or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
589 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (589)
Sort by:
Qi T. Couples China, January 20, 2013
Great location

great location for drinks and fun at nite....
8.3
same type of room as the one we booked last time on line, however, we were shocked that the room was soooooo totally different than the one we stayed at last time....so we had to spend another HKD800 to great grade to the same room where we stayed. i'm still so confused......not sure whether i will stay there again next time...
Yin J. Business travelers Taiwan, January 19, 2013
Convient, clean, good for value

convient, clean, big
7.3
Meiling Z. Business travelers China, January 16, 2013
convenient

convenient, good lobby, ok for breakfast
8
Linton R. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Great location with good size room

good size bathroom
8
Very well located hotel, 1 min from Wanchai MTR and close to all the shopping area; The room is surprisingly spacious, comparing to other hotels (with similar price) in Hong Kong. Hotel staff is helpful and friendly.
Thye W. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, January 12, 2013
Good hotel

Close to all the shopping centres i need
10
good hotel located in a good area close to everything i needed to do. offices are close and shopping as well. food is not an issue so is transport. will definitely stay there again.
Yvonne W. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2013
Lovely Hotel conveniently located

Lots of eateries just outside hotel. A supermarket right next door. Nice to have a welcome drink and fruit platter.
9
Reasonable room size. Walking distance to MTR WanChai station. Stroll to Convention Centre and Star Ferry to Tsim Tsa Tsui. Just one stop to Causeway Bay Shopping. Lots of pub along Lockhart Road less than 5 minutes away. Unfortunately no free wifi, not even at hotel lobby. When the ad says wifi in public areas it meant the public cafes outside the hotel.
Kirsten T. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel

Location
6
The hotel located at an excellent place . Near to the mrt station and also in the walking distance to the ferry station. Room is big wit the cozy the bed
Tam W. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 22, 2012
Convenient hotel in HK

Location, Location, Location
8.3
It is a star hotel, though not yet to five stars, but for location, room, food, lobby, it is quite value for money. Just few steps from wan chai MTR station, and next to quite a number of restaurants, very good choice for shopping / commercial
Hyunsue J. Groups South Korea, December 18, 2012
Goon

Clean and cozy
7.3
Location is good for business trip person, near convention center. And transportation is convenient. And near hotel, there are lots of bars, so after day trip and came back hotel, i had a good time to drink a glass of beer with my friend at the bar.
Qi T. Couples China, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel

good location, close to lots of bars....
9.3
will stay there if i go to HKG next time...hope that the room price can be more favorable next time.......;)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B01