Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

72 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 196

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 603 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (603)
Sort by:
Ernest E. Business travelers Canada, September 21, 2015
Business Hotel

Location, service, cleanliness
We have stayed at this hotel 4 times and they never disappoint. Being near the Hong Kong Convention Centre and the MTR, gives you quick and easy access to all parts of HK. Staff are courteous, polite, and professional. Highly recommend.
Report this review
Somchai S. Business travelers Thailand, September 20, 2015
Conveniun,clean,good location

Every thing is ok.
Report this review
Anderson R. Business travelers Australia, September 17, 2015
Value for money

Good location, good price and value for money
Report this review
Jameson S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2015
A Comfortable Business Hotel

Service, Service, location
Overall it was Great, buts thats because when I was taken to a standard room, I upgraded to the Executive level, that cost me an extra $500 USD for three nights. The standard rooms are getting older and are a bit small. The service was outstanding, but it came with a price, Beware.... Great location, I went all over Hong Kong using the Metro. The subway is only a block away, if you go out by the valet parking entrance. Great location for the dodgy party scene too, I was jet lagged so I used to walk at 4:30 in the morning and watched the remnants of the depravity.....Very Safe though
Report this review
Sharbada G. Couples Hong Kong, August 23, 2015

Location, food
Report this review
Shen C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 21, 2015
good location

bar food night life
Report this review
Rosemarie Y. Families with older children Philippines, July 28, 2015
short walk to MTR statation

clean, accessible, friendly staff
Overall, it was fine except that I didn't like the night life around the area
Report this review
Gareth J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 28, 2015
Good Hotel, but expensive for what it is

Location, history and staff performance
This is the best hotel in the area, but remains expensive for what it actually provides.
Report this review
Zequan T. Business travelers Singapore, May 21, 2015
Business trip

Convenience, clean, affordable
Great overall, check in can be improved
Report this review
Nayoma D. Business travelers Sri Lanka, April 29, 2015

5 minutes walk to convention centre, 3 minutes walk to MTR and many restaurents from different nations taste to choose. And also few minutes walk to Ferry . Enough & more places for Thai massages
We - a couple came from Sri Lanka to visit an exhibition. The flight was in the morning hours and regardless of the time staff were very helpful of checking us early. MTR station is just 3 minutes away which was easy for us to get to either Causway bay or Tsim Sha Tsui for shopping. Enough and more restaurants with different cuisin. And a place for the people who love for a drink. You could end the hard days work with a thai massage to heal your legs.... I would definitely stay here if we are to come for this area again. A BIG thankyou for the friendly staff....
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!