Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
246 reviews

362 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
Business travelers (246)
Sort by:
Anthony S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2016
small room

location, clean, budget
6.3
I have stayed at this hotel many times and this is the first time l was placed in a very small room, I guess the hotel was full, and not all rooms have been upgraded yet. so l little disappointed, but still a good hotel in a good location.
Report this review
Ernest E. Business travelers Canada, September 21, 2015
Business Hotel

Location, service, cleanliness
9.7
We have stayed at this hotel 4 times and they never disappoint. Being near the Hong Kong Convention Centre and the MTR, gives you quick and easy access to all parts of HK. Staff are courteous, polite, and professional. Highly recommend.
Report this review
Somchai S. Business travelers Thailand, September 20, 2015
Conveniun,clean,good location

Every thing is ok.
7.7
Report this review
Anderson R. Business travelers Australia, September 17, 2015
Value for money

Good location, good price and value for money
10
Report this review
Shen C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 21, 2015
good location

bar food night life
9.7
Report this review
Phillip H. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2015
It's in good location

Location, staff, location
7.3
It's fine. On Hong Kong Island, in Wan Chai, and pretty close to the ferry terminal and train station.
Report this review
Zequan T. Business travelers Singapore, May 21, 2015
Business trip

Convenience, clean, affordable
6
Great overall, check in can be improved
Report this review
Shek H. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 16, 2015
Best 4 stars hotel in wanchai

Friendly staff, nice room and good location
8.7
Report this review
Nayoma D. Business travelers Sri Lanka, April 29, 2015
WILL NOT HESITATE TO STAY AGAIN

5 minutes walk to convention centre, 3 minutes walk to MTR and many restaurents from different nations taste to choose. And also few minutes walk to Ferry . Enough & more places for Thai massages
10
We - a couple came from Sri Lanka to visit an exhibition. The flight was in the morning hours and regardless of the time staff were very helpful of checking us early. MTR station is just 3 minutes away which was easy for us to get to either Causway bay or Tsim Sha Tsui for shopping. Enough and more restaurants with different cuisin. And a place for the people who love for a drink. You could end the hard days work with a thai massage to heal your legs.... I would definitely stay here if we are to come for this area again. A BIG thankyou for the friendly staff....
Report this review
Alexander S. Business travelers Russia, October 22, 2013
Convenient both for business and nightlife

Location close to the fairs venue and nightlife spots. Easy access to any transport. Comfortable while not expensive stay.
8.3
Despite earlier arrival the check-in was no problem. The hotel has a great location just 2 min from Convention Center and 3 min from metro station. At night one will find around tens of restaurants and bars, including those with live music. Good place to combine both busy day and relaxing night.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 614 reviews Next page


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02