My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chef Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard Single Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Menu Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Canton Room Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Conference Room Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business Center Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chef Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chef
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
586 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Milan D. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2012
Great hotel in a great location

Interior felt like a 5 star hotel. Everything is brand new
9.3
Will definitely stay back in the same hotel. Hotel rooms are also fairly spacious by Hong Kong standard
Hung C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 8, 2012
Great Location

In the middle of the WC nightspots, yet off the main street
7.7
This was my second stay at the hotel.Previously I had stayed in an executive room but this time round it was a deluxe room. My impression was that it was much smaller than the executive room. Overall I must say that this is still one of my fav hotels around teh WC area. Its off the main "sin-street" and it is in fact quite
Mathew W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
perfectly nice hotel

good location for hk convention and exhibition centre
9
good location for hk convention and exhibition centre i stayed at the luk kwok hotel to 'average down' the costs of my stay in hk, as i was attending the sotheby chinese art auction and hk fine art fair at the hk convention and exhibition centre (hkcec). the hotel is clean, economical, and five minutes walk from hk convention and exhibition centre. as an alternative to the grand hyatt - which is adjacent to the convention centre but 2.5x more expensive, i would definitely recommend luk kwok. service was efficient, check in/check out all very smooth. of course it is not a luxurious five star hotel but it is perfectly nice. also has an interesting history as apparently this is the successor to the hotel featured in the 1960 movie the world of suzie wong (starring nancy kwan and william holden). however aside from a showcase in the lobby with mementoes from the movie there is little connection as this is a modern, high rise building. frontage on gloucester road but to get to hk convention and exhibition centre, hkcec you need to walk above street level on the pedestrian overpass, from which the whole journey is a 5-6 minute walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: frontage on gloucester road but to get to hk convention and exhibition centre, hkcec you need to walk above street level on the pedestrian overpass, from which the whole journey is a 5-6 minute walk.
Abu Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Nice a hotel with great location

Very good hotel facility
7.3
3 day stay . Have a few muslim and halal food around the hotel. Walking distance to muslim mosque. But hopefully we can get a free wifi in this hotel. Need to pay HKD150 for 3 days wifi facility
Trupti S. Couples India, October 5, 2012
Very good hotel with efficient and friendly staff

Location, efficiency of staff, clean and comfortable hotel
7.7
The hotel is ideally located for business travellers, the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The building, lobby and reception area is very elegant. The old pictures of the hotel in lobby area are very impressive.
Ernest E. Business travelers Canada, September 28, 2012
Good location for convention centre

A good business hotel, centrally located in Wanchai
9.7
A well-located hotel for anyone working in the Wanchai area. Very good service (special bouquet to Carlson, assistant general manager for service above and beyond). Rooms are typical HK, i.e. somewhat small, but very clean and functional.
Hisashi M. Business travelers Japan, September 26, 2012
Very good location for our business trip.

Didn't see a tourist group. Not crowed. Good services.
8.3
This is a very convenience hotel, and its location is so good that only need 3 mins by walk to MTR Wan Chai Station. And there are a lot of restaurants. We can go to difference restaurant during our trip. Even our room was facing a big road, we didn't feel noisy.
Nightlife Tip: When you want to go to a bar near by hotel. I suggest not go to the bar nearby.
Chatchawat U. Business travelers Thailand, September 25, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location to access to the HKCEC, many restaurants around the area.
8
If you go for a work at HKCEC this hotel might be a great choice for you. It is within a minute to the HKCEC. But the price a little expensive for what you get. No free wifi in the hotel, but wifi service is not too expensive. You can pay hk$ 150 for 3 days. Overall is nice hotel to stay if you go for business and work at HKCEC.
Chanthanee N. Business travelers Thailand, September 23, 2012
Great Location

Clean
7.7
Location which was close to HK Exhibition Center. 3-4min on foot but there is a bridge in the middle without escalator.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to a good selection of bars, restaurants, and shops.
Brian D. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Comfortable hotel with good service

comfortable bed, effective air conditioning, good concierge
8.3
This hotel is conveniently located in Wanchai close to the MTR station. The rooms are fairly high up (above the 20th floor) and therefore there is very little traffic noise. Our room (deluxe double) was fairly small but well equipped and quiet. There are two restaurants to choose from - Chinese and international buffet style - and a ground floor bar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong KongGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior DoubleGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chefGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior TwinGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard SingleGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior DoubleGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le MenuGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Canton RoomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Conference RoomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business CenterGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chefGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le chefGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomGloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03