Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
614 reviews

362 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Jing Z. Couples China, July 21, 2013
Metropolitan City Hotel

within the down-town and convenient to travel to different shopping arcades
6.7
Economic hotel and nearby the city, very convenient to travel to different places in HK
Report this review
Renee P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 21, 2013
Good choice for convention-goers

Conveniently located, reasonably priced, helpful and bilingual staff
9
It was generally a pleasant stay. The hotel is old but the rooms are refurbished, comfortable and spacious. The lift isn't though but it served me fine. It was a pity that hotel did not offer 24 hour room service. There is a 7-11 just outside the hotel though.
Report this review
Donna M. Business travelers Australia, July 10, 2013
great location if going to trade shows

I choose the hotel for location
7.7
in need of a cosmetic up grade
Report this review
Linda L. Business travelers Singapore, July 5, 2013
Excellent location, comfortable and clean rooms.

2min walk to WanChai MTR, plenty of eateries around and value for money.
8.3
I got in late but check-in was really fast. Rooms are quiet even though it is facing the main road. Hotel seems to have refurbished not too long ago. Comfy and clean beds, and the bathroom is great!
Report this review
Yuhui W. Business travelers China, June 28, 2013
really suitable for business traval !

freer beer !
9
Report this review
David M. Business travelers Australia, June 24, 2013
Excellent Hotel

Friendly Staff
8.3
I usually take a deluxe room however this time was in a superior. Was ok however very old and dated compared to the better rooms. Nice hotel, good location and helpful staff as always.
Report this review
Chatchawat U. Business travelers Thailand, June 23, 2013
Very comfortable hotel to stay. Near hkcec

Near hkcecc, great service, comfortable
7.7
Report this review
Chamindri H. Business travelers Sri Lanka, June 22, 2013
Excellent for bussiness travellers

Close to the convention centre . clean room . Comfortable atmosphere.
7.7
It was very nice. The last time I stayed with them , they gave me an awful small room. This time they gave me a very nice room as I made a request directly to the hotel . I would like agoda to give us a rate/price which includes breakfast as well for this hotel.
Report this review
Lee Y. Families with young children South Korea, June 12, 2013
large room

large room, clean, location
9
large room, clean, location(easy to get to subway)
Report this review
Jarett J. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2013
nice in city hotel for the price

location good near MTR
7
cleaned the room but didn't give any more shampoo or soap. strange
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 362 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08