Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
587 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (587)
Sort by:
Xiao Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 9, 2012
Good location with professional staff

Liked the welcome cocktail. It gave a special touch.
8
We liked the welcome cocktail. It gave a special touch. The hotel is located conveniently near the Convention Centre but is still close to business district Central. The staff were very professional. The christmas decor was very welcoming.
Chan T. Solo travelers Canada, December 1, 2012
Room is Big

Serivce is good
7.7
It's close to the subway station, but around that area can't find much of food restaurant, need to walk quit a far distance.
Restaurant Tip: Need a long walk to find good restaurant.
Gareth J. Groups United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Comfortable Hotel

Location
7
Excellent unfussy service; well mannered staff who cater for the whims of customers day and night. I shall definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the bustling night life of Wanchai.
Hui Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 22, 2012
Very good and excellent experience
10
Nice hotel with excellent location, will visit and recommend to Frds.
Rob N. Business travelers Australia, November 19, 2012
Great Hotel

Location, Good size room, Friednly Staff
9.7
This is a well located hotel in WanChai. All good and never had any issues.
Eivy Q. Solo travelers Canada, November 11, 2012
Location is accesible to everything

room service is not 24/7
8
I had a great stay in this hotel, The room is spacious and the staff are friendly.
Nightlife Tip: The nightlife in this area is amazing. Go to Wancia which is two blocks from this hotel.
Juhyoung S. Business travelers South Korea, November 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
10
Lovely hotel and service with a smile Lovely hotel and service with a smileLovely hotel and service with a smile
Shopping Tip: Lovely hotel and service with a smile
David M. Business travelers Australia, November 11, 2012
Very nice room

Excellent location great service
9.3
I am a frequent traveller to HK, first time I stayed at Luk Kwok and was very impressed. Superior service to other nearby hotels and much nicer feeling. Clean new rooms, comfortable bed.
Nigel T. Business travelers New Zealand, October 25, 2012
Great people at this hotel

Quite, private and friendly
8.7
I have stayed here twice now and have found the people there to be friendly, professional and helpful. The rooms are clean and well appointed and the in-house restaurant is wonderful. All-round this is a great place to stay when in Hong Long, I'll be back.
Nightlife Tip: Enjoy the night life around the hotel and in particular the disco directly over the road.
Samuel L. Business travelers Singapore, October 10, 2012
Small Rooms

Central location
8
My meetings are all located in the Central area and the hotels located in those areas are too high to suit my budget. And hence, Gloucester is perfect for me. The small room does not bother me much but I am very upset that the hotel charges for internet usage. Most hotels in Indonesia are already providing wifi services in their own rooms or free LAN internet. For a developed place like in Hong Kong, the internet should be provided for free. Once paid, that doesn't mean the wifi is available for all your mobile devices. Ever individual devices are charged individually. I think this is an area of improvement.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B04