Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 41 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with young children (41)
Sort by:
Fei Z. Families with young children Australia, August 9, 2013
very enjoyable experience

good location, friendly staff, clean room
10
the staff are very friendly, the room is clean, and it's located at a very convenient location. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Lee Y. Families with young children South Korea, June 12, 2013
large room

large room, clean, location
9
large room, clean, location(easy to get to subway)
Report this review
Xiao Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 9, 2012
Good location with professional staff

Liked the welcome cocktail. It gave a special touch.
8
We liked the welcome cocktail. It gave a special touch. The hotel is located conveniently near the Convention Centre but is still close to business district Central. The staff were very professional. The christmas decor was very welcoming.
Report this review
Stephen C. Families with young children Singapore, August 21, 2012
Hotel with Good Size Room and Grohe Brand Shower

Clean and spacious room. Love the shower room - fitted with Grohe Shower, good quality bath tower
10
Hotel is walking distance to Wanchai MTR - the room is spacious with good shower facilities. We enjoyed our stay and value for money especially for those with family.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plan your sightseeing or activities around the same area, such as a day near Central MTR. Another at Kowloon Area.
Report this review
Arianto H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 21, 2012
room is small , staff good, room small

idesign is modern , clean hotel, location near mtr
6
my stay is ok actually, the staff nice enough of giving me extra bed for my children. room is small
Report this review
Ma C. Families with young children Philippines, August 12, 2012
hotel was relatively clean, with good service

location was near mtr
5
rooms were spacious, bathrooms clean & service was good
Report this review
Ma C. Families with young children Philippines, August 11, 2012
Centrally located and service was actually good

near the mtr
5
Rooms were ok and service was good. Bathrooms clean and has relatively new fixtures
Report this review
Maylene L. Families with young children Philippines, August 11, 2012
"A great place to stay in Hong Kong"

Clean, excellent service, near MTR and shopping district
9.7
I stayed at the hotel for 6 days with my daughter. The hotel is clean, the bathrooms and hotel rooms were well kept and clean. The bathroom was well lighted and well equipped. The breakfast buffet was excellent! The hotel is next to a grocery so very convenient. The MTR is less than 5 minutes away. The wireless internet had excellent speed but there is a charge for it. There is a Starbucks next door.
Report this review
Antonio F. Families with young children Australia, August 3, 2012
Nice Hotel,

Rooms are resonalbly large, and the location are quiet convenient
7.7
Great location, close to everything. The Public transports in the area are perfect, you can travel to almost any part of Hong Kong from this location.
Report this review
Sim E. Families with young children Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Great location and excellent service

Close to the local food heaven. All within walking distance.
9.3
they stay was pleasant with excellent concierge service. the room was relatively big considering it was in hong kong. location was great too as it was walking distance to all sorts of delicious local food. since i was travelling with a baby, the short walks was a plus. public transportation was easy too. it is also quite central to many of hong kong's attraction.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05