Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 595 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (595)
Sort by:
Jason Y. Solo travelers Canada, August 2, 2013
Great hotel for 2-3 night city stopover

Convenience, friendly staff and nice size room
7.7
Report this review
Ignat B. Business travelers Russia, July 30, 2013
Nice hotel in a great location

Location, comfort, cleanness
8
Wanted a hotel for the night till my next flight, close to main shopping areas, so it was a very helpful stay.
Report this review
Yann B. Business travelers France, July 30, 2013
convenient, deep inside the city

convenient location, nice service,nice food:
7.3
the location was wonderful, and the room was very good, considering the room size of HK hotel, the space was quite good of this hotel, the metro station was very close and also there was stadium outside very close,
Report this review
Michi A. Business travelers United States of America, July 28, 2013
Solid Standard Hotel

Location is convenient for MTR, central location, fast elevators
7.7
Its a decent hotel, didn't stay long. check-in and checkout was easy and staff were helpful when asked. A good location in terms of getting a taxi as on a major road, but also has quick access to central Wanchai as well. They said getting new equipment for the gym in Mid August, but the gym room itself is very small.
Report this review
Tien T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Nice area loction, room nice with high floor view.

Near public transport (bus, MTR), near Shopping center, A lot of restauren and eating place.
8.7
Very helpful staff, nice location near the place I want to go.
Report this review
Li P. Business travelers Singapore, July 25, 2013
Good business hotel centrally located in Wanchai

Clean, proximity to business locations, attentive staff
6.3
Good as usual. Hotel is old-ish, but works well for me on business trips.
Report this review
Chi Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 21, 2013
Great and superb stay

Location, location, location
8
Great and superb stay, undoubtedly one of the best in Hong Kong. The room, though, is a little bit small. But it actually doesn't matter.
Report this review
Carlos M. Couples Portugal, July 21, 2013
Fair price for the good location

good location, close to MTR, big room
7.3
Just 2 minutes walk to the MTR station and five minutes walk to the Exhibition Center. Close to the Central and Causeway Bay. Lots of restaurants and cafes near the hotel. Staffs are friendly with big smile. The room is quite big, well equipped. The bed is soft, however, i think there was pest in the bed sheet since I found an itchy red spot on my skin in the next morning.
Report this review
Jing Z. Couples China, July 21, 2013
Metropolitan City Hotel

within the down-town and convenient to travel to different shopping arcades
6.7
Economic hotel and nearby the city, very convenient to travel to different places in HK
Report this review
Renee P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 21, 2013
Good choice for convention-goers

Conveniently located, reasonably priced, helpful and bilingual staff
9
It was generally a pleasant stay. The hotel is old but the rooms are refurbished, comfortable and spacious. The lift isn't though but it served me fine. It was a pity that hotel did not offer 24 hour room service. There is a 7-11 just outside the hotel though.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05