Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
614 reviews

362 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Will T. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
We can't wait for our next trip to HK

good service, location, clean
9.3
It was a superb stay for us as it was centrally located, with good staff and always helpful. We would definitely come again ...
Report this review
Myron K. Business travelers United States of America, September 18, 2013
Very comfortable 4 star hotel in ideal location

Great location for business. Comfortable rooms. Room service and internet was great.
8
We were very pleased with the room - quite large for Hong Kong, plenty of space for good sized closet. Bathroom very clean and efficient. Everything was clean. Halls were spacious and pleasant and quiet. We used room service alot and the food was always tasty! We will come back for sure!
Report this review
Arunya T. Business travelers Thailand, September 14, 2013
FIrst time staying here and very very impressed

Location, Clean Room, Attentive and friendly staffs.
9
It's my first time here and I'm definitely coming back again. The location is superb as I was in HK for the convention. The room i was assigned to was really clean and quiet. The best thing i remember about the hotel is the friendly and attentive staffs.
Report this review
Ryan M. Business travelers Canada, August 24, 2013
walking distances to all the sites

High quality rooms a with great bed, Nightlife, fast internet
8
High quality rooms a with great bed, was able to check in early from my European early arriving flight. Nightlife was close and of course fast internet.
Report this review
An Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2013
sizeable rooms with comfortable beds

speedy check in, large rooms, comfortable beds
7.7
The customer service experience was really good. Staff was friendly and offered alternative suggestions for airport shuttle when we could not get on the one that we wanted, which turned out to be more cost efficient!
Report this review
Ramli A. Families with older children Indonesia, August 19, 2013
awesome

easy access to public transport, large room, high speed internet
7
awesome, only the room rate a little bit expensive
Report this review
James W. Business travelers United States of America, August 12, 2013
Great price for the location!

Location. Price. Clean rooms.
9
I recommend this hotel to anyone if they can get it at a rate below 200USD. It's clean and the rooms are comfortable. I was meeting some friends for drinks and it was very close to the bars...very convenient. It's also just a short cab from the hotel to airport express. You can probably get from the hotel to airport in 45 minutes.
Report this review
Sher M. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2013
near to MTR, big room, good service

good location, good service
9
Report this review
Camille M. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2013
Strategic location for nightlife and shopping

Big, Clean room, Fast Free Wifi, Great location
9.3
We enjoyed our stay because it was easy to get around because of the hotel's location. The MTR is just 200m away and the bus stop is right out front. There are restaurants and dining establishments all around and there are several pubs and watering holes very close by.
Report this review
Rustam M. Solo travelers Tajikistan, August 10, 2013
Comfortable, plreasant, value for money

Location, proximity to nightlife entartainmennt, comfortable room
7.7
Pleasant, comfortable, value for money, good location
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 362 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06