or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
586 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Ake W. Business travelers Sweden, July 27, 2010
Good hotel in good spot

Location, comfort
7.3
Luk Kwok is well located in the heart of Hong Kong island. Professional staff, rooms OK but getting old in style. A bit of 1990. But, clean room, quiet and good bed. I have lived in and travelled to Hong Kong for many years. In my opinion, Luk Kwok is the best value for money right now.
Restaurant Tip: You have all of Wanchai restaurants and night life at your door step.
Arjun R. Business travelers Kenya, July 26, 2010
Hongkong 24-26 July 2010

close by to all our meetings
7.3
our check-in & out was extremely slick & quick. it was close by to most of our meetings & connectivity was a breeze. the waiting area could be bigger ..... it gets awfully crowded occasionally. a minimum cover charge to sit in the waiting area lounge is rather cheeky & unnecessary. Overall it was a pleasent stay.
Alexander S. Business travelers Austria, July 24, 2010
Great Location

Definitely the location in the heart of Wanchai
8
This is definitely a great hotel, the rooms are clean and big , staff is friendly and location in the middle of Wanchai is perfect for having some drinks or dinner after work. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel is that you still have to pay for the Internet. All over China it is for free! Anyway, next time I will definitely stay there again, I can highly recommend to anyone who wants to stay in a convenient place!
Nightlife Tip: Lots of bars and restaurants around the hotel, no need to go to the hotel bar!
Elizabeth R. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2010
Great place to hang your hat for a few days...

clean, attractive rooms, warm wood in the lobby, professional service
8.3
Very good location, in walking distance to the wonderful Pawn restaurant, and lots of shopping. Starbucks right out the front door and to the right. Hotel lobby is warm, and pleasing to the eye. Rooms very clean and comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: The Pawn, great open air dining overlooking the city.
Dilip T. Business travelers India, July 9, 2010
Luk Kwok Hotel

The location in Wanchai is 5 minute walk to the convention center
8.7
The location was great. The staff were very friendly and service was superb. Its a good business hotel, especially if visiting the convention center. There is a walkway that takes you to a 5 minute walk (either way) to the hotel or the closest metro station. All in all, the experience the was very satisfactory. Will I return? Yes, for sure!
Restaurant Tip: Excellent Mexican restaurant called Agave and a Thai restuarant called Chilli Club near the hotel. Must try!!!
Thomas K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2010
Hong Kong

Location
7.7
Great location and value for money in Hong Kong. Stayed here many times and its always good service. Great loaction for nite life
Shoko K. Business travelers Japan, June 13, 2010
Comfortable and friendly

Location, atmosphere, staff
9
We stayed in the Luk Kwok hotel for a week and enjoyed our stay. Our room was comfortable, but just big enough for too adults - more space would have been appreciated. The hotel's decor and atmosphere were good, but the best point was the staff. Everybody we met was attentive, polite and very helpful. The concierge was excellent, and gave us lots of help even on the telephone before we arrived, for example advising us how to get cheaper bus tickets to the hotel (available as a group discount if booked in advance through the hotel) as well as everyday assistance. If you are attending a conference then this hotel is worth considering.
Frank B. Business travelers United States of America, May 24, 2010
Luk Kwok Hotel Review

Location, easy to get everywhere on Hong Kong Island. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Great service.
7.3
Overall the hotel is a great value for the money. Given it's central location, it is close to everything. The hotel is clean and much more attractive from the outside than from the inside. It needs a new furniture package and interior design renovation. It does not look like it has been renovated since it opened. However, the service is great, friendly, and helpful in getting taxi's and directions. the room was comfortable, a little on the small side but OK. Again, needs a renovation. There is no bar scene at all. It could benifit with a great bar. Until I find something better I will stay there every time I am in Hong Kong.
Nightlife Tip: Walking distance to all the great bars and nightlife in Wan Chi
Kim D. Business travelers Philippines, May 19, 2010
Treasure find

Location Room Size Good restaurants Good personnel
8.7
We stayed for three days in Luk Kwok Hotel and we were amazed to discover that this was the location of the movie "Secret of Life of Suzy Wong". It was a pleasant surprise. Room sizes were way better than standard HK rooms (did not make you feel clautrophobic).
Lau H. Business travelers United States of America, May 4, 2010
nice hotel

good location and price
8.3
as we are coming for business, this hotel offered a best price in wan chai district, it is very close to convention centre, which is very convenience for me, and the hotel is nice, very comfortable very good, i would like to book this hotel next time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01