Report this review
Joseph T. Business travelers United States of America, August 28, 2010
great value for money

location: in the heart of the convention and entertainment center; only 5 minutes from central station where you take the train to the plane
very helpful staff; i had several errands i needed to make and the conceriege gave me quick and clear directions; comfortable modern room; not spacious but big enough;
Hotel Feature Tip: there's a terrific spa with steam, sauna, shower, massage, meal, ear cleaning, pedicure, etc. at a very reasonal price just 3 minutes walk from the hotel. and lots of ethnic restaurants and bars in the area.
Report this review
Gordon M. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 26, 2010
Lots to Do

Clean and comfortable
The Luk Kwok Hotel is situated right on the edge of Wanchai nightlife. Within 5 minutes you can enter the husstle and bustle of Wan Chai for 24 hours every day. The restaurants and business community during the normal daily working hours and the vibrant club nad bar life ongoing throughout the night. It is also within easy access to the large shopping areas of Cental, Admiralty and Causeway Bay. So you can take your pick regarding which activity you want to take part in. One of the special features of the Luk Kwok Hotel is that it is literally just a few minutes around the corner from all these activities yet it is a quiet and serene hotel - it seems to escape from all the noise of Wanchai Life once you walk through the doors. It is clean, comfortable and the staff go out of their way to look after you.
Restaurant Tip: There is a very well priced restaurant called Cinta J very close by with a wide range of special Asian dishes and great music - I strongly recommend.
Report this review
Todd F. Families with older children Australia, August 25, 2010
Luk Kwok

Near restaurants & BArs
A great hotel with fabulous staff. Clean hotel. Location is ok with easy connections to all of HK.Plenty of restaurants & bars nearby making it easy to find somewhere to eat.
Report this review
Craig L. Couples Australia, August 23, 2010
In the Heart of Wan Chai

Great Location can't be beaten
This hotel was well located right near some fantastic night clubs, spicey fingers to name just one. The Wi Fi was not free which is always very tiresome. The room was larged well airconditioned and modern. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Sahil D. Business travelers Japan, August 20, 2010
Luk Kwok

Very convenient location, spacious rooms
I would stay here again when on Business in Hong Kong. Very conveniently located to the convention center.
Restaurant Tip: Try Pizza O
Report this review
Elizabeth P. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2010
good all around hotel

great location, close to MTR and ferry, clean, comfortable rooms with all the basics
the rooms are clean and comfortable, all the basics are covered and done right. the price through agoda was unbeatable, as hotels in Hong Kong are very expensive. we were very happy with our stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the ferry across the harbor departs nearby - an easy and fun way to get to shopping and restaurants.
Report this review
Paulina P. Couples Canada, August 16, 2010
Luk kwok hotel

the staff was very helpuful, we had a very difficult demand very late at night nd they did everything to make us feel comfortable. The location was great, closed to everything. We had access to many things from there.
Report this review
Yixing R. Groups Canada, August 15, 2010
Luk Kwok hotel

Location, Cantonese Restaurant, Friendly Staff, Close to Public Transportation
Enjoyed my stay at Luk Kwok Hotel. Friendly staff, great cantonese restaurant. Close to all amenities and 5 mins walk to Wanchai metro station.
Report this review
Calvin Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 14, 2010
good location

nice hotel
i love that with good location. Luk kok hotel is conveniently situated in the middle of the Wanchai business district, facing the world renowned Victoria Harbour. Apart from enjoying the spectacular harbour view, within a few minutes, you can walk to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. The international airport is just a 45-minute-drive from the airport.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 357 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.