Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 593 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (593)
Sort by:
David M. Business travelers Australia, November 11, 2012
Very nice room

Excellent location great service
9.3
I am a frequent traveller to HK, first time I stayed at Luk Kwok and was very impressed. Superior service to other nearby hotels and much nicer feeling. Clean new rooms, comfortable bed.
Report this review
Nigel T. Business travelers New Zealand, October 25, 2012
Great people at this hotel

Quite, private and friendly
8.7
I have stayed here twice now and have found the people there to be friendly, professional and helpful. The rooms are clean and well appointed and the in-house restaurant is wonderful. All-round this is a great place to stay when in Hong Long, I'll be back.
Nightlife Tip: Enjoy the night life around the hotel and in particular the disco directly over the road.
Report this review
Samuel L. Business travelers Singapore, October 10, 2012
Small Rooms

Central location
8
My meetings are all located in the Central area and the hotels located in those areas are too high to suit my budget. And hence, Gloucester is perfect for me. The small room does not bother me much but I am very upset that the hotel charges for internet usage. Most hotels in Indonesia are already providing wifi services in their own rooms or free LAN internet. For a developed place like in Hong Kong, the internet should be provided for free. Once paid, that doesn't mean the wifi is available for all your mobile devices. Ever individual devices are charged individually. I think this is an area of improvement.
Report this review
Milan D. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2012
Great hotel in a great location

Interior felt like a 5 star hotel. Everything is brand new
9.3
Will definitely stay back in the same hotel. Hotel rooms are also fairly spacious by Hong Kong standard
Report this review
Hung C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 8, 2012
Great Location

In the middle of the WC nightspots, yet off the main street
7.7
This was my second stay at the hotel.Previously I had stayed in an executive room but this time round it was a deluxe room. My impression was that it was much smaller than the executive room. Overall I must say that this is still one of my fav hotels around teh WC area. Its off the main "sin-street" and it is in fact quite
Report this review
Mathew W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
perfectly nice hotel

good location for hk convention and exhibition centre
9
good location for hk convention and exhibition centre i stayed at the luk kwok hotel to 'average down' the costs of my stay in hk, as i was attending the sotheby chinese art auction and hk fine art fair at the hk convention and exhibition centre (hkcec). the hotel is clean, economical, and five minutes walk from hk convention and exhibition centre. as an alternative to the grand hyatt - which is adjacent to the convention centre but 2.5x more expensive, i would definitely recommend luk kwok. service was efficient, check in/check out all very smooth. of course it is not a luxurious five star hotel but it is perfectly nice. also has an interesting history as apparently this is the successor to the hotel featured in the 1960 movie the world of suzie wong (starring nancy kwan and william holden). however aside from a showcase in the lobby with mementoes from the movie there is little connection as this is a modern, high rise building. frontage on gloucester road but to get to hk convention and exhibition centre, hkcec you need to walk above street level on the pedestrian overpass, from which the whole journey is a 5-6 minute walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: frontage on gloucester road but to get to hk convention and exhibition centre, hkcec you need to walk above street level on the pedestrian overpass, from which the whole journey is a 5-6 minute walk.
Report this review
Abu Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Nice a hotel with great location

Very good hotel facility
7.3
3 day stay . Have a few muslim and halal food around the hotel. Walking distance to muslim mosque. But hopefully we can get a free wifi in this hotel. Need to pay HKD150 for 3 days wifi facility
Report this review
Trupti S. Couples India, October 5, 2012
Very good hotel with efficient and friendly staff

Location, efficiency of staff, clean and comfortable hotel
7.7
The hotel is ideally located for business travellers, the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The building, lobby and reception area is very elegant. The old pictures of the hotel in lobby area are very impressive.
Report this review
Ernest E. Business travelers Canada, September 28, 2012
Good location for convention centre

A good business hotel, centrally located in Wanchai
9.7
A well-located hotel for anyone working in the Wanchai area. Very good service (special bouquet to Carlson, assistant general manager for service above and beyond). Rooms are typical HK, i.e. somewhat small, but very clean and functional.
Report this review
Hisashi M. Business travelers Japan, September 26, 2012
Very good location for our business trip.

Didn't see a tourist group. Not crowed. Good services.
8.3
This is a very convenience hotel, and its location is so good that only need 3 mins by walk to MTR Wan Chai Station. And there are a lot of restaurants. We can go to difference restaurant during our trip. Even our room was facing a big road, we didn't feel noisy.
Nightlife Tip: When you want to go to a bar near by hotel. I suggest not go to the bar nearby.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03