Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 593 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (593)
Sort by:
Frank B. Business travelers United States of America, May 24, 2010
Luk Kwok Hotel Review

Location, easy to get everywhere on Hong Kong Island. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Great service.
7.3
Overall the hotel is a great value for the money. Given it's central location, it is close to everything. The hotel is clean and much more attractive from the outside than from the inside. It needs a new furniture package and interior design renovation. It does not look like it has been renovated since it opened. However, the service is great, friendly, and helpful in getting taxi's and directions. the room was comfortable, a little on the small side but OK. Again, needs a renovation. There is no bar scene at all. It could benifit with a great bar. Until I find something better I will stay there every time I am in Hong Kong.
Nightlife Tip: Walking distance to all the great bars and nightlife in Wan Chi
Report this review
Kim D. Business travelers Philippines, May 19, 2010
Treasure find

Location Room Size Good restaurants Good personnel
8.7
We stayed for three days in Luk Kwok Hotel and we were amazed to discover that this was the location of the movie "Secret of Life of Suzy Wong". It was a pleasant surprise. Room sizes were way better than standard HK rooms (did not make you feel clautrophobic).
Report this review
Lau H. Business travelers United States of America, May 4, 2010
nice hotel

good location and price
8.3
as we are coming for business, this hotel offered a best price in wan chai district, it is very close to convention centre, which is very convenience for me, and the hotel is nice, very comfortable very good, i would like to book this hotel next time
Report this review
Timothy S. Solo travelers Canada, May 2, 2010
Once again I am a satisfied customer

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff.
8.3
Once again I am happy with the Luk Kwok hotel. I have stay there before as the location of this hotel is right in the CBD. I'll be a returning customer soon.
Report this review
Prakit T. Solo travelers Thailand, May 2, 2010
Hong Kong Trip

Good location close to MTR
7.7
The hotel is in Wan Chai area which location is ok. Only one station by MRT to Pacific Place or to Central. Many local restaurant in the area and a lot of bar for you to hang out during the night. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful with all the need you required. But in my opinion the price is a little to high.
Restaurant Tip: They are many restaurant with international test such Malaysian food, Thai, Philippine etc.
Report this review
Ashley T. Business travelers United States of America, May 2, 2010
trust me!!! you will be happy!!!!

excellent price, greatest location, great city "skyline" view, outside of wanchai mtr station, everyone knows where it is,ultra modern(touchpad lights)
10
i read all the reviews before going and it was the number of people who had zero complaints that made me choose luk kwok. the complainers are just farr too picky. this is by far the best hotel/location/for price in hong kong. luk kwok was not much different. there was a $300,000 lamborghini in front. which says to me ,the hotel is not too shabby!! its excellent go!! you'll love it!!i was skeptical too.but its gorgeous!or pay $500 at the intercontinental mc donalds, 7 eleven, and a 24 hour great chinese spot are next door. wanchai mtr is next door. clubs are in the back . highways are in front. families dont be afraid. pacific place(the most exclusive mall in h.k is a 10 minute walk.)
Report this review
Terry P. Business travelers United States of America, April 23, 2010
hong kong

The location. The staff. The rooms.
9.3
The Luk Kwok Hotel is in an excellent location as it is only two block from the Wan Chai subway station. A very easy walk from station to front door of the hotel. Hotel also has an entry on Jaffe St. which is easier to get in and out of than the entrance on Gloucester St. It is across the highway with an overhead walkway connecting to the convention and exhibition center. For restaurants and bars you are in the heart of Wan Chai so you can have a huge selection including how late you want to stay out and party.
Report this review
Jian Z. Business travelers China, April 18, 2010
Very good hotel

Friendly, close to center, nice stuffs, big room.
8.7
I like this hotel as it is quite close to the convention center. It is convenient for people going to visit the fair. The stuffs are very friendly and provide a lot of useful info. The rooms in the hotel are quite big comparing with other hotels in the center. The price is also quite reasonable. It is easy to find taxi outside of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: It is close to Soho city.
Report this review
Ka-Fung L. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2010
Professional Service

Within easy reach of Wanchai MTR and next to Pacific & Starbucks Coffee shops.
9.7
Looking around online for a last minute booking for a hotel, Luk Kwok caught my eye with the existing customer reviews. So I made my booking and headed over to Wanchai MTR, exit over the sky bridge and down to the main road where the hotel is located. Once walked in they had my booking all ready and they checked us in without any fuss. They did request for the Agoda voucher but they directed me to the business centre and allowed me to print it off. All was well with the public areas and the rooms themselves. Fittings were of a good quality and there was no noise from outside or neighbouring rooms. I had to use the internet and access was simple to setup. Only downside is that you have to pay for it. If you do not fancy hotel food then there are a few coffee houses a minute away.
Report this review
Ake W. Business travelers Sweden, March 5, 2010
Location not not much else

Location in Wanchai, near exibition and communications. In the middle of the bar and entertainment area.
6
The hotel used to be one of the best in Wanchai. Now, it has lost whatever it was that made it special. On arrival near midnight after a long journey, the only thing that mattered to the staff was asking me to go to business office and print out the voucher. That it was closed down and PC was off did not stop the front staff from demanding the voucher right away. After some negotiations, I was allowed to go to sleep and fix this the next day. The rooms are OK, but nothing special. Old and small TV-set and low old style bathtub makes the place feel out of it's time. Very noisy rooms at the far end from hotel elevator, next to elevator machine room and ventilation could be a good reason for the lack of sleep. Normally we would stay at other hotels in the area. Next time we will not pay for Luk Kwok for sure. There are better options for sure!
Nightlife Tip: The upside is the location. Within a minute you are in the middle of Wanchai nightlife. Both wine bars and Irish pubs.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03