My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort

99 Moo 3, Prunai, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Elixir Resort

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
154 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (154)
Sort by:
Aoife M. Couples Ireland, July 26, 2013
Wonderful escape from the hustle and bustle

Beautiful sandy beach, Room with a view, Comfort and beauty in a quieter part of Thailand
8.7
We had a wonderful stay in Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai. We were collected from the airport and brought by private transfer directly to the hotel, which would be quite difficult to get to had we been trying to get there ourselves. On check-in we were given a welcome drink and a soft seat to rest. We were promptly shown to our villa having received a free upgrade. Our villa was beautiful with a large bed with a canopy looking out onto the ocean and beach which was only a few metres away. We had our own private mini pool in outside our villa which was in complete privacy. We also had loungers and an umbrella to relax. Food in the hotel was good, but if there was one problem it was that there was really no where else to have dinner except in the hotel as the island is quite remote. The food in the hotel was beautiful though and on our final night the chef came to ask us about our stay and recommended some places to eat at our next destination in Koh Samui. The staff in Glow Elixir are amazing! They go above and beyond the call of duty, we had forgotten a few items in our early morning departure, having contacted the hotel the did not hesitate to post them to us in our next location and didn't want any payment for it. We thought they were so kind! We took a transfer by private car/longtail boat/private car from Koh Yao Yai to Don Sak pier and it was excellent. We really enjoyed our break in Glow Elixir and would not hesitate to stay there again!
Laura M. Groups Canada, May 19, 2013
Overpriced for the level of service

decent restaurant, nice grounds, beach
6.3
The hotel was nice enough, though not good value for money. In Asia, when I pay nearly $100 a night for a room my expectations are higher. The room is fine, but just fine. The beach is fine, but just fine. The restaurant is good, which was a relief as there was nothing else around. Activities arranged through the hotel are very expensive and the quality of the experience is nowhere near commensurate with the cost. For example, we paid $30 each for a kayaking trip, were picked up by a motorcycle with side carriage which did not have enough power to transport three 6” foot adults up hills (we had to walk) and was so unsafe it was almost laughable. We then were dumped in kayaks in the most polluted water at a very industrial pier. Not a “magical experience in the mangroves” at all. The staff have very limited English so expect challenges with everything involving communication. Finally, at a resort in Thailand, one would expect a standalone facility for massages and other spa treatments. The only options were poolside (which was very exposed) and in your room (an unappealing option for me personally). I would have made use of these services but not in such a manner.
Laszlo T. Couples Hungary, March 8, 2013
Quiet location, probably best beach on the island

Nice environment, clean, nice beach
5.3
Good for rest, nice beach, quiet place. Staff could hardly understend english, but its not novelty in Thailand. There are some good possibility for entertainment, badminton, beach ball etc, but the equipments worn out and they are not capable to replace them even after ! Asked them for several times The beach is cleaned every day, still there are many broken bottles, glass is all around, very dangerous! If I was running this hotel, I would have get these bottles collected immediately. Still the place is ok for a week to stay
Lisa W. Couples Canada, March 1, 2013
Peaceful and relaxing excape

Quiet, great food, big private pools
8
Our stay was great! The perfect way to end our 5 week trip through some counties in SE Asia. The resort is hidden away off a main road. This was the most quiet and peaceful place! It felt like we were the only ones there. Could hear the birds and other nice sounds from nature...no longtail boats going by the private beach. It is a bit more run down then the pictures on the website but we were happy with it! The Deluxe private pool villas were the most private with great views!
M J. Couples Pakistan, March 1, 2013
Pleasant trip but unaccommodating staff

Scooter rentals to explore this wonderful untouched island, access to scuba snorkeling kayaking & speed boat trips, Very comfy bed, massages & super friendly locals
6
Overall this was a good place to just get away from it all :)
Rikke B. Families with older children Denmark, February 23, 2013
Great place - peaceful

peaceful
7.7
A nice place to get away from the touristy parts og Thailand
Poh K. Groups Australia, February 19, 2013
A great cozy place to rest and relax.

Comfy accommodation, great free yoga and painting activities and beautiful sunset.
7.7
Mikal H. Couples Norway, February 14, 2013
Nice and quiet

Near the beach, chef can cook market lobster for you, room is nice
7.7
Eunjee K. Couples South Korea, February 13, 2013
Lovely hotel and great relaxation with nature

Beautiful nature sorrounding and quiet place
8
i stayed there for 4 days and it was absolutely great! the beach is so amazingly beautiful . the place is very quiet not like partying place like phuket or patong... very good for people who looking for peaceful holiday with great nature .... i recommend for travellers with kids... the daily thai body massage near the pool was so nice every morning to start your day fresh or at the evening to relax staffs are friendly... but hotel foods are so so.... anyway it was one of the great relaxing place ive ever been....
Nightlife Tip: There are nothing really to do at night there in koh yao yai.... But i suggest people who wanna go out at least a night for a drink or music.... We rent a boat at night time ( thru activities resort, just out side of the hotel 1min walking distance, front of sareefa restaurant ) and went to koh yao noi for dinner at great italian restaurant 'la luna' then at ' para bar' for some drinks and music
Mercedes V. Families with young children Spain, February 10, 2013
Wonderful quiet spot

Great staff thanks to Gino and Scott, gorgeous quiet private location
8.3
located on a very quiet part of koh yao yai, this hotel is for those seeking quiet as there is literally no other adjacent resorts or town to speak of nearby. you have wonderful western facing sunset views over phuket and a more or less private beach. the rooms are fine, we stayed in a superior villa right next to the pool area and it was fine. you won't get 6 star service from most of the local staff, but gino the gm and scott the chief chef are incredibly friendly, helpful and service oriented to making your stay relaxing and enjoyable. the island is predominantly muslim so there is no beer or liquor for sale outside the hotel and there is very little of a town to speak of, so most all your meals are eaten at the hotel (thank goodness scott is there and customizing the menu). if you are expecting extremely new accomodations and a glitzy stay, this is probably not the spot, but it does feel incredibly comfortable and authentic. it's down a dirt road but has great ais mobile phone connection (don't think other carriers worked), somewhat ok wifi in the public areas ... no internet in rooms to speak of. chill, no frills, comfy spot with very few tourists around. have to take a speedboat from phuket to get there and on windy days there can be very big waves and can get quite choppy. we had two very small kids so i would suggest trying to get on a bigger boat if it feels windy and/or sit in the middle of the speedboat cabin. we caught the last boat out and they packed it probably far above capacity. didn't feel very safe with small kids and a very windy day. fortunately it was only about 25 minute trip. otherwise was no problem. going over on speedboat was not a windy day and didn't feel too bad. rent motorcycles from the shops outside the main entrance for 250 baht a day and you can cruise around the island and/or go over to koh yai noi which we didn't get to but apparently has restaurants or other things to see.
Hotel Feature Tip: Scott will try to fix you anything you would like even if it's not on the menu. Kids loved the pancakes in the morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort PhuketGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - RestaurantGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BeachGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ViewGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B03