Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 622 reviews

367 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (622)
Sort by:
Tien T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Nice area loction, room nice with high floor view.

Near public transport (bus, MTR), near Shopping center, A lot of restauren and eating place.
8.7
Very helpful staff, nice location near the place I want to go.
Report this review
Li P. Business travelers Singapore, July 25, 2013
Good business hotel centrally located in Wanchai

Clean, proximity to business locations, attentive staff
6.3
Good as usual. Hotel is old-ish, but works well for me on business trips.
Report this review
Chi Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 21, 2013
Great and superb stay

Location, location, location
8
Great and superb stay, undoubtedly one of the best in Hong Kong. The room, though, is a little bit small. But it actually doesn't matter.
Report this review
Carlos M. Couples Portugal, July 21, 2013
Fair price for the good location

good location, close to MTR, big room
7.3
Just 2 minutes walk to the MTR station and five minutes walk to the Exhibition Center. Close to the Central and Causeway Bay. Lots of restaurants and cafes near the hotel. Staffs are friendly with big smile. The room is quite big, well equipped. The bed is soft, however, i think there was pest in the bed sheet since I found an itchy red spot on my skin in the next morning.
Report this review
Jing Z. Couples China, July 21, 2013
Metropolitan City Hotel

within the down-town and convenient to travel to different shopping arcades
6.7
Economic hotel and nearby the city, very convenient to travel to different places in HK
Report this review
Renee P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 21, 2013
Good choice for convention-goers

Conveniently located, reasonably priced, helpful and bilingual staff
9
It was generally a pleasant stay. The hotel is old but the rooms are refurbished, comfortable and spacious. The lift isn't though but it served me fine. It was a pity that hotel did not offer 24 hour room service. There is a 7-11 just outside the hotel though.
Report this review
Donna M. Business travelers Australia, July 10, 2013
great location if going to trade shows

I choose the hotel for location
7.7
in need of a cosmetic up grade
Report this review
Linda L. Business travelers Singapore, July 5, 2013
Excellent location, comfortable and clean rooms.

2min walk to WanChai MTR, plenty of eateries around and value for money.
8.3
I got in late but check-in was really fast. Rooms are quiet even though it is facing the main road. Hotel seems to have refurbished not too long ago. Comfy and clean beds, and the bathroom is great!
Report this review
Yuhui W. Business travelers China, June 28, 2013
really suitable for business traval !

freer beer !
9
Report this review
David M. Business travelers Australia, June 24, 2013
Excellent Hotel

Friendly Staff
8.3
I usually take a deluxe room however this time was in a superior. Was ok however very old and dated compared to the better rooms. Nice hotel, good location and helpful staff as always.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 367 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07