Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
606 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (606)
Sort by:
Qi T. Couples China, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel

good location, close to lots of bars....
will stay there if i go to HKG next time...hope that the room price can be more favorable next time.......;)
Report this review
Lim J. Business travelers Singapore, December 14, 2012
Great Value, Great Location

near hkcc
Excellent location, value for money. Staff not so friendly, Housekeepers were great. No breakfast, but food is all over the place. WanChai station brings you to everywhere you want to go.
Report this review
Xiao Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 9, 2012
Good location with professional staff

Liked the welcome cocktail. It gave a special touch.
We liked the welcome cocktail. It gave a special touch. The hotel is located conveniently near the Convention Centre but is still close to business district Central. The staff were very professional. The christmas decor was very welcoming.
Report this review
Chan T. Solo travelers Canada, December 1, 2012
Room is Big

Serivce is good
It's close to the subway station, but around that area can't find much of food restaurant, need to walk quit a far distance.
Restaurant Tip: Need a long walk to find good restaurant.
Report this review
Gareth J. Groups United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Comfortable Hotel

Excellent unfussy service; well mannered staff who cater for the whims of customers day and night. I shall definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the bustling night life of Wanchai.
Report this review
Hui Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 22, 2012
Very good and excellent experience
Nice hotel with excellent location, will visit and recommend to Frds.
Report this review
Rob N. Business travelers Australia, November 19, 2012
Great Hotel

Location, Good size room, Friednly Staff
This is a well located hotel in WanChai. All good and never had any issues.
Report this review
Eivy Q. Solo travelers Canada, November 11, 2012
Location is accesible to everything

room service is not 24/7
I had a great stay in this hotel, The room is spacious and the staff are friendly.
Nightlife Tip: The nightlife in this area is amazing. Go to Wancia which is two blocks from this hotel.
Report this review
Juhyoung S. Business travelers South Korea, November 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Lovely hotel and service with a smile Lovely hotel and service with a smileLovely hotel and service with a smile
Shopping Tip: Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Report this review
David M. Business travelers Australia, November 11, 2012
Very nice room

Excellent location great service
I am a frequent traveller to HK, first time I stayed at Luk Kwok and was very impressed. Superior service to other nearby hotels and much nicer feeling. Clean new rooms, comfortable bed.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.