or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort

99 Moo 3, Prunai, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Elixir Resort
Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest Room Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot Tub Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Bathroom Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Interior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Interior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Restaurant Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Exterior
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Renata V. Couples Czech Republic, February 13, 2014
Nice, calm place, close beach, Sunset every day

Restaurant, location, calm
8.7
Our stay was very romantic and fantastic because of the nice location. Our beach was very nice, also the swimming pool, everything only few steps from our Villa. Excellent restaurant with delicious meals. Of course without any pork meat, but we didn´t miss it. The only thing we were claiming on the place were pcs of glass in the sea in the morning. It wasn´t glass from our hotel, but probably the staff could check from time to time the seashore. Anyway, we enjoyed our staying a lot, we were relaxing on the chairs on the beach, listening only to the sea and birds. Enjoying the great meals in the restaurant and watching every day Sunsets. Realy beautiful!! We only missed the swimming pool bar, which was closed.
Jeremy P. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Relaxing, chilled and utterly charming

the excellent staff and service, the beautiful & peaceful location, the laid-back vibe
9.7
this is a wonderful place to go and recharge your batteries. great villas with charming outside shower rooms from which you can see the coconut palms, and a total absence of being hurried to do anything! we enjoyed the snorkelling, though in typical british fashion managed to get major sunburn into the bargain, but that's our fault for being stupid. the food is on a par with good thai beach restaurants rather than international gourmet restaurants, but you are well rewarded for choosing the menu's simpler local items, i.e. tom yum soup with seafood, calimari. in fact, any seafood is fresh and tasty - and the delicious thai herb sauces are undoubtedly home made daily. there is stuff to do, i.e. learn thai cooking, learn tibetan bowl music, thai massage, but that seemed a little too zen for us so we rented a motorbike and promptly crashed it on a dirt road about 20 mins from the hotel, breaking my arm and causing me to write this in lower case. again, my fault entirely, it must be the safest place to ride bikes in the world - only grannies in headscarfs on the road. it says everything that despite this self-inflicted setback, we loved it and would heartily recommend it to anyone who wants some perfect time for cool relaxation and self indulgence.
Natalie B. Couples Canada, January 25, 2014
Beautiful, relaxing stay

quiet,great staff,excellent food
10
We loved our stay at the Glow. The beach was quiet. We were a little disappointed in that there a lot of coral and made swimming freely a little challenging.
Antonio J. Couples Spain, January 16, 2014
Relaxing

Design, comfort, private beach
9.3
Beautiful resort, secluded and comfortable. Perfect for couples and people who want to escape from the crowded Phuket and Krabi. Not much around the resort though, better staying in or going for a trip to dive in some nearby island.
Antonio J. Couples Spain, January 15, 2014
Beautiful, charming and relaxing

Design, comfort, private beach
9.3
Beautiful resort, secluded and comfortable. Perfect for couples and people who want to escape from the crowded Phuket and Krabi. Not much around the resort though, better staying in or going for a trip to dive in some nearby island.
Cyrill B. Couples Switzerland, August 19, 2013
Quiet hotel in a pleasent surrounding

Friendly staff, Variety of activities available, delicious food
8.3
Aoife M. Couples Ireland, July 26, 2013
Wonderful escape from the hustle and bustle

Beautiful sandy beach, Room with a view, Comfort and beauty in a quieter part of Thailand
8.7
We had a wonderful stay in Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai. We were collected from the airport and brought by private transfer directly to the hotel, which would be quite difficult to get to had we been trying to get there ourselves. On check-in we were given a welcome drink and a soft seat to rest. We were promptly shown to our villa having received a free upgrade. Our villa was beautiful with a large bed with a canopy looking out onto the ocean and beach which was only a few metres away. We had our own private mini pool in outside our villa which was in complete privacy. We also had loungers and an umbrella to relax. Food in the hotel was good, but if there was one problem it was that there was really no where else to have dinner except in the hotel as the island is quite remote. The food in the hotel was beautiful though and on our final night the chef came to ask us about our stay and recommended some places to eat at our next destination in Koh Samui. The staff in Glow Elixir are amazing! They go above and beyond the call of duty, we had forgotten a few items in our early morning departure, having contacted the hotel the did not hesitate to post them to us in our next location and didn't want any payment for it. We thought they were so kind! We took a transfer by private car/longtail boat/private car from Koh Yao Yai to Don Sak pier and it was excellent. We really enjoyed our break in Glow Elixir and would not hesitate to stay there again!
Laura M. Groups Canada, May 19, 2013
Overpriced for the level of service

decent restaurant, nice grounds, beach
6.3
The hotel was nice enough, though not good value for money. In Asia, when I pay nearly $100 a night for a room my expectations are higher. The room is fine, but just fine. The beach is fine, but just fine. The restaurant is good, which was a relief as there was nothing else around. Activities arranged through the hotel are very expensive and the quality of the experience is nowhere near commensurate with the cost. For example, we paid $30 each for a kayaking trip, were picked up by a motorcycle with side carriage which did not have enough power to transport three 6” foot adults up hills (we had to walk) and was so unsafe it was almost laughable. We then were dumped in kayaks in the most polluted water at a very industrial pier. Not a “magical experience in the mangroves” at all. The staff have very limited English so expect challenges with everything involving communication. Finally, at a resort in Thailand, one would expect a standalone facility for massages and other spa treatments. The only options were poolside (which was very exposed) and in your room (an unappealing option for me personally). I would have made use of these services but not in such a manner.
Laszlo T. Couples Hungary, March 8, 2013
Quiet location, probably best beach on the island

Nice environment, clean, nice beach
5.3
Good for rest, nice beach, quiet place. Staff could hardly understend english, but its not novelty in Thailand. There are some good possibility for entertainment, badminton, beach ball etc, but the equipments worn out and they are not capable to replace them even after ! Asked them for several times The beach is cleaned every day, still there are many broken bottles, glass is all around, very dangerous! If I was running this hotel, I would have get these bottles collected immediately. Still the place is ok for a week to stay
Lisa W. Couples Canada, March 1, 2013
Peaceful and relaxing excape

Quiet, great food, big private pools
8
Our stay was great! The perfect way to end our 5 week trip through some counties in SE Asia. The resort is hidden away off a main road. This was the most quiet and peaceful place! It felt like we were the only ones there. Could hear the birds and other nice sounds from nature...no longtail boats going by the private beach. It is a bit more run down then the pictures on the website but we were happy with it! The Deluxe private pool villas were the most private with great views!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Glow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort PhuketGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Guest RoomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Hot TubGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BathroomGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - InteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - RestaurantGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ExteriorGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - BeachGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - ViewGlow Elixir Koh Yao Yai Resort Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B07