Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
103 reviews

357 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Solo travelers (103)
Sort by:
Jameson S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2015
A Comfortable Business Hotel

Service, Service, location
Overall it was Great, buts thats because when I was taken to a standard room, I upgraded to the Executive level, that cost me an extra $500 USD for three nights. The standard rooms are getting older and are a bit small. The service was outstanding, but it came with a price, Beware.... Great location, I went all over Hong Kong using the Metro. The subway is only a block away, if you go out by the valet parking entrance. Great location for the dodgy party scene too, I was jet lagged so I used to walk at 4:30 in the morning and watched the remnants of the depravity.....Very Safe though
Report this review
Gareth J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 28, 2015
Good Hotel, but expensive for what it is

Location, history and staff performance
This is the best hotel in the area, but remains expensive for what it actually provides.
Report this review
Rustam M. Solo travelers Tajikistan, August 10, 2013
Comfortable, plreasant, value for money

Location, proximity to nightlife entartainmennt, comfortable room
Pleasant, comfortable, value for money, good location
Report this review
Jason Y. Solo travelers Canada, August 2, 2013
Great hotel for 2-3 night city stopover

Convenience, friendly staff and nice size room
Report this review
Tien T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Nice area loction, room nice with high floor view.

Near public transport (bus, MTR), near Shopping center, A lot of restauren and eating place.
Very helpful staff, nice location near the place I want to go.
Report this review
Renee P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 21, 2013
Good choice for convention-goers

Conveniently located, reasonably priced, helpful and bilingual staff
It was generally a pleasant stay. The hotel is old but the rooms are refurbished, comfortable and spacious. The lift isn't though but it served me fine. It was a pity that hotel did not offer 24 hour room service. There is a 7-11 just outside the hotel though.
Report this review
Douglas O. Solo travelers Brazil, May 26, 2013
A fast stay in the city

Small but well located
Report this review
Dean M. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2013
Very pleasant

Location, staff, clean
I enjoyed my stay, the location was very good for night life, the hotel staff were helpful and pleasant with a good understanding of english, the room although quite small was very clean and tidy
Report this review
Asko V. Solo travelers Finland, February 23, 2013
Nice hotel in the centre of Wanchai

Location is just great
Good stay in nice room, a bit old but for 1 night it was ok. First time to stay in this hotel but will stay again as the price was reasonable in Wanchai on weekend
Report this review
Paul V. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Good place to go if you plan on getting out

Clean, good neighborhood, access to the city
this hotel is nice and clean. it's not going to wow you with 5-star amenities but it's clean and comfortable. really, use it as your home base for city adventure. it's right in the thick of things - close to night life, shopping etc... the low price sets it apart from most places in the neighborhood. only complaint was the dirty windows - made the hong kong smog looks 10x worse.
Hotel Feature Tip: At the gym they have a row machine - a surprising plus for fitness enthusiasts.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 606 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.