My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chef Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Single Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Menu Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Canton Room Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Conference Room Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business Center Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chef Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chef
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
586 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Timothy S. Solo travelers Canada, May 2, 2010
Once again I am a satisfied customer

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff.
8.3
Once again I am happy with the Luk Kwok hotel. I have stay there before as the location of this hotel is right in the CBD. I'll be a returning customer soon.
Prakit T. Solo travelers Thailand, May 2, 2010
Hong Kong Trip

Good location close to MTR
7.7
The hotel is in Wan Chai area which location is ok. Only one station by MRT to Pacific Place or to Central. Many local restaurant in the area and a lot of bar for you to hang out during the night. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful with all the need you required. But in my opinion the price is a little to high.
Restaurant Tip: They are many restaurant with international test such Malaysian food, Thai, Philippine etc.
Ashley T. Business travelers United States of America, May 2, 2010
trust me!!! you will be happy!!!!

excellent price, greatest location, great city "skyline" view, outside of wanchai mtr station, everyone knows where it is,ultra modern(touchpad lights)
10
i read all the reviews before going and it was the number of people who had zero complaints that made me choose luk kwok. the complainers are just farr too picky. this is by far the best hotel/location/for price in hong kong. luk kwok was not much different. there was a $300,000 lamborghini in front. which says to me ,the hotel is not too shabby!! its excellent go!! you'll love it!!i was skeptical too.but its gorgeous!or pay $500 at the intercontinental mc donalds, 7 eleven, and a 24 hour great chinese spot are next door. wanchai mtr is next door. clubs are in the back . highways are in front. families dont be afraid. pacific place(the most exclusive mall in h.k is a 10 minute walk.)
Terry P. Business travelers United States of America, April 23, 2010
hong kong

The location. The staff. The rooms.
9.3
The Luk Kwok Hotel is in an excellent location as it is only two block from the Wan Chai subway station. A very easy walk from station to front door of the hotel. Hotel also has an entry on Jaffe St. which is easier to get in and out of than the entrance on Gloucester St. It is across the highway with an overhead walkway connecting to the convention and exhibition center. For restaurants and bars you are in the heart of Wan Chai so you can have a huge selection including how late you want to stay out and party.
Jian Z. Business travelers China, April 18, 2010
Very good hotel

Friendly, close to center, nice stuffs, big room.
8.7
I like this hotel as it is quite close to the convention center. It is convenient for people going to visit the fair. The stuffs are very friendly and provide a lot of useful info. The rooms in the hotel are quite big comparing with other hotels in the center. The price is also quite reasonable. It is easy to find taxi outside of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: It is close to Soho city.
Ka-Fung L. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2010
Professional Service

Within easy reach of Wanchai MTR and next to Pacific & Starbucks Coffee shops.
9.7
Looking around online for a last minute booking for a hotel, Luk Kwok caught my eye with the existing customer reviews. So I made my booking and headed over to Wanchai MTR, exit over the sky bridge and down to the main road where the hotel is located. Once walked in they had my booking all ready and they checked us in without any fuss. They did request for the Agoda voucher but they directed me to the business centre and allowed me to print it off. All was well with the public areas and the rooms themselves. Fittings were of a good quality and there was no noise from outside or neighbouring rooms. I had to use the internet and access was simple to setup. Only downside is that you have to pay for it. If you do not fancy hotel food then there are a few coffee houses a minute away.
Ake W. Business travelers Sweden, March 5, 2010
Location not not much else

Location in Wanchai, near exibition and communications. In the middle of the bar and entertainment area.
6
The hotel used to be one of the best in Wanchai. Now, it has lost whatever it was that made it special. On arrival near midnight after a long journey, the only thing that mattered to the staff was asking me to go to business office and print out the voucher. That it was closed down and PC was off did not stop the front staff from demanding the voucher right away. After some negotiations, I was allowed to go to sleep and fix this the next day. The rooms are OK, but nothing special. Old and small TV-set and low old style bathtub makes the place feel out of it's time. Very noisy rooms at the far end from hotel elevator, next to elevator machine room and ventilation could be a good reason for the lack of sleep. Normally we would stay at other hotels in the area. Next time we will not pay for Luk Kwok for sure. There are better options for sure!
Nightlife Tip: The upside is the location. Within a minute you are in the middle of Wanchai nightlife. Both wine bars and Irish pubs.
Paul B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2010
A Pleasant Stay

Top notch staff, premier location, comfortable room with great air conditioning, excellent restaurant with a very nice buffet
10
The location in Wanchai is perfect as it is around the corner from all of the night life yet set on a more quiet secluded street a block away from the hysteria. The staff is very accommodating while the room was typically small but offered everything you need for comfort. This hotel is excellent value for the money and I would certainly give it a strong recommendation. I will be returning soon.
Paul B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2010
Excellent All Around

Service, Comfort of Room, Location, Buffet, Staff, Value for Money
10
One of the best values for a hotel that I have ever experienced. The staff is super accommodating, and the location cannot be beat as it is within steps of Wanchai's night life. The restaurant on the 2nd level features a buffet breakfast and lunch which are both spectacular. Considering the price for these accommodations, I would rate this hotel worthy of definite return stay.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty of nightlife right outside your door.
Janice D. Families with young children Canada, February 16, 2010
A Hit in Hong Kong

Location- easy to get to, within walking distance of subway, by great locations Staff- helpful Room- Clean, looks new inside, spacious, great amenities
10
The location of the hotel was wonderful. As soon as we stepped outside we were surrounded by a choice of restaurants. A five minute walk took us to the Wan Chai subway which was very convenient for getting around Hong Kong. There was plenty of staff in the lobby, eager to help with carrying bags, hailing taxis, etc... We would definitely stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong KongGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior DoubleGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chefGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior TwinGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard SingleGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior DoubleGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le MenuGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Canton RoomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Conference RoomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business CenterGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chefGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chefGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03