Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
590 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Katty N. Business travelers Thailand, April 30, 2013
proper, executive, nice & simple

polite, professional, near to exibition
9
i flee from the butterfly hotel on morrison to this hotel, this is like the great hotel for executives and those who comes for fairs. because it's very near. it's no fancy hotel. just decent and well maintain but still have the old style of 20 years ago hotel. the staff is helpful and professional.
David M. Business travelers Australia, April 29, 2013
My favourite HK hotel

Always the highest level of service & room comfort
10
This hotel is my first choice as the rooms are comfortable & quiet and the staff are always happy to help and provide excellent service. Checkin is always fast & effecient. Highly recomended.
Leo S. Business travelers Switzerland, April 17, 2013
Ideal Location on Hong Kong Side

Very helpful staff and good location
8.7
Gareth J. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2013
Satisfactory

location, location, location
6
Joe C. Business travelers Australia, April 4, 2013
One of the best hotel in Wanchai

Convenient access to public transport, pubs & dinning in Wanchai Lockhart road
9
Alstone Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 2, 2013
Good location

Location, neat room.
7.7
The location is the merit of this hotel. The quality of the restaurant is up to standard. The attitude of staff is friendly.
Dean M. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2013
Very pleasant

Location, staff, clean
8
I enjoyed my stay, the location was very good for night life, the hotel staff were helpful and pleasant with a good understanding of english, the room although quite small was very clean and tidy
Chia C. Business travelers South Africa, March 10, 2013
Comfortable and with easy access to conference cen

Location, Location, Location
8.3
It is the perfect hotel for any exhibition and conferences at the HKTDC
Asko V. Solo travelers Finland, February 23, 2013
Nice hotel in the centre of Wanchai

Location is just great
7.3
Good stay in nice room, a bit old but for 1 night it was ok. First time to stay in this hotel but will stay again as the price was reasonable in Wanchai on weekend
Milan S. Couples Serbian, February 15, 2013
Good hotel, nice location, spacious, clean room

Spacious clean room, modern hotel
9.3
hotel is modern, on good location in business district of the city. there are many restaurants in close vicinity, shops are open until late in the night, and bus stop is only 50 m away, so hotel guests can use cheap airport shuttle bus to arrive to hotel and depart to the airport. metro station is also just around the corner, it’s easy to use and octopus travel card is highly recommendable because you can get 10% discount on every journey and by that card one can pay every means of transportation and even trams/buses to the victoria peak. buy it at the airport (150hkd) and deposit (50hkd), or what is left on your octopus card you can cash-in at the airport. hotel is very clean, service ok, they allowed us early check in at 10 am and even late checkout (3 pm). room has a lovely view over the highest building and gloucester street, with in room safe, refrigerator, kettle.., but internet is charged additionally per hour or par day. it's fast and not expensive though. hong kong is not beautiful city, people are not kind, so it was a mistake to book 4 days in hotel. visiting hk after singapore is such a disappointment so i could not wait to go back to enjoy my singapore. therefore for tourists who wish to visit hong kong my suggestion would be to stay there only 2 days. it would be more than enough to see "attractions". only worth of visiting is victoria peak and night view of the city skyscrapers from the avenue of stars in kowloon. better go to macao (1 hour ferry boat ride - 150 hkd) and enjoy portuguese unesco heritage sites, good food and kind people. another pros of hk is the new shopping mall “the festival walk” by singapore company maple tree ! it’s easy to reach by mtr station kowloon tong (direct exit to the mall).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: for shopping worth of visit is excellent festival walk shopping mall (kowloon tong mtr) run by maple tree company from singapore. for sightseeing - visit avenue of stars to enjoy night view of city skyscrapers, tsim sha tsui district for shopping and restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02